We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to airport, clean spacious modern rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Monaghan, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Close to airport, clean spacious modern rooms”
Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed at this hotel for one night stay for business.wasnt driving and very bad weather so when got off at bus stop near hotel was still a bit of a walk to hotel.however the hotel was fab.very modern rooms with plenty of space,free wifi,large flatscreen tv and the usual amenities.bathroom luvly but unusual layout with toilet behind the door.u cud hav a choice of standup shower r shower with bath which i thought was great.i ordered room service and the food was yum.beds comfy with squishy pillows altho i got two twins pushed together rather than an actual double.its a pet peeve of mine but understandable as hotel prob does most business with business travellers.overall had luvly stay and all staff were very helpful.wud definetley stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clairemai85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review Trip Advisor following your stay at Radisson Blu Hotel East Midlands Airport.

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful rooms.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting the East Midalnds area.

Kind Regards

Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,429 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    892
    422
    73
    22
    20
See reviews for
238
516
36
425
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SEast
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Stayed here just one night. Liked it. I got a great rate through the company travel people - less than £100 which I think is great for a hotel of this quality anyway.
Easy to find.
Very pleasant receptionist - told me without me asking that I was in a twin and asked me wouldn't I prefer one large bed (which is what i had booked) so a plus for that.
Bar snack (burger) was exceptionally good and the service from the guys at the bar was 5 star - they brought everything to me - as they should in a quality hotel but as we know, they rarely do.
Bedroom was excellent, bathroom too. Breakfast fair.
Duvet too heavy (why do they do this???) but I won't penalise them for that.
If i had not been able to get the room I booked I would have said 4* only, but I did, so I can't, so it's 5*. Well worth the drive into Nottingham instead of staying at the Crowne Plaza.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarcaBloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and you recieved fantastic service from the reception and bar team.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2012

As soon as we walked into the hotel we were very impressed by the chic and stylish decor - the lobby is huge and filled with stunning furniture and bookcases with a collection of wonderful old books. We received a lovely welcome from the friendly receptionist.

We made our way up to the room, which again was beautifully decorated, to find lots of wonderful touches throughout the room - a personal handwritten note, fresh fruit, bathrobes, a mini bar stocked with complimentary refreshements, a nespresso coffee machine and a magazine.

Once we had settled in we went down to the spa, where we relaxed in the steam room, sauna and pool before taking advantage of the amazing bathroom facilities in our room - the bathroom features both a bath with shower overhead as well as a walk in shower. There were lots of lovely touches in the bathroom such as a switch that enabled you to listen to the TV/radio in there, luxury toiletries and an amazing heated mirror that stops it from becoming steamed up!

We made our way down to dinner feeling relaxed and pampered to be greeted by more friendly and welcoming staff. We were looked after so well throughout dinner and the food was delicious. The service was incredible and after declining dessert due to being too full we were told that it could be brought up to our room anytime before 11, whenever we were ready! We enjoyed some delicious cocktails at the bar and made our way up to the room to enjoy a film, and as promised our desserts were brought up when requested!

I had been worried about it being quite loud as it's near the airport/motorway but it was so peaceful, we both had a brilliant nights sleep.

The next morning we had a swim in the lovely pool before enjoying breakfast in the bright and airy breakfast room which overlooks the runway. Breakfast was delicious - everything was amazing quality and there was so much choice.

We had such a lovely stay and felt so looked after by all of the staff, the service was just incredible. We will definitely be back for our next weekend escape!

Room Tip: It's definitely worth upgrading to a junior suite, all of the little touches make you feel so sp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor..

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Junior Suite. All our suites are beautiful and offer great views.

It also extremwly gratifying to know the team took care of you so well and went that extra mile to make sure you had a fantastic stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Hotel is only a few months old so everything is still sparkling and brand new looking
I had emailed the hotel a day before my stay to request a runway view room and within 30 minutes i got a reply from Helen (Revenue Manager) saying that she had requested this for me and answered several other questions very well and even updated my booking profile so that every time i stay at the hotel it requested a runway view room automatically.
On check in Natalie checked me in with a huge smile and friendly attitude
She explained where everything was and welcomed me to ask any questions that i had.
Upon entering my room 313 - standard room with runway view i was shocked how big the room was and how it looked like a show home bedroom - bathroom was large with a separate toilet.
I enquired about about looking at the function room and the presidential suite - natalie obliged and showed me around them
Function rooms where more than adequate for any events/meetings
The presidential suite was amazing, the sheer size of it just blew me away
Hardly any aviation noise came through the large windows overlooking the runway - excellent blackout curtains are used to help keep light from coming in

Pros -
New hotel with plenty of parking
Great location
Mini bar with 2 bottles of water (free of charge)
Secure elevators using card key system
Great staff - Kelly,Helen,Natalie and Layla
Great air conditioning in room

Cons -
£5 overnight parking
Room was hot/humid when entering
No Flight Departure or Arrivals information on Room TV

Other than these minor cons i would happily stay here again and look at booking a business class room or higher as these have upgraded amenities

Room Tip: Standard rooms with runway view Business class room ending in X17 for runway views Any suites as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SJOAKES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you for your very kind review on Trip Advisor.

I will ensure that I pass all your feedback onto the team, especially Kelly, Helen, Natalie and Layla, it's great to hear that the team are living the Radisson Blu, Yes I Can attitude.

We are currently looking into getting an arrivals and departures board in our main reception area, however in the interim our receptionists are more than happy to access that information for our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting the area.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northants
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2012

excellent hotel, newly built. friendly staff, excellent facilities, good food and great breakfast. clean, modern, great room and bed. fantastic bathroom . kettle corner needs some light though but that is only a tiny fault. not sure about kids activities but there is a pool etc. rooms that overlook the airport runway are amazingly quiet and its well worth getting one to see the aircraft taking off/landing. full height window but no openable windows though which can make the room a bit stuffy relying on the air con unit. well worth a visit .

Room Tip: if u want to overlook the airport runway then choose rooms 207 -215, 307-315, 407-415.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merlyn1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 19 March 2012
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in one of our Runway view rooms. The view
of the local countryside and the runway is fantastic!

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards

Emma Fairhurst
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2012

We treated our family this weekend March 3th / 4th booking 3 rooms. all were beautiful clean and very up to date ultra modern.
On arrival we were welcomed by Sue who was helpful and friendly just what you need when going into a hotel great person to have at front of house.
The staff in dining room as well as bar staff were all friendly without being in your face.
The pool we enjoyed it's kept clean and plenty of clean fresh towels plus lockers (free) so don't need to carry money about.
Our only concern was in shower (no curtain although rail ) and water went all over bathroom and slightly out,so had little clean up operation, later we were told these were on order.If so then can't find any faults with this lovely new Hotel and would love to go back again.
Big Thank You to all who work there and well done.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandy2915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It is always especially pleasing to hear that the team here are providing fantastic, friendly service to our guests. I will make sure that your kind comments are passed on to all of the team , especially Sue on reception.

We look forward to welcoming you back next time you are visiting the East Midlands area.

Kind Regards

Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Stayed here on 25th February, On arrival we were bowled over by this beautiful place, ultra modern hotel throughout we upgraded to a junior suite on the top floor, wonderful super luxurious room, little haven for me an my husband enjoying a break from being mummy an daddy for 1 night, hotel has a lovely pool, gym, etc which unfortunately we didn't have the time to use. Now onto dinner, we were blown away, leek an potato soup WOW absolutely wonderful, hubby had pork an i had the peppered hake... Just divine!!!! Dessert cheesecake for hubby an lemon creme brulee for me, what a pleasure to eat an dine there compliments to the chef, all washed down with a bottle of south african rose made this a perfect evening, an at breakfast there was so much choice an a very relaxed atmosphere, can't wait to do this all over again, thank you Radisson Blu East Mids Staff, we feel very refreshed after just one nights stay an you helped me an my husband realise how time together is important!!!! Very very impressed!!!! Mr & Mrs Greasley xx

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shellg1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Thank you so much for your very kind review on Trip Advisor.

I am so pleased that were so impressed with your stay and your dining experience. The peppered hake dish you enjoyed is from our new a la Carte menu, so it's great to know that one of Chefs new dishes has been so well received.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
229 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,656 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
591 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Address: Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park | East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington DE74 2TZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 LUXURY AIRPORT HOTEL OF THE YEAR, AWARDED BY THE LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE. Offering easy access to East Midlands Airport the new Radisson Blu Hotel is an excellent base for the discerning traveller. Stylish rooms and a first-class conference centre are offered alongside extensive dining options and excellent leisure facilities making it the preferred place to stay for business and leisure guests alike. Rooms: The hotel's 218 contemporary guest rooms are tastefully and stylishly designed with luxury and comfort in mind. With a selection of standard rooms, business class rooms and suites attention to detail is evident throughout. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities along with 38 inch flat screen televisions and free high speed internet access. Business class rooms and Suites feature extra amenities such as Nespresso(R) coffee machines and free movies. Dining: With an extensive brasserie style menu providing international cuisine choice will be paramount. Guests will be offered a variety of dishes and can choose to dine in the restaurant, lounge or bar. The Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport considers breakfast to be the most important meal of the day and offers a Super Breakfast concept which includes a large range of continental and English options to satisfy all tastes. Meetings & Events: Combining state of the art meeting facilities with an excellent convenient location for business travellers or local businesses the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport is already a sought after conference venue. Ideal for hosting events ranging from international conferences to intimate banquets the hotel's 9 flexible meeting rooms can cater for 400 delegates in the largest suite. Services: Guests can enjoy the facilities of the onsite gym with all the latest high tech equipment. The swimming pool and spa area will provide relaxation after a hectic day. Free High speed internet access will be available throughout the hotel, outdoor parking, 24 hour room service and guest laundry service. Location: Offering prime location minutes from East Midlands Airport the Radisson Blu Hotel is in the heart of the East Midlands. The nearby M1 and M42 Motorways create easy access to local cities such as Derby, Nottingham and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing