We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Quality Hotel”
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Booked this hotel for easy access to the airport and ability to leave car. We arrived late so were only able to make use of the bar and restaurant, not the spa and had to leave very early so no breakfast either. Room was well laid out, very comfortable and good bed. Although the restaurant looked a bit basic, don't be put off as the food was very good. Good selection and quality. All the staff were really helpful and friendly. I've stayed at a few airport hotels and this is one of the best I've experienced. I would use it again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shoregate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Its great to great to hear that you had a great experience in our restaurant and really enjoyed the food.

We pride ourselves on not being a typical airport hotel, and glad you saw the difference.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    876
    417
    72
    22
    20
See reviews for
237
506
34
418
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Four star hotel, Five star service.

Excellent location, great room, great service at reception, bar and in the restaurant.

Hotel was busy, but that did not effect the service, table service from the bar was good. A group of use ate in the restaurant and the food was great, no complaint from any of us, room was fine, as expected. Breakfast was great, plenty of choice and coffee was good, I did like the fact that you could have breakfast and watch the planes take off from the runway opposite.

All good and would stay again

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BigDan72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your 5* star review on our 5* star service!

We pride ourselves on being different than the competition, and love to hear when we're getting it right!

We look forward to welcoming you back

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells-next-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We arrived at the hotel after a 3 hour journey to be greeted by friendly, efficient and welcoming check in staff. Our room was brilliant, huge comfortable bed, good lighting, excellent guest nformation and a cleverly designed, luxurious en suite shower room. We were able to eat late at the bar. Again great food and service. Shuttle service to the airport in the morning was easy and "personal". On our return, though we hadn't booked, we decided to book a room as it was late and the thought of a 3 hour drive in the dark didn't appeal! Another excellent room and en suite and must mention a young member of staff by the name of Goerge as was amazed on going to the bar for a drink and bite to eat, he greeted us warmly, asked if we had had a good holiday and even remembered what drinks we wanted!!! Would thoroughly recommend. Radisson Blu are setting standards of excellence that many could learn from. Well done!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you so much for your great review!

It's great to hear that you loved your first stay so much that you stayed again at the end of your holiday!

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Quite a new hotel, modern and stylish. The room was a reasonable size and well furnished, again in a modern style. Bathroom (with a separate toilet in the bathroom) was fine with bath, large shower head and a hand held shower too. Only downside was that the shower thermostat was faulty and far too hot on the coolest setting. The restaurant was good for dinner and had a good menu for an hotel like this - daily specials too - with table d'hote and a la carte to choose from. Breakfast was also very good - they even had a couple of proper toasters instead of the usual pointless conveyor contraption. The car park was over full so I'm not sure what that was about - enough cars for 2 per room at a guess!

So all in all it was fine - clean and modern with friendly staff, reasonable food and nice rooms.

Room Tip: I was on the forth floor facing the main road. It was very quiet so either this side or the runway s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon007Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your great review.

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and and thoroughly enjoyed our Super Breakfast experience!

I apologise for the problem you encountered with your shower. It was an issue that we were aware of and are consequently we are now rectifying this issue.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull england
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2012

We booked into the Raddison Blu as it was located do near to the motorway fir easy access to work Monday morning. It's decadence as you enter is beautiful and the staff were very welcoming. The rooms are very superior and the food and service in the restaurant were second to none. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely use them again if possible.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lizzi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2012
Thank you for your great review on Trip Advisor.

Our location so close to the M1 and M42 is perfect for commuting and I am so glad yiou were able to benefit from it!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

I stayed at the Radisson Blu Hotel the night before my flight to Portugal. From the minute I booked in I found everything absolutely perfect. Great staff! Fabulous room! Excellent views of the runway! Brilliant shuttle service (great driver!). Great food and just a lovely environment to start a mini break. To be 100% recommended. My husband and I are definitely going to book next month when we go on holiday. I can't praise the full package enough!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandramargaretmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you so much for a great review on Trip Advisor.

It's great to hear that you had such a fantastic stay, and enjoyed great food and our fantastic views of the the Runway.

We look forward to welcoming you back next month!

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2012

As a business or short stay hotel, the Radisson Blu is just fine - clean, conveniently located and with good standards of service. For anything more than that it is probably not the best choice. Food is perhaps a little overpriced, particularly the breakfast if that is not included in your room rate, but there is a motorway services around the corner if you wish to spend a more reasonable amount on your breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amblypygid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We're glad you found our rooms to be clean and comfortable and you enjoyed good levels of service.

We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit the area.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
179 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,638 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
732 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Address: Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park | East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington DE74 2TZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 LUXURY AIRPORT HOTEL OF THE YEAR, AWARDED BY THE LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE. Offering easy access to East Midlands Airport the new Radisson Blu Hotel is an excellent base for the discerning traveller. Stylish rooms and a first-class conference centre are offered alongside extensive dining options and excellent leisure facilities making it the preferred place to stay for business and leisure guests alike. Rooms: The hotel's 218 contemporary guest rooms are tastefully and stylishly designed with luxury and comfort in mind. With a selection of standard rooms, business class rooms and suites attention to detail is evident throughout. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities along with 38 inch flat screen televisions and free high speed internet access. Business class rooms and Suites feature extra amenities such as Nespresso(R) coffee machines and free movies. Dining: With an extensive brasserie style menu providing international cuisine choice will be paramount. Guests will be offered a variety of dishes and can choose to dine in the restaurant, lounge or bar. The Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport considers breakfast to be the most important meal of the day and offers a Super Breakfast concept which includes a large range of continental and English options to satisfy all tastes. Meetings & Events: Combining state of the art meeting facilities with an excellent convenient location for business travellers or local businesses the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport is already a sought after conference venue. Ideal for hosting events ranging from international conferences to intimate banquets the hotel's 9 flexible meeting rooms can cater for 400 delegates in the largest suite. Services: Guests can enjoy the facilities of the onsite gym with all the latest high tech equipment. The swimming pool and spa area will provide relaxation after a hectic day. Free High speed internet access will be available throughout the hotel, outdoor parking, 24 hour room service and guest laundry service. Location: Offering prime location minutes from East Midlands Airport the Radisson Blu Hotel is in the heart of the East Midlands. The nearby M1 and M42 Motorways create easy access to local cities such as Derby, Nottingham and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, Rezidor, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing