We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would love to stay again...”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chevin Green Farm B&B
Ranked #3 of 10 Belper B&B and Inns
Northamptonshire, England
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Would love to stay again...”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at Chevin Green Farm for a couple of nights during mid August 2013. We guarantee that you will get a warm welcome from Sarah & David at their lovely B&B - not just because the kettle will have probably just boiled! Sarah's excellent taste with the detail and country modern decor, and David's brilliant breakfast and spotless housekeeping were faultless. We felt really at home during our visit, and would definitely recommend a stay! Right down to the honesty box treats, the dinky fresh milk in the fridge on the landing and the quality teas/coffees in the room. The Website is spot on too!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulandalison2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
58
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Words can not express how beautiful and charming this place really is. Chevin Green Farm's décor is tasteful, modern and spotlessly clean. Their hearty home cooked breakfast is delicious, setting you up perfectly for the day's adventures. A beautiful location for such a peaceful break away; however there are lots to do around the area and superb evening restaurants close too hand. We also loved George's fish and chips!
We cannot recommend Chevin Green Farm enough it is a faultless place to stay.
Sarah and David provide a warm welcome every time we visit.
Already booked in for next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Natalie565
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Todmorden, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Our recent stay at Chevin Green Farm was a treat from start to finish. The whole place is of such a high standard, everything is immaculately clean and looks new with some lovely tea themed details. It's clearly been given a great deal of thought and a personal touch. We had such a warm welcome from Sarah and David, we felt quite at home - so much that we didn't want to leave! We were visiting friends in the area but there is a wealth of tourist attractions close by. I'd highly recommend Chevin Green Farm to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2013

I stayed at Chevin Green farm this August to have a weekend away with some old friends. For me it turned out to be the perfect countryside bed and breakfast.
The entire place is immaculately clean, with very comfy beds! The tea themed rooms are beautiful and every little detail has been thought about from the room numbers through to the cute little tea labels on the breakfast table!

The breakfast was really tasty and the warm welcome from the owners Sarah and David made us feel even more relaxed.

The setting is beautiful, very quiet with stunning views over the local countryside and easy access to walks around the area. There are also plenty of local pubs that serve great food after a long walk!

This bed and breakfast is one of those little gems you don't find very often.... We've already booked a return visit!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steffothen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sudbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

Found this B&B by chance a friend of mine was getting married who lives in the area, rooms are to a high specification with attention to detail, location is great near to Belper but in the countryside ideal for walkers, could not fault anything, the owners are very friendly and could not have greeted us any better.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kelryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

I have been working on a project in Derby and had previously stayed at a Travelodge in the city. The service there was horrendous. So I decided to try a B&B in the countryside. Having read the reviews I chose Chevin Green Farm. The contrast with Travelodge couldn't be greater.

The welcome was warm and genuine. The room was immaculate. David gave me great advice on where to eat - The Cross Keys at Turnditch - brilliant place! Breakfast was excellent and David (and the rest of the family) engaged me and all their other guests in conversation about what we were up to.

A week after my stay, David phoned me to ask how the project was going. That's well beyond customer service, it shows a real passion for welcoming and looking after people.

I can't recommend Chevin Green highly enough. It's in a lovely quiet location, you'll be really well looked after and even if you're working, you'll feel like you're on holiday. And all for the same price as a faceless, uninterested corporate box.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David_RCambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

After being told by friends how good Chevin green farm was and how friendly the owners were I decided to book to stay the night before my wedding.
Wow what an amazing place!
we arrived on 21 june 2013 and were greeted with an extremely warm and friendly welcome and made to feel more than at home I stayed with my mum and my son after being made at home and shown around we settled in and certainly made our selves at home. After a wonderful nights sleep we woke to the most fantastic full English breakfast. Before heading off to our wedding venue.
I have to say this was the best b&b I have ever stayed in,what friendly kind people who truly made us so welcome I can't wait to visit again would defiantly recommend a visit here. We will defiantly be returning soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belper
1.7 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
1,001 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
3.7 mi away
Horsley Lodge
Horsley Lodge
#1 of 1 in Horsley
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
0.8 mi away
Bridge Hill House
Bridge Hill House
#1 of 10 in Belper
207 reviews
1.7 mi away
Rennie Rose Guest House
Rennie Rose Guest House
#2 of 10 in Belper
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chevin Green Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chevin Green Farm B&B

Property: Chevin Green Farm B&B
Address: Chevin Green Farm Chevin Road, Belper DE56 2UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Belper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Belper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chevin Green Farm Bed and Breakfast is located near Belper and is set in beautiful Derbyshire countryside overlooking the Derwent Valley. The newly refurbished bed and breakfast has been appointed to a high standard with original beams, lovely finishing touches and stunning views. All of our bedrooms are ensuite and we offer free wi-fi. Come and enjoy our peaceful and friendly retreat - which is the perfect base if you're visiting family and friends, exploring Derbyshire, in the area for business or a guest at a local wedding or party. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chevin Green Farm B&B Belper, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing