We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top Notch”
Review of Restaurante Numero Due - CLOSED

Restaurante Numero Due
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: 01332 814 888
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Top Notch”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

A fantastic reataurant with terrific staff... Squeezed me in and I'm so glad they did...Superb food.. Will go back without a doubt.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarke1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    22
    4
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wish I'd tried it years ago”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Friendly family run place,the head chef owner must have visited our table three times to check all was in order, steak cooked to perfection,plate loaded with veg, lasagne took your breath away as soon as the fork plunged through the topping, delicate aroma of garlic and lightly spiced minced beef hits you-been living in Donington for years now and never came here! Hope to be a regular now, very very reasonable too at around £40 for two of us including drinks, starters, main and a side!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank markm0nk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Does exactly what it says on the tin”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I went to Numero Due yet again last night and promised the waitress I'd write a review. It's no accident that this place is so highly rated, it is just consistently outstanding. The food is traditional Italian cooked by the owner and is every bit as delicious as it is value for money. The waitress is brilliant, friendly, helpful and has the best eyes and smile I have ever seen.

The decor of the place won't set the world alight nor will a few other things but bizarrely, that makes it better. The emphasis is put more on the food, the customer and the experience. I cannot rate this place highly enough. Simple but brilliant. Wish I could say the same for myself!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilsontuckett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic excellence”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Great food cooked by the restaurants owner and excellent host Henchi. Every visit had been a pleasure and we've been made to feel very welcome. If you're after an authentic Italian experience we'd definitely recommend you visit. It's also great value for money, healthy sized portions with good quality ingredients.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank rpsmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely Traditional Italian Food”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This a fantastic little restaurant. The owner is also the chef and takes great pride in the food he cooks and serves. We have been twice and never been disappointed. If you love traditional Italian food I would highly recommend a visit!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ganab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurante Numero Due also viewed

Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
 
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing