We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Waltzing Weasel
Nearby Hotels
Travelodge Glossop(Glossop)(Great Value!)
US$49
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    US$212
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$97
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    US$178
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    US$63
    US$61
    Hotels.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    US$56
    US$47
    Agoda.com
    View Deal
    • Free Parking
    • Pool
    Alma Lodge Hotel(Stockport)
    US$92
    Hotwire.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Travelodge Macclesfield Adlington(Macclesfield)(Great Value!)
    US$49
    Travelodge
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    US$93
    PremierInn.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    US$112
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (205)
    Filter reviews
    205 results
    Traveller rating
    141
    41
    10
    6
    7
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    141
    41
    10
    6
    7
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewskinder scoutb bfresh milkpeak districtfour poster bedbiscuitsreal characterlittle extrashigh peaklovely hostsreceived a warm welcomegreat roomfull english breakfaststayed longerstayed here for one nightnice bathroomvalley trail
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    124 - 129 of 205 reviews
    Reviewed 14 October 2013

    Stayed overnight with our 3 year old. Lovely sized family room, our son loved having his own big bed. Excellent location for visiting Peak District. Warm friendly reception from our hosts. Felt like home from home. Fantastic breakfast and nice comfortable rooms with good sized bathrooms. Thanks Carol for lovely stay.

    Room Tip: Family rooms good size
    • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Julie K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 9 October 2013

    Just a quick one night stop over but great place to stop off. Nice quiet location just outside of Hayfield. Room was nice with 4 poster and plenty of space.
    Very friendly owners and a great breakfast, will stay again.

    • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank camelman2013
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 11 September 2013 via mobile

    The location was perfect, rooms top class, food superb & owners were absolutely wonderful!! We have never laughed so much. Carol & the crew were like family, very welcoming, accommodating & nothing was too much trouble. John & Sally

    • Stayed: July 2013
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    1  Thank Sally8975
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 27 August 2013

    We took a 5 day break at the Waltzing Weasel with a 3 and 8 year old and could not have been happier. Carol and Lorraine the owners were so welcoming and accommodating it didn't feel like a B&B. The rooms were spotless and the garden had swing ball and badminton as well as games in the dining room to keep the kids amused. Biscuits and water replaced every day was a big hit with the kids as well as hot chocolate for bedtimes. As we stayed a few days we fancied a night in and the dining room was available for eating take away as well as big jug of squash to go with it. We were given lots of information about the area and every breakfast time Carol and Lorraine were available to answer any questions we had about the area. Breakfast was plentiful and relaxed as you could serve yourself cereal, fruit and yoghurts and then any combination from the full English. Overall we will return if we are in the Peak District again and the B&B was lovely in a lovely setting but it was Carol and Lorraine's friendly and relaxed attitude that turned a break into a memorable holiday.

    • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank bexsox
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 21 July 2013

    This place is a great base for exploring the Peak District, it's comfortable, great breakfast and lovely hosts. I thought it was very good value for money and would return should I visit the area again.

    • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
      • Value
      • Location
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank DiceyManchester
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews