We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet friendly....fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 December 2013

I like staying in Hilton hotels. Previously I have chosen the Leicester Hilton because of it's convenience. Travelling up from Devon to collect our grandchildren who live nearby to spend a night with us, taking a dip in the pool, followed the next morning with the Hilton breakfast has proved to be a success. Happy grandparents, happy grandchildren. I chose Hilton East Midlands this time because they're pet friendly. It's true that the room we stayed in is looking a little dated now, however, it was clean, spacious and comfortable. The bed linen was crisp and fresh and the beds were very well made. Well done to housekeeping! The staff are welcoming and friendly. We were charged for breakfast twice, this was an oversight and was dealt with quickly and efficiently. I will most certainly be staying at this hotel again. It ticks all the boxes...

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,195 - 1,201 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2013

I stayed here for five nights (being an airport hotel almost everyone seems to stay for one night only). I cannot fault the staff at all, they were outstanding. When I had problems with the wi-fi connection I was put through to an IT helpline and they diagnosed the problem - this makes a big change from the usual routine you get in hotels of being fobbed off whenever there is a complaint. The wi-fi problem resulted in my wi-fi fees being refunded which was excellent.

The rooms are in need of refurbishment - they were dated, with fixed head showers and a lack of sockets. In the five nights I was there I never did figure out the air conditioning system!

The biggest drawback to the hotel has to be the typical airport hotel "fleecing". Everything seems extra - the parking, the wi-fi (which would have been extraordinarily high had it not been refunded!) and the price of the food. The restaurant and bar is good but there is no denying that the bar food is painfully unimaginative and seriously overpriced for what you get.

I didn't use the gym or pool but they seemed very popular.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GarethK95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

We stayed the night after a Christmas party and made a day of it by arriving early to chill out before hand ( even got in the room at 2pm, thank you) The rooms are a bit dated with dark wood furnishing and old fashioned bathroom but it was clean and comfortable. We booked on the telephone with the hotel direct and got a deal on the room and breakfast as we were going to an evening function in the hotel, all in all no fuss and no hassle. The breakfast was very good a buffet style with plenty of choice hot and cold and the quality was excellent as well. Just one last thing , all the staff were great, polite and friendly a nice change these days !

Room Tip: Try the hotel direct especially if attending a function
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vinny4x4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2013

A calm, relaxing atmosphere in the middle of motorway and flight path! Outstanding facilities guarantee a welcomed break for all ages. Rooms comfortable and spacious. Breakfast offers everything one might desire. Service friendly and helpful. Directions to hotel, however, could be better. Do not trust your navigation system as the post code will lead you to the Great Western hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Adam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Attending a Business Conference on 21/11/13 and 22/11/13 Hotel situated close to train station and facilites at hotel were excellent. check in was at 3.00 on day of arrival, the room was ready therfore reception staff checked us all in at 9.30 which was great as we could freshen up before the conference start, would recommend the hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Minaxi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We have used this venue for the last 3 years as deliver a National summit for approximately 120 delegates. Exceptional service for business, great location and great facilities but above all the level of professionalism and customer service are second to none. Food is very high standard and rooms are very clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank WelshGirl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013 via mobile

Attended a convention so stayed over a Saturday night. Good sized room, quite comfortable bed. Wasn't as sound proofed asi would have liked. Could hear guests in neighbouring rooms. Liked the free wifi in the public areas, just don't understand how £14.95 can be justified for wifi in the bedrooms per day. Excellent breakfast (buffet style, with very good choice).

Hotel very handy for M1 (just off junction 24.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JohnnyMas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
451 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
10.2 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Midlands Airport

Address: Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Castle Donington DE74 2YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: £61 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT TRAVEL ADVICE: When travelling to the hotel and using a satnav, please search for the hotel name in the 'points of interest' or 'hotel search' section of your device. The reason is the hotel postcode covers such a large area that it can be imprecise on some devices. Please also note that if your satnav's maps are not up to date this can also cause misguidance, especially on tomtom devices. We strongly advise you to refer to our directions page on the hotel website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Hilton Hotel Derby
Hilton Derby
Derby Hilton
Hilton East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing