We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed along with a number of relatives on the eve of my daughters wedding. The hotel was perfect for the occasion and staff were extremely polite, helpful and genuinely interested in making our stay comfortable. The hotel itself is in a good position, just a few minutes from the M1 and airport and is very clean, comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was better than many top rate hotels, cooked to order, delicious and reasonably priced. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

810 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    249
    71
    25
    27
See reviews for
219
293
62
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Exactly what you would expect.Clean rooms,great TV,nothing lavish.The staff were really helpful and polite.The meal deals were really good value for money.Even though we were next to the airport we did not hear any plane noise,so good was the double glazing.Would not hesitate to use them again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stewart W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I found this particular Premier Inn perfect for my 06:45 flight. It's just a stones throw from the terminal building and provided me with a good nights sleep before my early morning departure. Recommended !

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Staff very helpful and friendly. Room very clean. Bed the most comfortable i have slept in at a Hotel. Try Costa hot chocolate with captain morgan spiced rum Wonderful. Only downfall was the diversion due to roadworks leading to it taking an extra half hour to get there, but no faults with the Hotal.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mablethorpe, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It was easy to book easy to find, free car parking a bonus. Most awful check-in , due to night staff/reception /security, took 15-20 mins even though pre checked in room key was on desk, by his hand, kept stating this as he was dealing with a computer problem with a family in front of us, and it was 2 30 in the morning

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasonedtravellers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed here following an evening flight from Spain. As usual with Premier Inn's the room was clean and tidy, the bed very comfortable and the water in the ensuite hot and refreshing. we have stayed in a number of Premier Inn's over the years that this was just as expected. The cooked breakfast was delicious, although this time we placed our order with the waitress rather than there being a buffet for the cooked items. However, it was delicious and well cooked and we were asked if we wanted seconds! Our only comment would be that as we arrived at 10pm we were not able to have a meal in the restaurant. Would be good in the hotels that are close to airports if food was available later, even if this was only room service. I had tried to book an evening meal through their messaging service to my mobile phone and was called by one of the hotel staff to say that we would be unable to eat at our expected arrival time and she did suggest that food would be available at the airport, which was helpful. However, we would have had to go around to another part of the airport when we arrived and after a fairly long flight, we didn't feel like doing this. All that said, this would not deter me from booking with Premier Inn again. The hotels are very reasonably priced, the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are always clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joan L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed here night before Download festival. No complaints at all really. A very good buy one get one free offer on drinks till 7pm. Room clean. Pizza in bar was quite nice. Would definitely recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank joxlee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
590 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
219 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,653 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Address: Midlands Airport Hotel Hunter Road | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jetting off to somewhere abroad, or setting off to explore the Midlands - either way you'll find Premier Inn Hotel East Midlands Airport puts you in the perfect location. You're smack bang in the heart of the Midlands, with great transport links including an international airport on your doorstep. Get some serious shopping done in Nottingham or Leicester. Or see some fascinating history at Derby Gaol. Meet a client at the business parks nearby or put your foot down at a Donnington track day. Then steer your way back to the hotel for some tasty food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Premier Inn Castle Donington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing