We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay for business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I stay at a lot of Premier Inn's and they're almost all good (and exceptional value).

East Midlands airport was no different but there were a couple of things I was particularly impressed with.

Firstly, there is ample car parking and it is security gated. That's unusual and provided an extra level of confidence. Secondly, the car park is incredibly well lit on a night. It is something Premier Inn should improve on at other sites.

The room had air conditioning too and that is always a welcome addition for me.

Everything worked as expected and the shower pressure was very good indeed (again something that isn't always guaranteed).

The staff were very pleasant and the bar/restaurant area was very welcoming and surprisingly quiet compared to others in the group. By that I don't mean it wasn't busy, it was. However, the people in it were quiet and aware of others around them - and considerate of them.

The lift was also one of the fastest of any Premier Inn I've ever stayed at! That'll sound very odd indeed but it is something you tend to notice when you stay at the same group hotels regularly!

All in all, a perfect one night business over-night stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zillion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

537 - 543 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2014

My family stayed at this Premier Inn on Monday 7th April, as a result of work and traffic issues we arrived at 10pm. We were all hungry and approached the restaurant supervisor who did everything he could to accommodate our requirements. I wholeheartedly recommend this establishment to anyone flying from the airport or wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

The staff are always friendly. The rooms are always what you expect, clean and well equipped. When ever I stay with the chain I am pleasantly surprised at how very reasonably priced the rooms are . I now always stay at Premier Inns when local to my requirements.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank michael a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We stayed at the Premier Inn at East Midlands airport and it was such good value for money and the staff couldn't have been more helpful. We will definitely be stopping here again it is perfect for us

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Me and my partner stayed on the 28th march as we was flying the following day from east midlands airport, the hotel is ideal, right next door, the hotel staff was very friendly, the rooms really clean and had the facilitlitys if you forgot anything eg hairdryer,iron, free of charge, also theres a resturante located in the reception, which was has a menu to suit everyones needs. Deffiantly would stay again and recomend to family and friends

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren--Bell66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We had an overnight here on a Friday night. Family rooms are large, possibly recently refurbished which was nice. We had a room facing the airport but there was little noise.

This was the first time I booked a meal deal, mainly due to the location and knowing we wouldn't arrive till late. This was an excellent deal and recommended. The food was real good and the service too. Add to that £29 for a room for 4 and this really is incredible value.

I would definitely stay here again and may well do frequently.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WilkoCornwall_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Booked a one night stay close to the airport but didn't leave the car there while away. Pleased we didn't park there- there were police signs warning to be careful as there had been problems. Checked this out with reception who advised there had been a van break in a few weeks prior but they had CCTV and a patrol by someone.Would still be wary. We had a room on an excellently priced deal.Asked for a higher floor room which was fulfilled.Given a room overlooking the road but asked to be moved to one on the other (quieter) side- done without a problem. All staff very professional & friendly and empowered to take action.Room was fine and certainly good value for the price paid. Ver convenient for the airport.Decided to eat there as the dining area looked very nice and ambience/decor better than most budget places.Food offering was fine for a one night stay. We decided to order steaks which proved to be very disappointing- tough and my wife's inedibly so.Complained and dealt with by senior staff member. Didn't want meal replacing as neither wanted to wait while the other was waiting for theirs but we were given free drinks in compensation.At least our complaint was listened to and action taken.Left prior to breakfast.Overall an ok stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greecophile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
1.6 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,744 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Donington A50
Days Inn Donington A50
#1 of 1 in Shardlow
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Address: Midlands Airport Hotel Hunter Road | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: £45 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jetting off to somewhere abroad, or setting off to explore the Midlands - either way you'll find Premier Inn Hotel East Midlands Airport puts you in the perfect location. You're smack bang in the heart of the Midlands, with great transport links including an international airport on your doorstep. Get some serious shopping done in Nottingham or Leicester. Or see some fascinating history at Derby Gaol. Meet a client at the business parks nearby or put your foot down at a Donnington track day. Then steer your way back to the hotel for some tasty food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Premier Inn Castle Donington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing