We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still here”

Spring Cottage Guest House
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castle Donington
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Spring Cottage Guest House
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still here”
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I have now been staying at Spring Cottage since February 2013 ,my stay has constantly been excellent, excellent food ,superb rooms and always exceptionally clean ,this really is my home from home , I have just had a weeks holiday and I am looking forward to going back whilst i work down there, something you cant say about a lot of places ,if you wish to meet great friendly people then Spring Cottage, and Peter and Margaret (owners) is for you ...

Bruce.

Room Tip: All rooms are nice !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BruceLEEDSUNITED
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springwaterflows, Owner at Spring Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you, we very much appreciate your kind words, and it has been a pleasure having you stay with us, we have enjoyed your company and your humour. Thank you again for taking the time to review us, we are so pleased you have enjoyed your staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    53
    3
    3
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
20
12
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Potton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 February 2014

stayed at this B&B last night, arrived at 10pm and was given tea, biscuits and made to feel welcome. Comfy bed, lovely en-suite and the room was beautiful. really nice quirky ornaments, crockery and cutlery. Breakfast was delicious and both owners were really welcoming (I'm a Londoner, we are not used to this!). It really was faultless and spotlessly clean. I don't usually write reviews but businesses struggle in these times and if you find a good one then I believe you should let others know.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dbrien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springwaterflows, Owner at Spring Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so much, we were delighted to read you enjoyed staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KOLKATA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2013

I have been in this guest house from 24.11.13 to 20.12.13 during my stay at Castle Donnington East Midlands.I would say Peter & Margaret,the owners of this guest house are just awesome,mind blowing people.I did not saw any thing out of order during my stay.I can rate them equivalent to any 4 star Hotel.Breakfast,House keeping & all other services are just absolutely right.Moreover the charm & the warmth in Peter & Margaret's behavior made my stay in a new place away from India could not be much better...not a single moment I felt that I am out from my country..Many many thanks to these two people who manages this property & wishing them a Merry Christmas & Happy new year 2014..will surely come back to this place if I visit again to Castle Donnington!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KolkataBappa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springwaterflows, Owner at Spring Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Thank you, your very kind, were pleased your home safe and sound. We enjoyed your stay with us and hope one day to see you again, thank you once again for you time and thoughtfulness in our review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013 via mobile

Warmest of welcomes, clean, comfortable and wonderfully decorated room. Will certainly stay here again for my next business trip to the area. Margaret and Peter are superb hosts, very well looked after.

Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Astwood Bank
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our first visit to Spring Cottage but not our last! We were made most welcome, our room was superb with many touches that are only found in good hotels, like bottled water and a variety of teas and coffees available in the room, with fresh milk on our arrival. The bed was as comfortable as any we have slept in and the ensuite bathroom was a pleasure to use as it was properly designed. The breakfast was excellent and fit for a king. Thank you Margaret and Peter for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KVA7491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springwaterflows, Owner at Spring Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Thank you for your review, we appreciate the time you have taken and your kind comments, we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Well what can I say, after numerous attempts to book here and always being fully booked, I now understand why this is so. The cottage is lovely, our room was clean and cosy and the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in at a bed and breakfast. The room is also filled with many extras, such as bottled water, a lovely hospitality tray with an excellent choice of items and biscuits, even toiletries are provided.The breakfast was excellent all served at the same table which I did enjoy, good quality and plentiful, even a very relaxed checkout where we were told to take your time, when you are ready to leave. Margaret and Peter were very friendly, so thank you once again for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Don't have any tips as I am sure all the rooms would be special
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elaine1260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springwaterflows, Owner at Spring Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you so much for your review. It is always a great pleasure to know our guests enjoyed their stay with us, and we look forward to seeing you and your husband again in the future, thank you once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Lovely warm welcome when we arrived, room was hot due to weather but Peter could'nt have done more for us to make it comfortable. Beautiful rooms to stay in, and Margaret's breakfast is wonderful! Our 2nd stay at Spring Cottage....certainly not our last! FAB!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
springwaterflows, Owner at Spring Cottage Guest House, responded to this review, 29 July 2013
Thank you so much for your excellent review, look forward to seeing you both again kind regards margaret
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Castle Donington hotels
1.2 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
175 reviews
1.7 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.4 mi away
Donington Manor Hotel
Donington Manor Hotel
#7 of 7 in Castle Donington
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,637 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
581 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spring Cottage Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spring Cottage Guest House

Property: Spring Cottage Guest House
Address: 79 High Street, Castle Donington DE74 2PQ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spring Cottage is a period house 5 mins drive from East Midlands Airport and an easy walk to Donington Race Track, we are just off the motorways, M1, M42 and M50. The house has been completely refurbished and mixes period with everyday comforts. All rooms are fully en-suite and furnished to a high standard with flat screen television/DVD free wire-less internet and tea and coffee making facilities. We extend a warm welcome to all our guests. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Spring Cottage Guest House Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing