We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Nearby Hotels
Hilton East Midlands Airport(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$339
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn East Midlands Airport Hotel(Castle Donington)(Great Value!)
US$246
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$128
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donington Manor Hotel(Castle Donington)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,596)
Filter reviews
1,596 results
Traveller rating
1,001
468
79
25
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,001
468
79
25
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomrunway restaurantcourtesy phonecereal barseast midlands airportmodern hotelwalk in showerrunway viewcar parkexcellent hotelsteam roomgreat roombar areastayed for one nightexcellent staybooked this hotelfollowing morning
Filter
Updating list...
1,415 - 1,420 of 1,596 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2012

Modern, freah and clean - a lovely hotel. Reception was inviting, giving a good first impression. My bedroom was delightful, with a very comfy bed, huge fluffy pillows, decent tv and divine shower. Good breakfast in a very nice dining area. Hope to be able to go back for another night! Unaware of any aircraft noise.
Nice conference facillities.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Trish K,

Thank you for your excellent review on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
emma.fairhurst@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport before a trip to Malta.

We had an excellent suite, clean and newly decorated. The meal in the restaurant was exceptional. A relaxed atmosphere in which to unwind prior to our vacation.

The icing on the cake was the staff. Friendly, helpful, and everyone knew us by name (odd), even though we've never stayed there before.

We were traveling to celebrate my partners birthday, and they brought us a cake up to the room, unprompted.

My only minor gripe. The light in the walk-in dressing room would not switch-off. There was no switch controlling it.

Radisson have got it so right. Im a frequent traveller using Starwood properties, however, I have stayed in two Raddisson's to date, and they have been a far superior experience.

This is by far one of the best UK hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Po_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear Po_72

Thank you for your excellent review on trip advisor.

We love to hear that were getting it right and that we are able to surprise and delight our guests.

Thank you for the feedback with regards to the light sensor in the dressing room in one one of our suites, my engineering team is looking into this to resolve the issue.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
emma.fairhurst@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2012

Situated close to the airport with rooms overlooking the runway this hotel is pleasantly surprising from both the outside and the inside. The whole place has been designed to within an inch. Every detail from the light shades to the colour of the books on the shelves.

I had a business class room which was clean and comfortable. It had a coffee machine, large tv, very large bed and all the other comforts you'd expect.

The restaurant is fine. The food is of a good quality, great service all within a relaxed environment. Breakfast was again very good. Typical hotel style but with a few nice twists especially on things such as the brands of yoghurts, juices etc.

A few down sides worth mentioning...

- no bath in the room although the shower is large
- the pillows are so soft they are useless. With four of them on the bed, you'd think that there would be a choice of feather and non-feather but no
- the windows don't open in the room however you have air conditioning however when I turned it off before going to sleep the unit droned on and on all night which stopped me sleeping
- the reception desk needs some coat hooks so you can hang your cloths up whilst waiting to check in
- the check out procedure is slow and queues form very easily

Don't let these little issues put you off. When a hotel is as good as this it is such a same that they can't go that extra bit to get it absolutely right...

Hope this helps

Room Tip: Try the air con to make sure it isn't noisy before you hang up your cloths and relax
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TJBrooke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2012

Dear TJBrooke,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and loved the designer feel of our hotel.

In response to the feedback you gave us, I am disappointed that you found the pillows uncomfortable. Generally we get very good feedback on our pillows, however we do have non feather available on request, as we appreciate the different needs of our guests.

I agree that hooks at the front desk would be extremely helpful, it is something that I will look into, I just need to find the right solution to ensure that they are in keeping with the rest of the building.

I would really apppreciate if you have the time to e-mail at the address below with the room number that you stayed in, in order that I can investigate further the noise generated from the air conditioning unit in your room.

Thank you again for your helpful feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
emma.fairhurst@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2012

The room was clean tidy and spacious, the bed very comfortable and huge. Service warm and friendly. The evening food was ok, breakfast a good standard buffet. Also Free Wifi and considering the proximity to the airport no sound of an aeroplane was heard.

Down side
No phone signal, unable to open a window in the room and the aircon inadequate. Also despite paying £120 for the room and then £150 on food and drink in the evening and £12 for breakfast we were still charged for parking!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear Mark H,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

We are aware that currently there is an issue with mobile coverage with some networks within the building. We are currently working with Vodafone to provide a multi network solution for this.

As you said we also have excellent sound proofing in the building, especially considering our proximity to the runway, however in order to acheive this it means that our windows cannot be opened. I was hoping therefore that you may be able to contact me via my e-mail address below in order that I can investigate the air conditioning issues in your room.

Thank you for your kind comments with regards to your bedroom comfort and the warm and friendly service you received.

I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
emma.fairhurst@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

went for a work conferance yesterday 20/11/12 ...walked into reception and went to the receptionist to find out were we was going to be ..pleasant smart friendly staff greated us and was told directions , no problems really fab breakfast buffet was laied on which was endless tea coffee fruit you name it, and plenty too . conferance room was large and nicley set up, on each table there was 3 bottles of large water (0ne included spring), sweets, pens and paper which was very handy !!
lunch was a proper hot meal with three choices, pudding included and refreshments. the dining area is light bright and clean and you can see the airport runway but it was not noisy at all.toliets fresh and clean with flowers and tissues on the sinks nice touch we thought shoe polisher out side the toliets .overall a calm and almost relaxing experience

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank angie01332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RBEMAOpsDirector, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 1 December 2012

Dear angie01332,

Thank you for taking the time to write such an excellent review on Trip Advisor.

We are so glad that we made your conference here such a calm experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Emma Fairhurst - Director of Operations
emma.fairhurst@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews