We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Another Cossy stay at No 31”
other travellers have booked this property
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours. You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, BBQ and garden furniture for guests use.
Sit back,  relax, read or watch TV the choice is yours.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
We go that extra mile in providing plenty of guides for things to see and do.
You're relaxation starts here...beautiful linens
Come dine on our Denby.
Goose down and feather duvet (allergenic available) waiting for you to sink into...a relaxed holiday
Sit and view our private garden or read.
Sunny patio for some alfresco dining on our Denby and drinking a nice bottle of local wine
Our gorgeous dry stone wall in the garden.
The view you see from the dining room, stunning isn't it?
Peaceful, private and very tranquil south facing garden, your little oasis.
Hallway
Fully equipped kitchen, Denby as standard.
Only the best for our guests.
Bathroom
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
Perfect location,  access only road  so away from main roads and noise. Off road parking.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
We have some stunning sunsets at the back of the house.
The Award winning Belper River Gardens.
Winnats Pass
The Horseshoe Weir at Belper River Gardens
Chatsworth House and park
Curbar Edge
It's never too early to book Christmas and New Year at No 31.
Spectacular view at the back of the house, lots of open countryside for walking.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Colin K
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another Cossy stay at No 31”
Reviewed 16 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
2
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay in this comfortable, clean, well equipped bungalow. Although it was cold outside we were cozy and warm inside and our daughter loves the bed and duvet. Tracey makes you feel very welcome and is always available if needed. Belper is a lovely town with plenty of shops and places to eat and is ideally situated for exploring the Peak District and local area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2018
Thank you C,C, and R for your kind review. It was a pleasure to have you to stay again and wonderful to know that you had another great holiday at No 31, your comments are very kind, It is a pleasure doing this and making sure it is a special place to spend a holiday. We do place gorgeous bed linen and beds as high priority. I hope we can welcome you all back again very soon! Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
trevortbm...
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful, Relaxing Property.”
Reviewed 13 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018
3
people found this review helpful

We received a warm welcome from our host Tracey, she had left us milk a bottle of wine also flowers and 3 lovely Easter eggs , such a nice touch.
The bungalow was spotless and well maintained and is very well equipped all you need is to buy food for your stay.
There is plenty of tourist literature available to help you make the most of your stay. After a long day exploring the area it was nice to return home to relax at No 31 in its tranquil location. I don't think you will find a more quiet relaxing property in the Dales.
Hope we may be able to return in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2018
Thank you T, G and S, your review has truly made my Friday and weekend! May i say my guests left my house absolutely spotless. We like to provide the kind of welcome and cleanliness we ourselves would wish, my main focus, always, is to ensure your stay will be one you will want to repeat and I love it when guests really feel at home and are able to relax. It is often the small details which count, this is why i add so many little extras like the Easter Eggs etc. It would be a pleasure to welcome you all back and thank you very much for your review. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandrathe...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delightful, relaxing, everything you could want or need.”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
5
people found this review helpful

We had a perfect, relaxing stay in this wonderful house in Derbyshire. Tracey was a fantastic host, and ensured that we had everything we needed. Attention to detail really made the cottage stand out, right down to the beautiful flowers, welcome basket with Chocolates, jam and proper coffee plus she left us milk and a lovely bottle of wine in the fridge. It was cozy and warm with very comfortable beds and a great living space.
Overall, we were very impressed and couldn't fault our stay. No 31 was perfect, would definitely return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Thank you! S & A I am overwhelmed by your kind review, It is a pleasure doing this and making sure it is a special place to spend a holiday. We add the welcome basket for a little bit of luxury for your stay. Yes our guests do enjoy the tranquility of the location, it's very quiet that's why we guarantee you a good nights sleep especially in our nice comfy beds. We look forward to welcoming you both back in the future. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lindamorr...
Goole, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A comfortable well equipped bungalow.”
Reviewed 3 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The property is in a quiet area just out of town, it is walkable if you have good mobility & don't mind the hills. The bungalow is very well equipped & we were welcomed by Tracey & given all the information of the area we could wish for. A good find.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Feb 2018
Thank you very much for your nice review L - I am pleased you both enjoyed your stay at No 31 and beautiful Belper....we really hope to welcome you again soon. Happy guests make us happy! Best wishes to you. Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomtrishh...
Wexford, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect for our Derbyshire Christmas”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
3
people found this review helpful

The house and location were excellent. Everything we needed was provided
by the owner who also supplied us local bus timetables and taxi numbers.The location was very convenient to Belper town centre.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jan 2018
Thank you T for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay. It is always a pleasure when the little thoughtful things are remembered and appreciated we do pride ourselves on our guest service. It was a pleasure to have you both stay. We hope to see you again in the future. Best wishes, Tracey.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bigmarky
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent bungalow in a quiet cul de sac”
Reviewed 1 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We arrived on Sunday and was met by Tracey who gave us a quick demo off how things worked which was very helpful.the bungalow is in excellent condition and has everything you need including a washing machine the location is in a superb location to visit all the attractions off Derbyshire, we felt very relaxed here and it felt like home from home thank you so much Tracey for a lovely holiday

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2017
Thank you very much for your kind review, M & family it was a genuine pleasure to have you all stay and to meet you, the house was left absolutely spotless. I like to provide the level of equipment and extra thought I would wish to find and we know guests especially families do rely on a washing machine during their stay... the house and our visitors deserve the "extra mile". Yes our guests do enjoy the tranquility of the location, it's very quiet that's why we guarantee you a good nights sleep. We look forward to welcoming you all back in the future. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pauline F
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, relaxing bungalow”
Reviewed 2 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
3
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful, relaxing and comfortable stay at No. 31 Belper. Received a very warm welcome on our arrival from Tracey. A great, well-kept bungalow in a quiet cul-de-sac. Nice touch with the flowers, chocolates, milk etc.

Very good facilities with everything you could possibly need during a break away. Provided an ideal base for visiting local attractions like Crich Tramway Village, Hope Valley (famed for the Dambusters), Blue John Caverns etc, to name a few.

Would certainly consider staying there again.

Many thanks Tracey.

Pauline & Mike

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Oct 2017
Thank you P & M for your wonderful review, it was an absolute pleasure to have you stay. I love it when guests really feel at home and are able to relax - that is what holidays are all about! We like to provide the kind of welcome we ourselves would wish - holidays are vital and it is often the small details which count, this is why i add so many little extras. Yes, you'll never be bored with a holiday in Derbyshire so much to see and do. It would be a pleasure to welcome you both back. Best wishes, Tracey
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing