We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Ride”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 June 2014

No problems with hotel but return airport pick up abysmal, had to wait nearly an hour for bus.Contacted hotel after waiting over half hour, not interested ! The first time we used this service we had no problem at all. In January we called hotel for pick up and phone was not answered had to use taxi to get back to hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ghw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

thank you for sharing your experience about your return transfer with us.

Based on your feedback we have reviewed our procedures and put in place measures to ensure a smooth and hassle free journey for our guests back home

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,724)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,040 - 1,046 of 1,724 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

An excellent service and great value. We were catered for very well. The hotel staff were very professional and helpful. The airport transfers were also excellent with two polite drivers who were waiting for us at the stated time. I would recommend this package and will use again. Well done Hilton.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank jessieBarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

great service,clean spacious rooms.great airport stopover.arrived slightly early,room not ready, receptionist gave us a voucher for a complimentary drinkwhile we waited. transfers to and from airport were spot on.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank mickforde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed and used the park and stay option. I have done this many times before and it is always a great deal. The hotel is good but the food is very pricey. A group of five had burger and chips. The bill £110 wowee !! Still you can always take a meal deal with you. But the pick up and drop off at the airport is great. Try it. It will not dissappoint.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank mikie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A very comfortable night pre a holiday flight. I booked two rooms one for myself the second for my son and his family both were very comfortable. We ate dinner in the bar area, the food was good but maybe a little more expensive than I expected, there are no other options though. I would recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: We had rooms on both sides of hotel and neither were disturbed by noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollyjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a night as a stop over and location to motorway, all in all it is good but this hotel is really busy with people staying a night before flying off on holiday which made the hotel noisy, bar was busy and lots of small kids running about shouting so not relaxing place, spent the evening in my room. Wouldn't stay here again because of the noise. Every thing else was good and breakfast was excellent, bed comfy, room clean

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephelloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Checked into the Hilton EMA,fIRST CLASS experience from arrival to departure and very handy for Donnington.Room comfortable and quiet.Staff helpfuland friendly.Dinning area bright and airy,With plenty elbow room.Breakfast was a grande feast which would satisfy ever palate and waistline.Bar prices reasonable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Edward A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
355 reviews
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
608 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
10.2 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Midlands Airport

Address: Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Castle Donington DE74 2YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: £62 - £130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT TRAVEL ADVICE: When travelling to the hotel and using a satnav, please search for the hotel name in the 'points of interest' or 'hotel search' section of your device. The reason is the hotel postcode covers such a large area that it can be imprecise on some devices. Please also note that if your satnav's maps are not up to date this can also cause misguidance, especially on tomtom devices. We strongly advise you to refer to our directions page on the hotel website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton EMEA, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Hilton Hotel Derby
Hilton Derby
Derby Hilton
Hilton East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing