We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Premier - does what it says on the tin !!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Wales
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Premier - does what it says on the tin !!”
Reviewed 2 September 2012

My mother, my 2 children aged 6 and 4 and I stayed here for one night upon return from holiday and allocated a ground floor room – brilliant when you’ve got cases and kids! The room was very clean; we had a double bed, single bed and a raised full size camp-single bed. The beds were very comfy and both the soft and hard pillows made for a good night’s sleep. We had a TV with Freeview; tea/coffee facilities; hairdryer and air conditioning – which we didn’t use as there was a funny smell coming from it when we turned it on! The shower was also powerful and nice and hot. We expected there to be some noise from planes and other guests arriving/departing as its an airport hotel, but this was at a minimum and didn’t disturb us. We had dinner which was reasonably priced and there was a good selection of kids’ meals. The kids were also given colouring sheets and pencil crayons to keep them amused. The food was tasty and hot. We could also see planes take off and land from the restaurant. Breakfast was lovely; buffet style for toast; bread; croissants; fruits; cereals and cold drinks. Staff took your order for cooked breakfast/omelette’s etc. The hot food was cooked quickly; was tasty and nice and hot. The hot drinks machine was out of order, but we were able to make hot drinks the usual way! Check in and out was pleasant and efficient and all the staff friendly and helpful. I would definitely return to this hotel – especially for the bargain price of £29 we paid!

Room Tip: If you want to eat dinner at the hotel, book in advance as it fills up quickly with both guests and...
See more room tips
Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gr33neyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    251
    71
    25
    28
See reviews for
221
294
62
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

After a terrible time at heathrow premier inn we were dreading going to east midlands, but oh how wrong we were,as soon as we walked in all you seen was a warm smile from the receptionist,in my opinion always a good start,my wife told the staff what happened at heathrow,and the receptionist explained we would not have any issues at all,she explained the had staff walking the corridors at night to discourage any unwelcome noise,again she was right. We probably had the best nights sleep in a long time.i can't stress enough how clean the rooms were,we had a family room made up for us on he ground floor,again top marks for thinking a family with kids put them on the ground floor. Ok onto breakfast now,again top marks to the staff on breakfast I think her name was ellie,we were expecting buffet style,but she explained everything hot was cooked to order,took our order while the kids tucked into cereal ete,within 10 minutes our food was there so thank you for the quick service.all in all if you want a clean,friendly hotel then this premier inn is just the ticket,a quick mention to the receptionist who helped me out

Room Tip: Just ask the staff they will do all they can
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank darren r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012 via mobile

Stayed here before catching a flight lovely clean rooms with comfy beds and pillows. Staff all friendly welcoming and helpful. Would definitely stay again. Spacious car park. Weston's cider in bottles was great.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ktakeabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Driffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2012

really enjoyed this premier inn spent the night there with my son and his girlfriend , they had an early morning flight so it made sense to all stay having given them a lift to the airport, and we were given a very warm welcome , rooms were up to the usual good standard very clean, and comfy . We all enjoyed a good meal and the staff were very attentive and plesant . Great breakfast as we would ecxpect from the premier inn , it was a lovley mid week break if a little short .

Room Tip: ask for a room away from airport noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

This hotel is the upto the good standard of the Premier Inns. When I stayed there was a problem with the gas supply so there was no hot water or cooked breakfast but this didn't affect my stay as the weather was so hot I didn't want a hot shower - cold was lovely.
Even though you are near the airport - can see planes taking off and landing from the room i was staying, when the windows are shut there was no noise at all.
The breakfast was good even though there was no cooked but there is lots of choice of cereals, breads, etc. It is a buffet breakfast and you can eat as much as you want.
The staff were very apologetic for the gas supply problem and the refund of the room was totally unexpected when I checked out. The staff were a credit to the hotel chain and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lou478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gretna
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed for a couple on nights for a nearby show. The staff were so friendly and polite, they could not be faulted.
The rooms were spotless and really quiet considering it was next to the airport. Only problem was the bed was a bit firm for me.
Would definitely stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evansnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirral
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Used this hotel for one night, two adults and two children. We used it as a base before a very early morning flight from East Midlands Airport. The check in staff were fantastic, the room was spotless, there was a great bar for a drink and there was no aircraft noise in the rooms at all. Got a great price online so it was perfect for us.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmarsh67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
591 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,656 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Address: Midlands Airport Hotel Hunter Road | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jetting off to somewhere abroad, or setting off to explore the Midlands - either way you'll find Premier Inn Hotel East Midlands Airport puts you in the perfect location. You're smack bang in the heart of the Midlands, with great transport links including an international airport on your doorstep. Get some serious shopping done in Nottingham or Leicester. Or see some fascinating history at Derby Gaol. Meet a client at the business parks nearby or put your foot down at a Donnington track day. Then steer your way back to the hotel for some tasty food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Premier Inn Castle Donington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing