We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay last night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 December 2013

I arrived to have a wonderful reception. The staff were so friendly. When I entered my room it was fantastic. Huge double bed loads of pillows and a wow bathroom. I had room service ....food was great , better than expected. Breakfast this morning was perfect! I am returning next week and looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Judy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Judy M,
We are very pleased to see your positive comments regarding your stay and we are glad to welcome you back so soon.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,526)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,131 - 1,137 of 1,526 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2013

Positives: reasonably priced, food good ( I did send my fish back, but the chef apologised) and the staff were nice and friendly ( they gave us a free glass of bubbly as it was our anniversary)
Rooms were spacious, modern and clean

Negatives: none

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superally2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2013

Dear Superally 2007,
We are very sorry to read about you menu experience in the restaurant, hopefully it didn’t spoil your stay with us not too much.
Our staff are great to pick up details as you anniversary and gave you a surprise & delight.
Please visit us again.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This was a very enjoyable stay. The hotel is beautifully designed - the public areas are open, light, and nicely decorated in a fresh, modern style. The room offered everything we needed, and we found the bed extremely comfortable and slept very well.
The pool and the fitness facilities looked very attractive, although we didn't use them on this occasion.
The breakfast buffet is varied, with something to appeal to most tastes.
The staff made us feel very welcome, and we will definitely use this hotel the next time we find ourselves in the area.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank Kenny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Kenny A,
Thank you for your positive comments about your recent stay with us. We are proud to see that our employees made your time with us so unforgettable.
We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I stayed in the Radisson Blu for business for one night in November. I stay in quite a few hotels due to work and have been in other hotels around East Midlands airport before, but the Radisson is a very welcome sight.

Clean and very comfortable, I was gibes a staff rate which included breakfast and I found the breakfast itself extensive in a comfortable dining area.

Staff were friendly and professional

Highly recommended hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oliver H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Oliver H,
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mention our Team Members they make the difference compare to the other hotels.
Please visit us again when you are in our area.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

A modern, clean,well designed bedroom with a comfortable bed and good facilities. We reserved a package which included 15 days parking and free transfer to the airport about a km away. Free fast room wifi. I like the set up and would definitely use the hotel again for early morning flights out of East Midlands, avoiding early morning traffic and car park hassle.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank WRB_Kawakuchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear WRB_Kawakuchi,
Thank you very much for your good comments about your recent stay with us.
Hopefully we see you soon for your next holidays.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great hotel. Very new, very funky. Rooms are excellent with some grate quirky features. Bed and pillows really comfortable and room was very quiet so slept well. Plenty of free on site parking and great reception from the free wifi throughout the hotel. Food was good and staff friendly. Only issue was the mobile phone reception - it was dreadful as in you had to walk several meters from the hotel before being able to make a call. I am on o2 and Virgin and both had the same problem. Presumably this is not a policy of the hotel so not sure what the problem is but it is very annoying when there on business.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nigel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Nigel W,
Thank you very much for your honest feedback. We are working at the moment with our Owner to find a solution for the mobile signal. Because of the material they used to build the hotel, to protect the noise from the airport we have unfortunately this issue.
We hope we can welcome you again.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Stayed here for a company conference venue. We had over 150 delegates at the conference, with about 80 staying over. Excellent choice of food provided for the lunch and evening meal, in the form of hot and cold plate buffets. We did rather over run the bar with staff staying with us til nearly 2am.
Rooms are very well appointed, large and comfortable, stylish design and decor. You may expect noise with it being close to the airport but never noticed anything untoward.

Huge comfortable bed with great linen and cushions to lounge on. Numerous lights and switches everywhere.
Only slight negative is the shower hose. I am over 6' and had to stoop quite a bit for the shower head to cover my head. Also, the shower wall bracket is not angled, so you can't just stand under the shower, you have to hose yourself down. This may be an 'eco' feature, which is all very well, but I would have preferred a choice.

Otherwise a top hotel in a very convenient location for the motorway and airport.
Would recommend for anyone who wants some affordable stylish, contemporary luxury.

There is also a pool and gym / health spa. These looked great, but I didnt get time to use them.

There is a large breakfast selection of continental and full cooked options, with a cook making omelettes to order.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkNMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2013

Dear Mark_Of_Loxley,
Thank you very much for your recommendation. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
The shower/bath is set up with a rain shower head on the top and the manual hose shower.
We are very sorry that this set up is not perfect for you.
Hopefully you will visit us again.


Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.schloesser@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
411 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,757 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
796 reviews
1.7 mi away
Donington Manor Hotel
Donington Manor Hotel
#7 of 7 in Castle Donington
324 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Address: Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park | East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington DE74 2TZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: £62 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 LUXURY AIRPORT HOTEL OF THE YEAR, AWARDED BY THE LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE. Offering easy access to East Midlands Airport the new Radisson Blu Hotel is an excellent base for the discerning traveller. Stylish rooms and a first-class conference centre are offered alongside extensive dining options and excellent leisure facilities making it the preferred place to stay for business and leisure guests alike. Rooms: The hotel's 218 contemporary guest rooms are tastefully and stylishly designed with luxury and comfort in mind. With a selection of standard rooms, business class rooms and suites attention to detail is evident throughout. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities along with 38 inch flat screen televisions and free high speed internet access. Business class rooms and Suites feature extra amenities such as Nespresso(R) coffee machines and free movies. Dining: With an extensive brasserie style menu providing international cuisine choice will be paramount. Guests will be offered a variety of dishes and can choose to dine in the restaurant, lounge or bar. The Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport considers breakfast to be the most important meal of the day and offers a Super Breakfast concept which includes a large range of continental and English options to satisfy all tastes. Meetings & Events: Combining state of the art meeting facilities with an excellent convenient location for business travellers or local businesses the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport is already a sought after conference venue. Ideal for hosting events ranging from international conferences to intimate banquets the hotel's 9 flexible meeting rooms can cater for 400 delegates in the largest suite. Services: Guests can enjoy the facilities of the onsite gym with all the latest high tech equipment. The swimming pool and spa area will provide relaxation after a hectic day. Free High speed internet access will be available throughout the hotel, outdoor parking, 24 hour room service and guest laundry service. Location: Offering prime location minutes from East Midlands Airport the Radisson Blu Hotel is in the heart of the East Midlands. The nearby M1 and M42 Motorways create easy access to local cities such as Derby, Nottingham and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Rezidor, Hotels.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing