We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you take the Park and Fly this has to be a bargain”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Been here before and always had pleasant service , a clean comfortable room and parking for the duration of our holiday abroad. The food is lovely, the men who take you to and from the airport are friendly, fun and efficient and the whole experience makes the start of our holiday a real pleasure. I will be using this place again when I am in the area and I will look forward to it. Well done to all the staff.

Room Tip: All rooms appear ok
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Leslovesfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,757 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2014

We took advantage of 1 nights accommodation (family room) and 14 days parking and would highly recommend it. The hotel is the usual high standard expected by the Hilton group. All staff were friendly and extremely helpful. No drama's or commotion with transfer. The hotel offered a special offer to eat in which, regretfully, we declined. We drove to kegworth and eat at a pub called the otter(unwelcoming, pricy and disappointing standard of food-chips were nice though).
Only slight disappointment to our stay at the hotel was the price of beers!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank Craig H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Reasonably good hotel. Staff polite and helpful. Room was adequate but one or two small problems that didn't spoil the stay, but need resolving. Was disappointed that car parking was extra especially as there is no other choice of car parking with the hotel situated on A road and edge of M1. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Glyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

It was a nice short stay. Very nice and fast reception staff. Room was very far from the elevators and only 1 working. The breakfast was ok but could be better for a 4 star hotel. Wi-fi was not included as like every hotel in the UK, only in Europe... Everywhere else is free

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Vianamarta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here overnight before our summer holiday. Must say the parking (included) was plentiful, though on grass which might not be good in very wet weather. The room was basic but clean, with the hardest bed I have ever tried to sleep on. The food was awful- we were advised to take advantage of the "3 courses for £19 each" offer, which we were told would include any starter , main course and dessert. What we were not told was that this does not apply to the whole menu but just a small section of it. A small beer and a single gin and tonic set us back £13 on top of what was truly horrible greasy food

Room Tip: try Radisson?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

I Was looking to park first then a bed for the night on the return and found the Hilton the best price around for my dates.
The transfers were a pleasure by both drivers, on our return we were delayed by three hours but when we rang it's was not problem at 3am.
Booked in the room all the staff were attentive and apologised for the room which was the furthest away from reception.
The room could have done with a lick of paint and that was the only down side.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel 1/7/14 the eve before we travelled to Ibiza we got a good deal on a park and stay package U have to say that we where not disappointed the hotel was lovely well maintained lovely rooms comfy beds and very clean had a great nights sleep before our flight at 5.00 am would highly recommend.
Transfer to airport and return included in price

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kaybear9029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
1.5 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
409 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
11.2 mi away
Hallmark Hotel Derby Mickleover Court
1.8 mi away
Donington Manor Hotel
Donington Manor Hotel
#7 of 7 in Castle Donington
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton East Midlands Airport

Address: Junction 24, M1, Derby Road, Castle Donington DE74 2YW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#2 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: £61 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
IMPORTANT TRAVEL ADVICE: When travelling to the hotel and using a satnav, please search for the hotel name in the 'points of interest' or 'hotel search' section of your device. The reason is the hotel postcode covers such a large area that it can be imprecise on some devices. Please also note that if your satnav's maps are not up to date this can also cause misguidance, especially on tomtom devices. We strongly advise you to refer to our directions page on the hotel website ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Hilton Hotel Derby
Hilton Derby
Derby Hilton
Hilton East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing