We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb staff, Excellent food, Superb rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Canterbury
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Superb staff, Excellent food, Superb rooms.”
Reviewed 2 September 2014

1st time of using Premiere Inn and wasn't disappointed one bit,
Staff are so friendly and will help in anyway possible.
Rooms are excellent and very well insulated from outside noise.
Food plentiful all round an excellent stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dweller75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

813 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    438
    251
    71
    25
    28
See reviews for
221
294
62
125
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St Austell, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014

One of the best premier inns I've stayed at. Really friendly staff and well presented. Nice quite room with no real noticeable noise from outside.
Restaurant staff were friendly and efficient and the food was good.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Comfortable hotel with friendly staff and excellent breakfast. Good location close to the M1 and A42. Secure parking. Air conditioned rooms but the air con units are a nbit noisy so it's as well the windows open too!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

So funny. Money back guarantee? I used it and I was asked not to check back into the same hotel again!!!!!!!! So, yes complain, but don't come back That's just whitewash. Poor aircon, no air con or water in your bathroom.. Only one choice.



  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janinesuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We sincerely apologise that on this occasion our hotel did not meet your expectations. We are however, pleased to learn that you were refunded in line with our Good Night Guarantee. Your feedback is very much appreciated as it enables us to improve standards. Thank you once again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

First time have stayed at Premier Inn and the East Midlands hotel was superb. Booked on line at a very good rate. Customer service, food quality and rooms were all first rate. Infact better than a lot of the 4/5* hotels I have stayed in. Made so much effort to make us feel welcome. Even the chef came out after breakfast to ensure all food was ok.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trump408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horncastle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is an excellent hotel. Would recommend it. When somebody was noisy they would knock on their door and ask them to quiet down. We were in room 9 and somebody was noisy. Next day we travelled to Disneyland Paris which was excellent. The airport was excellent as well. On the way back, we stayed in room 1 and they were asking us where we had been etc. Lovely Staff as well. We will return!

Room Tip: Try to get a room near the back of the hotel. It is less Noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumbria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Rooms generic for all premier inn's I have stayed in very comfortable but after the evening meal we were served at East Midlands airport hotel then I would not stay at this particular one again. Steak over cooked and had been left under hot plate for a while. Little boy couldn't cut or chew his lasagne as was that tough and they had finished their meals when I received my pizza. After nearly 2 hours and main meal plates not getting cleared away I paid and little boy didn't get his dessert he was very disappointed as we're we.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
591 reviews
0.0 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
229 reviews
0.0 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,656 reviews
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.0 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel

Property: Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Address: Midlands Airport Hotel Hunter Road | Pegasus Business Park, Castle Donington DE74 2TQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jetting off to somewhere abroad, or setting off to explore the Midlands - either way you'll find Premier Inn Hotel East Midlands Airport puts you in the perfect location. You're smack bang in the heart of the Midlands, with great transport links including an international airport on your doorstep. Get some serious shopping done in Nottingham or Leicester. Or see some fascinating history at Derby Gaol. Meet a client at the business parks nearby or put your foot down at a Donnington track day. Then steer your way back to the hotel for some tasty food at our restaurant and a lovely comfy bed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Premier Inn Castle Donington

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing