We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 June 2012

Stayed here for one night on business, towards the end of May. Relatively new hotel which is clean and modern. Efficient check-in and into the room in less than 5 minutes. Great room with walk-in shower (choice offered of this or bath at check in). Clean and modern room with big TV and free wi-fi.

Ordered room service which was reasonably priced and was a large portion. Arrived within 30 minutes and also got a call to inform me it was on its way - brilliant!

Only gripe was the air conditioning which wasn't the best considering this is a new hotel, the unit looked dated and didn't work brilliantly which wasn't great considering I stayed in late May when the weather was (briefly) warm!

Didn't have time to use the leisure facilities as arrived late and had to leave early but looked good from the outside.

Breakfast was excellent - buffet with plenty of choice of hot/cold offerings and tasty muffins (highly recommend you make room for one!). Service was friendly and efficient. Check out was also a breeze.

Highly recommended if you are flying out of EMA or on business as right next to the runway (though minimal noise from the planes as well insulated if you get a room overlooking the airport)

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PetePHughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and therefore took the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

It's great to hear when we're getting it right and that the service you received from check in to your Super Breakfast the next morning was a brilliant experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,406 - 1,412 of 1,486 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2012

Booked their fly and stay package for 1nt at the hotel followed by car parking whilst we went away on holiday. On arrival We found the hotel to be very pleasant and modern with it recently opening. On arrival the receptionist was very nice nothing too much trouble and gave all the information we required.We were allocated our room and I must admit it had the wow factor about it, Nothing more that you could want in a room and we could see the runway from our room although you could hear aircraft noise it wasnt intrusive.Next came the free transfer and this was done via airport taxi on the outbound journey and via the hotels shuttle minibus on the return. The chap who collected us on our return James I think it was is a star and very caring about his work Top marks for him. All in All fantastic value and a service I will use again.

Many thanks Raddison Team

Room Tip: Make sure if you use the fly and stay package that you note down the number for your return. You do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidayTeamYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am so pleased that the team here really took care of you and that you got to enjoy one of our fantastic Runway view rooms!

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2012

We had the best night here before flying off to Dubrovnik. We were able to park our car here for the 8 days we were away. The parking was in the main car park which made for an easy getaway on our return. We had the use of the hotel pool, sauna and gym and were provided with a courtesy cake and drink which were served in the bar area. We had a lovely modern room and enjoyed an in house movie as well as a complimentary breakfast. As we were leaving really early it was just a coffee and fruit bar which was fine. They arranged a taxi to take us and on returning to the airport it was a 2 minute walk from the departure door to a taxi they have arranged for us. It was perfect. Would consider staying for the weekend as it was so easy and so relaxing and nothing was too much trouble for the check in staff and bar staff we encountered. The Best stop over option ever. Well done Radisson

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the entrance but we did not hear a thing not even any aircraft noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank p.m.s.norton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Thank you for your great feedback following your visit to our hotel, I was delighted to read that you had such good visit and we really WOW'd you!

It is so gratifying to hear that we are getting it right for our guests and I will ensure I pass your comments on to all of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Stayed for one night prior to Ryanair flight from East Midlands. Check in easy and very friendly receptionist. Room modern but very heavy quilt so was too warm at night. Food was just ok in the restaurant, think maybe microwaved. However once again staff were very friendly. Was disappointed with lack of pre arranged shuttle to airport so had to take a £6 taxi a quarter mile to airport.
I left my charger in room and the when I rang up the Polish receptionist was very helpful and managed to locate it and sent it home to me. Excellent service!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor.

I am so pleased that the team made a positive impression on you, and your phone charger was returned promptly to you.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

This hotel is less than a year old so naturally is looking very tidy! Facilities look great although I never used them (gym pool etc) beds are very comfortable as well.
Rooms are comfortable and airy although can sometimes be a little too warm?
Restaurant service was good although the odd mistake was made with orders, nice food but remember radisson prices !

Overall if you are looking for a stylish start to your holiday then I would make it here! I think you can park your car here too, but if you aren't bringing your car they do have a service to the airport.

Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
Thank thescarletwoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review.

I will make sure that your great feedback is passed on to all of the team.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed here over the weekend with my husband whilst attending World Super Bikes at Donnington Race Track.
Booked a business class room which I thought was excellent value for money as it included a complementary mini-bar, breakfast and movies.
The hotel is lovely. I really liked the decor and the pool area was great too. We ate in the restaurant both nights and the food was really nice and not badly priced. The drinks were a bit pricy though.
The only thing that let it down was the housekeeping service. I think the business class rooms are only designed for 1 as we got left only 1 towel and 1 bathrobe! A call to reception soon put this right though.
Overall a great stay and I will return next time there's an event at Donnington.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aliglobetrek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

I will ensure that all of your very kind feedback is passed onto the team.

We are very proud of our connection with Donington Park and it's great to hear that your stay at Radisson Blu enhanced your experience of the Super Bikes weekend!

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are visiting Donington Park.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

I visited this hotel recently to meet a client for a business meeting. I was astounded that you had to pay for car parking, and unless you spent £15 or more on food and beverage the wifi was not free - although it states on the website FREE WI-FI?
Very new hotel, modern, lots of glass, high ceilings, wierd light fittings.
Staff did not smile, wern't particularly friendly and never made eye contact.
Thoroughly disappointing

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your business meeting in our lounge.

I would like to sincerely apologise that you were so disappointed with your experience here.

Our Wi-fi is free of charge for all our meeting delegates and residential guests and for guests who are visiting our bar and lounge area we charge a nominal charge.

Following your comments we are currently re-training all our team in the Radisson Blu Yes I Can service attitude, to ensure that the team here are doing all they can for our guests.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
355 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,724 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
787 reviews
11.2 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Address: Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park | East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington DE74 2TZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: £67 - £162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 LUXURY AIRPORT HOTEL OF THE YEAR, AWARDED BY THE LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE. Offering easy access to East Midlands Airport the new Radisson Blu Hotel is an excellent base for the discerning traveller. Stylish rooms and a first-class conference centre are offered alongside extensive dining options and excellent leisure facilities making it the preferred place to stay for business and leisure guests alike. Rooms: The hotel's 218 contemporary guest rooms are tastefully and stylishly designed with luxury and comfort in mind. With a selection of standard rooms, business class rooms and suites attention to detail is evident throughout. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities along with 38 inch flat screen televisions and free high speed internet access. Business class rooms and Suites feature extra amenities such as Nespresso(R) coffee machines and free movies. Dining: With an extensive brasserie style menu providing international cuisine choice will be paramount. Guests will be offered a variety of dishes and can choose to dine in the restaurant, lounge or bar. The Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport considers breakfast to be the most important meal of the day and offers a Super Breakfast concept which includes a large range of continental and English options to satisfy all tastes. Meetings & Events: Combining state of the art meeting facilities with an excellent convenient location for business travellers or local businesses the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport is already a sought after conference venue. Ideal for hosting events ranging from international conferences to intimate banquets the hotel's 9 flexible meeting rooms can cater for 400 delegates in the largest suite. Services: Guests can enjoy the facilities of the onsite gym with all the latest high tech equipment. The swimming pool and spa area will provide relaxation after a hectic day. Free High speed internet access will be available throughout the hotel, outdoor parking, 24 hour room service and guest laundry service. Location: Offering prime location minutes from East Midlands Airport the Radisson Blu Hotel is in the heart of the East Midlands. The nearby M1 and M42 Motorways create easy access to local cities such as Derby, Nottingham and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing