We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class, faultless”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Belper
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chevin Green Farm B&B
Ranked #3 of 10 Belper B&B and Inns
London
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“First class, faultless”
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Such a lovely place to stay - great hosts and very well looked after. Our room was perfect with great attention to detail.

Highly recommended place to stay and faultless...other than to suggest beans with a fry up in the morning...!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tooting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    126
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
58
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Chevin farm is in a lovely location and the rooms are beautifully appointed. Every detail is stylish even down to the little notices and the tiny milk bottles with fresh milk( we hate cartons). Sarah's cakes are to die for - we found them awaiting us on arrival in our room.
Great locally sourced English breakfast. We will be back !

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rosamund E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2014

This is the very first time I have been inspired to write any review ever, but the recent experience of a night away at Chevin Green Farm has broken my duck.
The theme of this peerless B and B is "tea" and it is splendidly played out all over the lovely accommodation in the most surprising ways.e.g. my room number on the breakfast table was in the shape of a tea bag, several light-shades are uniquely teapot-shaped and the rooms named accordingly. Mine was "Tea for Two" and a lovely room it is too, with fabulous views over the Derbyshire fields.
I was welcomed with a pot of tea and super biscuits (with a teapot logo baked into it, obviously), but it got better when I found an individual home-made chocolate cupcake under a cake dome in my bedroom. Fresh milk in tiny old fashioned-shaped milk bottles in the nearby fridge was another surprise and delight. There were other goodies on top of the fridge too that I managed to resist. The room was tastefully decorated in relaxing colours and I fell asleep immediately, waking up to a sunny morning in paradise. Breakfast was excellent with local produce, freshly cooked.
Sarah and David have definitely got the hang of this hospitality thing, and long may they reign.
I can absolutely recommend them and their wonderful place to all of you.
Eileen

Room Tip: It depends on your needs. There are downstairs rooms for the less mobile. All rooms seemed to be as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eileen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rickmansworth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed for 3 nights in early July with our 4 year old daughter and friends and have to say loved every minute. Sarah and David were the perfect hosts, they gave us a warm local welcome with afternoon tea and fabulous cupcakes and straight away we felt at home.

The room was spacious and easily accommodated the three of us. The beds were extremely comfortable, the room and bathroom spotlessly clean and the theme throughout gave a stylish modern twist on Derbyshire life. The extra touches made this B&B the perfect getaway, Sarah’s fabulous cupcakes waiting for us every afternoon was a delight and we enjoyed excellent breakfasts throughout.

At the end of this trip it felt more like we had been staying with friends. We would highly recommend Chevin Green Farm and have booked to go again next year. This is a fabulously run family B&B and we would like to thank Sarah and David for a wonderful stay.

To quote a phrase from a famous movie, this could be the beginning of a beautiful friendship!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We highly recommend staying at Chevin Green Farm, we came to Belper to visit friends who live nearby. We found the B&B owners, Sarah and David, exceptional hosts and by the end of our stay I felt we had become friends rather than guests. They were very helpful regarding things to do in the local area and I enjoyed discussing gardening tips with David.

Breakfast was freshly cooked and nicely presented with a wide choice of cereals, fruit etc. They also went out of there way to find some tasty veggie sausages for my husband, which he happily polished off every morning!

Our room was clean, comfortable and modern. The additional touches such as the freshly made cakes left in our room every day, the welcome cup of tea on arrival and the fridge at the top of the stairs with fresh milk for drinks made in your room, made our stay like 'home from home'. We enjoyed our stay here so much, that we have already booked for next year!

See you next year guys!
Gill & Noor

Room Tip: Room 2 has a lovely view of the fields going up to Farnah Green.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Noor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Sarah and David welcomed us with a cup a tea and home made biscuits, and we had chocolate cake in our bedroom as well!
The place is lovely, beautifully decorated and just few miles away from Kedleston Hall and 30 minutes drive from Chatsworth House.
We cannot have asked for a better stay!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paolo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

This is the second time I've stayed at Chevin Green Farm and I'm glad to say it lived up to my expectations from the first visit. The rooms are immaculately clean and very well presented, with a very comfortable bed and modern furnishings and bathroom. The breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious, by far the best bacon and sausages I've had anywhere. The weather was good which made the wonderful views even more fantastic. Although it is surrounded by open countryside, Belper town centre is only a couple of minutes away in the car, or if you fancy the fresh air it is a lovely 20 minute walk through the public footpaths across the fields. The proprietors, David and Sarah, make you feel immediately welcome, and the fact that the rooms are in a totally separate part from the main house means that you have privacy and can come and go as you please. Something new from last time - you are now offered freshly homemade cakes to go with your tea at no extra cost - they are worth the visit alone! And the icing on the cake is the fact that the price is so unbelievably low! Ideal for couples, families and the discerning business traveller, I can't wait to return again next time I'm in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belper
1.7 mi away
Makeney Hall Hotel
Makeney Hall Hotel
#1 of 2 in Belper
997 reviews
0.6 mi away
The Lion Hotel
The Lion Hotel
#2 of 2 in Belper
290 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Morley Hayes Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Premier Inn Ripley Hotel
4.4 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
1.7 mi away
Rennie Rose Guest House
Rennie Rose Guest House
#2 of 10 in Belper
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chevin Green Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chevin Green Farm B&B

Property: Chevin Green Farm B&B
Address: Chevin Green Farm Chevin Road, Belper DE56 2UN, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Belper
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Belper
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chevin Green Farm Bed and Breakfast is located near Belper and is set in beautiful Derbyshire countryside overlooking the Derwent Valley. The newly refurbished bed and breakfast has been appointed to a high standard with original beams, lovely finishing touches and stunning views. All of our bedrooms are ensuite and we offer free wi-fi. Come and enjoy our peaceful and friendly retreat - which is the perfect base if you're visiting family and friends, exploring Derbyshire, in the area for business or a guest at a local wedding or party. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Chevin Green Farm B&B Belper, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing