We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stopover”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was to be our base for a couple of nights and what a good choice, the welcome couldn't have been better with friendly efficient staff, the room was excellent and it is nice that our little dog was also made welcome.
The only minus point we could give was for a rather greasy/oily cooked breakfast on the first morning but the second morning it had improved, we never heard any undue noise from the airport but crossing the dual carriageway can be a nightmare if you hit the rush hour !

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lakesholly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,781)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,082 - 1,088 of 1,781 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

The hotel is not a new property but it has clearly been taken care, little touches of modern touch, very clean and the staff could not be more welcoming, they were all 5* service from check-in to check-out. I was attending a function and was a delight to see the team very professional and in good spirits.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Carla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Having stayed in this Hilton Hotel 4 times in the past year I felt I needed to write a quick review as we (2 adults & 2 children) have always felt welcomed and comfortable here.
We usually always use the swimming pool to work up and appetite ready for the 3 course meal which is always excellent service and food is lovely. We pre book the meal along with parking and makes it a very good price.
Never failed to get good service from Hilton's transfers to and from the airport which 5 minutes away.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Duke1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel. As our flight from East Midlands Airport was early morning we decided to book this hotel for an overnight stay, this included two weeks car parking, very good value. The hotel staff are very polite and professional. The hotel furnishings and decor are very tasteful and immaculately clean this includes the very comfortable rooms. The dining room had a very relaxing atmosphere and the food was excellently presented and delicious. I will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: As I was at this hotel for one night I can only say our room was excellent and cannot imagine any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennie47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here on business and was pleasantly surprised. Very nice room and very friendly welcome. Wifi was a bit suspect but it muddled through eventually. Useful location just off the motorway. Would return. Breakfast was average but again, friendly welcome. Get there early to ensure you get a parking space as lots of holiday goers use it for somewhere to leave their car

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Alan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Stopped here en route to the North. This is the sort of place that it does what it says on the tin. Room was comfortable and had two chairs to sit on! Usually these places have one chair and an office chair. Efficient check in,obliging staff. Used the leisure facilities. These were good, pool of good size and gym and leisure extras such as sauna,jacuzzi and spa were clean and well maintained. Nice touch to have fresh juice and croissants for the use of their customers. Breakfast with freshly cooked eggs and usual fare in good surroundings. We had a room at the back and although some reviews have talked about noise this was a very quiet area. Instructions to get to the hotel using POI the satnav not too good. If using Tomtom it tries to take you back on the motorway at this exit, luckily we took the A50 exit from the roundabout and found an entrance to the right off the dual carriageway. We liked the hotel and would stay again, sadly they do hammer you at the bar price wise. We did not eat but when we do at the Hilton we avoid the wine list. I have paid less in 4* country hotels for a bottle of wine from their main wine list than for a bottle of Hilton house plonk!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank PaulJ010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for giving us your feedback through Trip Advisor; this is genuinely appreciated as is enables us to see how we are doing through the public eye.

We're grateful for the all positives you've mentioned and are reviewing our bar prices in line with customer feedback and also the local competition.

As you mentioned using a Sat Nav will bring you to the area and then we ask that you use the directions that we have posted on the website. Because we are located at the roundabout of the M1 and can be accessed by both Jct 24 and Jct 24A, some Sat Nav's tend to be miss out at the very end. As with everything electronic, we just need to mindful and use our discretion.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

We stayed prior to an holiday very good value with parking included. Rooms were big and quiet really comfy bed and pillows. Staff were all friendly and drinks typical hotel prices (expensive!) but we were on holiday. Transfers were great both ways really friendly helpful driver. We left flight details and he was waiting for us in arrivals. Nothing to fault well worth it for extra hours in bed

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
managerEMA, Front Office Manager at Hilton East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for an excellent review of our hotel; this is sincerely appreciated.

Look forward to welcoming you back again.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
451 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
1.7 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
10.2 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Midlands Airport

Address: Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Castle Donington DE74 2YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: £61 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT TRAVEL ADVICE: When travelling to the hotel and using a satnav, please search for the hotel name in the 'points of interest' or 'hotel search' section of your device. The reason is the hotel postcode covers such a large area that it can be imprecise on some devices. Please also note that if your satnav's maps are not up to date this can also cause misguidance, especially on tomtom devices. We strongly advise you to refer to our directions page on the hotel website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Hilton Hotel Derby
Hilton Derby
Derby Hilton
Hilton East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing