We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Chevin View

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Belper, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Violet-su...
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful property”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Stayed in this property for a hen do and it was perfect. The views are outstanding, the property is large, light and airy and perfectly placed for visiting numerous places. Used the hot tub and garden which was lovely In the afternoon and evenings. Would definitely recommend a stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: That the upstairs bathroom didn't have a shoŵer attachment
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone060...
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“40th birthday weekend ”
Reviewed 28 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Just spent a great long weekend in this wonderful holiday home ! Plenty of space great rooms and bathrooms ! Great dining space for a large group and big relaxing hot tub !!! Greeted with a lovely cake and helpful owner would highly recommend it !!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
flower081
Warkworth
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great house, good location”
Reviewed 23 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Spacious and well equipped house with a nice feel to it.
Large comfortable bedrooms and bathrooms etc.
Kitchen has a good working space and plenty of equipement.
Lounge and dining area very comfortable. We were never overcrowded.
Lovely rear views. Weather not "flaming" June, so unfortunately neither the deck nor hot tub were used.

Accomodated 15 for a fabulous weekend celebrating several birthdays.
The cake on arrival was a nice surprise. Thank you

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and ambience
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kathryn80...
Skipton, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic house for a family get-together!”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

A spacious yet warm and cosy house which is very well equipped. The house easily accommodated the 11 of us and was very comfortable and clean. The four bathrooms meant there were no queues in the morning, although we all particularly liked the wet room!The house is well situated, away from the main road but within easy reach of the town centre. A lovely place to visit for a few days and we particularly liked the Monsal trail which starts in Bakewell. A great house for families with young children as some of the bedrooms can accommodate 3 people. The kids had a fantastic time playing hide and seek over the 3 floors and the enclosed garden is great. The host Jack is very welcoming and his wife does indeed bake a delicious cake! We will definitely return!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare853
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome”
Reviewed 2 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

absolutely brilliant, from the rooms, the space, the unbelievably well stocked kitchen.....everything has been thought of.
The hot tub was just fantastic.
We travelled as a group of friends (15 at the most over the weekend) we never felt cramped were able to sit down together and eat and had a whale of a time at our 70's themed fancy dress night. We were starting to think about a return visit before we even left!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
judith t
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Excellent Holiday rental.”
Reviewed 10 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Just returned from a 3 night stay at this property. After looking at previous reviews we expected it to be nice. We were not disappointed.
It is a very well laid out & fully equipped property. On arrival we were met by the owner, who showed us round & explained to us how things worked. Also his wife had a baked us a cake, which proved to be delicious.
There were 15 in our group. We shared 6 bedrooms which again were more than adequate for us. Towels & bed linen were to a good standard. The 2 bathrooms & 2 ensuites were a plus with so many staying. Also a cloakroom in the entrance hall.
A lovely, fully equipped dining kitchen met all our needs.
Also the lounge/dining room was very comfortable. As the weather was a little chilly we were thankful for the central heating, that came at no extra cost.
We also hired the hot tub which we all enjoyed.
The views from the rear of the property are stunning.
All in all an excellent holiday rental.
We shall be using this property again

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul O
Nottingham
2 reviews
“Great house in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 8 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The house was warm and very tidy when we arrived. The location is ideal for trips to the Peak District and I would highly recommend the house to friends.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing