We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic for Airport Parking and overnight stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
East Riding of Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
225 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 411 helpful votes
“Fantastic for Airport Parking and overnight stay”
Reviewed 17 August 2012

We stayed here the night before flying from East Midlands. The travel to and from is just so much easier than Gatport or Manchester.
The rooms are comfortable and the evening meal deal of £15 per person was excellent value.
We got this for virtually half price as it was the mystery hotel on Holiday extras so a weeks parking in August and an overnight stay only cost us £54!
The leisure centre is ok, the pool is a bit small, but hey, for the price - who's complaining?

The driver who took us to the Airport and who brought us back could not have been more helpful or courteous - he dropped us off level with our car boot in the car park! Exceptional customer service.
We will certainly be back

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mactravel53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 25 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a wonderful feedback.

We are delighetd that you have enjoyed your stay with us and that we met with your expectations.

Thank you again for giving us a 5 star rating and we lok forward to seeing you again.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    574
    200
    114
    51
See reviews for
437
610
54
335
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (172)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wem, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012 via mobile

Terrible for the Hilton brand. Think Premier Inn or Holiday Inn and you are about there! Expensive car park considering location, very tired rooms, thin walls, dark rooms. Come on Hilton you can do better than this!

Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
3 Thank ShropshireTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review.

We appreciate your feedback and have noted your comments. We do have deluxe rooms and deluxe plus rooms that have been renovated recently and more modern than the standard rooms. We charge a discounted car parking fee of £5 per night for residents. This is free if you have booked yourself a park and fly holiday package. Details for this are available on the website.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and the next time you book with us please do email me directly so that I can offer you a complimentary upgrade to our deluxe rooms.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The whole service at the Hotel was excellent the staff were great and the room were extremely comfy. we left our car there for the whole week and a driver took us to and from the airport. it was extremely well organized and there was not waiting around. Although the hotel is self is difficult to find as the sat nav told us we had a arrived and we were in the middle of no where. my advice would be as soon as the you leave the the motorway take the very first exit on the round a bout or you end up driving up and down like we did.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissKTB10z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 17 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us such a fantastic review.

We are delilghted that you have enjoyed your stay and we look forward to your next visit. Yes some SAT NAV's do not tend to bring you directly to the hotel. It is advisable to exit at Junction 24 of the M1 and then at the roundabout take the A50 exit signposted Stoke on trent and also Alton Towers. The Hilton is located about 150 yards on the right hand side and is accessed via the slip road.

Thank you very much once again for choosing to stay with us.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oldbury
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

we booked a room at the hilton knowing we would land back from majorca late at night. the check in was faultless, and the bar was still open ( nthink its 24 hrs ). got to the room and just fell onto a most comfy bed, pillows to die for.the b/fast in the morning was exceptional, although a tip is to get a voucher from reception as this makes it slightly cheaper. one thing , dont rely on sat-navs to much on the way there as the turning is well disguised lol.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kevinoldbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to give us your review.

We are absolutely delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the faultless checkin, comfy bed and exceptional breakfast.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to you welcoming you back again.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2012

we had a perfect stay in this hotel, the rooms are very good the breakfast was superb the staff are knowledgeable and helpful i could not find anything to moan about.. i will be re booking soon for another short stay. well done hilton this is just what i expect of you.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happywandererUpNorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your gracious comments and your vote of confidence.

We are delighted that you have had a wonderful experience and given us a 5 star rating.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leics
Level Contributor
23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here on the night before we flew of on our holiday. A very good deal with parking and a bed. Rooms were very nice, clean large room and lots of friendly people. We had a taxi to the airport which was about 5 mins then when we landed we just had to ring a number and they came straight away to pick us up excellent serviceI would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire20Leics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for giving us your review.

We are happy that we fit the bill and that we met with your expectations. W hope that you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke on Trent
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here before flying out from East Midlands Airport. As we found airport parking for around £34.00 on the airport, we decided to pay an extra £50 for one night stay as we had a deal for £87 including upto 8 days parking.

We had a ground floor double room which was very spacious with comfy pillows. The shower was also very good.

Hotel very clean and tidy. Mini bus shuttle service was excellent and I really rate the 2 drivers we had transporting us to and from the airport.

Only negative was the price of food and drinks. A glass of 175ml wine was £6.50 meaning a round of drinks for 2 came to £10.50 which I feel is excessive. A general Tikka Massala was £18, but I suppose there is nothing else around so I guess they can charge what they like.

A pleasurable experience

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 12 August 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review.

We're happy that we were able to take the hassle out of the holiday with a comfortable and convenient stay and journey for you. Thank you for your comments about the room and for mentioning the drivers for their excellence.

You feedback has been noted regarding prices of food and drink. We are currently doing dinner and breakfast vouchers that are substantially discounted for our park and fly guests. We do hope that this will make the offering more appealing for our holiday makers.

Thank you once again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.0 mi away
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel
Premier Inn East Midlands Airpor...
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
3.5 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Midlands Airport

Property: Hilton East Midlands Airport
Address: Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Castle Donington DE74 2YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT TRAVEL ADVICE: When travelling to the hotel and using a satnav, please search for the hotel name in the 'points of interest' or 'hotel search' section of your device. The reason is the hotel postcode covers such a large area that it can be imprecise on some devices. Please also note that if your satnav's maps are not up to date this can also cause misguidance, especially on tomtom devices. We strongly advise you to refer to our directions page on the hotel website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Hilton Hotel Derby
Hilton Derby
Derby Hilton
Hilton East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing