We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent hotel, excellent value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

comfy room, very pleasant/helpful staff, patient with the children - gave them colouring packs, nice breakfast with good choice, lovely spa/swimming pool, really great value for money - I paid £75 for a family room inc breakfast, great location for onward trips/airport etc - highly recommend

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank jo12355
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,759)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,166 - 1,172 of 1,761 reviews

Reviewed 20 January 2014

We found this service extremely satisfactory and the staff most helpful. Although arriving very late our room reservation was still available and on our return from holiday abroad a problem with our car, unrelated to the Hotel, was resolved satisfactorily with the staff assistance. The transfer service to and from the Airport was efficient and on time particularly on collection from the Airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

1st time staying at the hotel whilst visiting family and friends in the area. Good sized family room to sleep the 4 of us, they were clean and bathroom facilities were good. The breakfast was ideal to start the day with. My kids really enjoyed seeing all the rabbits hopping around the surrounding grass areas when we came back to the hotel in the evening

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Corey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

We arrived on Saturday for one night to a beautiful spacious club room with some edible goodies compliments of the hotel.

The hotel itself is a stunning property and the restaurant, bar and fitness suite and pool are both clean and spacious.

The cooked to order breakfast in the morning was a real treat, and this hotel and it's staff fail to disappoint your stay with a Hilton hotel.

Special thanks to Isabelle and Carlos for making our stay that extra bit special and memorable. Will definitely return here one day.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank G-Neeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014

Stayed there with my family FOR 3 NIGHTS. We really enjoyed. Staff were very kind, friendly and helpful. Ask for anything and will be delivered with blink of an eye. Restaurant, Bar and Fitness are all family friendly. DON'T BE PUT OFF WITH LOCATION...(M1 J 24!) The rooms are quite and family friendly than you may think.When we arrived there was wedding taking place but we didn't hear any noise or unnecessary movements to upset our staying. Very well organised.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

I booked myself and my fiancée for an overnight stay for Christmas on 28/12/13.We were both looking forward to the get away, we booked in first impressions looked great until we got to the room. handle missing off the chest of drawers, two pieces of trim missing off the bath panel and wall vent not securely fixed (hanging out) then the final joke £3.95 for a bottle of mineral water, where most hotels water is complimentary. When asked by the receptionist about our stay we replied not very satisfactory and she was not at all interested and shoved car park fee back at us and said forget! which we thought was very unprofessional and rude.Leicestershire prices more like London prices.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Very good hotel near East Midlands Airport which I would stay at again.The next time for more than one night to visit a number of attractions in the area. Very clean and staff helpful.Only down side was the bacon at breakfast whish was hard and had been standing for a while..Plenty of choice though !

Room Tip: May get some noise from M1 but we heard nothing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterHarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
412 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
11.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
1.8 mi away
Donington Manor Hotel
Donington Manor Hotel
#7 of 7 in Castle Donington
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Midlands Airport

Address: Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Castle Donington DE74 2YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: £61 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT TRAVEL ADVICE: When travelling to the hotel and using a satnav, please search for the hotel name in the 'points of interest' or 'hotel search' section of your device. The reason is the hotel postcode covers such a large area that it can be imprecise on some devices. Please also note that if your satnav's maps are not up to date this can also cause misguidance, especially on tomtom devices. We strongly advise you to refer to our directions page on the hotel website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Hilton Hotel Derby
Hilton Derby
Derby Hilton
Hilton East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing