We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Short stay but very good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2014

No issues here really good little hotel very well run with good effect And polite staff. Breakfast was terrific and really good value for money. True saying there's nothing premier but the price. Well done !!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (872)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

502 - 508 of 873 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

excellent stafft and simple honest excellent value that went well beyond expectations - we would strongly recommend. just wish we had tried prmier inn sooner - wrongly had always been wary of such low prices.



  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014

We usually stay at the thistle or Hilton with their parking deals when flying from East Midlands. The deal at the Premier Inn was much better, and for a sleepover represents good vfm. Clean and comfortable it's fine. You stay at the hotel and then leave the car at the airport.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sheffview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

We decided to stay at the Premier Inn East Midlands airport as we had stayed at a Premier Inn on several occasions and wanted to break up a journey from the South West up to the North East. It was also welcome distraction for my 22 month old son who like most children, doesn't welcome long car journeys!

Check in was straightforward and we decided to opt for the evening/breakfast meal deal which was around £22 each and a small surcharge for evening meal for children.

The room was very comfortable, especially the bed, which is obviously something that Premier Inn is noted for. There were tea and coffee making facilities, which we didn't use and air conditioning, which was very welcome on a very stifling day! The only slight criticism was that we had asked for a cot bed but got a camp bed. We didn't say anything because fortunately being a camp bed, it folded down to the floor. The only other thing that my wife felt would have been helpful were smaller towels for drying hair although a hair dryer is provided. These were minor issues and overall, it was a very pleasant room to stay in overnight.

The evening meal was delicious, the evidence being our son eating everything on his plate without any encouragement. The waiting staff were really nice at both meals (including a delicious and welcome breakfast) and really helpful, providing crayons to our son, which was definitely a welcome distraction for us! The receptionist was also really nice and helpful. They are a credit to Premier Inn. I am only sorry I can't remember all their names so that I can credit them individually.

We would definitely stay there again if we drive through.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Simon003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped over end of May beginning of June, for 2 nights. We were attending a gift experience with Westfield cars for my husbands Xmas present. Very friendly staff, clean and lovely food! We had the big share dessert, yummy! Would definitely stay here again...again, was very impressed with how genuinely friendly the staff were and highly professional! Thank you so much for making our stay enjoyable and comfortable!!

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EmmaLeeSh9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Had a stop over at the Premier Inn at East Midlands Airport on 3rd July for a
7am flight to Berlin. Minutes from the Airport, would stop again for the convenience if I had another early flight.
Great value for money, staff very good polite and happy to help, rooms great as I have come to expect from a Premier Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on 18th May with my husband the day before we flew to turkey from easy midlands airport, to avoid Monday morning traffic the next day. And why not? £29? Makes sense to! Would thoroughly recommend to all of you who can do, to stay over the night before you fly, made the world of difference to our holiday!

Big spacious clean room, large tv, lovely staff and great food!! No pressure to be out before 12 like others I've stayed at.

Literally 5 min away from the airport (you could see the control towers from our window). But still the windows do a great job of blocking out the sound of planes landing/taking off. Cost about £6.00 in a taxi (ask the receptionist, she has a number for a taxi driver called Ali who is ace and won't overcharge).

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.4 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
405 reviews
0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
617 reviews
0.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
1.6 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,756 reviews
3.8 mi away
Days Inn Donington A50
Days Inn Donington A50
#1 of 1 in Shardlow
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Address: Midlands Airport Hotel Hunter Road | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: £44 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jetting off to somewhere abroad, or setting off to explore the Midlands - either way you'll find Premier Inn Hotel East Midlands Airport puts you in the perfect location. You're smack bang in the heart of the Midlands, with great transport links including an international airport on your doorstep. Get some serious shopping done in Nottingham or Leicester. Or see some fascinating history at Derby Gaol. Meet a client at the business parks nearby or put your foot down at a Donnington track day. Then steer your way back to the hotel for some tasty food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Premier Inn Castle Donington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing