We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lay in bed at hotel atm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Stockport, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Lay in bed at hotel atm”
Reviewed 10 May 2014 via mobile

This place is ace, ask for a runway view of the East Midlands airport, very quiet on the landings so great night sleep, the breakfasts are brill and pool open early till late. The rooms are very posh and staff are very helpful, if you go down for a beer at the bar there is a guy called john he is very funny and great at his job, my little girl smashed a glass and he flew over to tell my little girl it was ok so she wasn't upset, all in all this hotel is great the staff are great and I love it here and I don't think I want to go home, says it all in my opinion :)

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jayme L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Jayme

Thanks for the great review, it is really appreciated. I was especially pleased to learn John had looked after you so well and I will thank him personally when he is next in.

Thank you so much again.

Warm regards

Daniel Keane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,437 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    898
    424
    73
    22
    20
See reviews for
242
516
36
429
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

This is a great new hotel, the staff are very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The rooms are great, well decorated and comfortable. There are lots of great facilities available including the swimming pool and gym, the food in the restaurant is nice if a tad expensive, and the bar area is nice. You wouldn't know it's right next to East Midlands Airport!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Blacky1243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Hi Christopher B

Many thanks for the great review, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Daniel Keane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
east midland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

Hotel we stay. for one night. left car at hotel before flying the next morning. The staff were excellent and the facilities were very good. We made good use of the pool and sauna and the whole experiance gave us a relaxed feel to begin our holiday.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Bryan & Ena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi Bryan and Ena

It's great to hear that your stay with us helped to get your holiday off to a relaxing start, I'm really pleased you enjoyed it. Hope the rest of your holiday was as good.

Warm regards

Daniel Keane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Great spacious room, lovely walk in shower, excellent food in the restaurant but a bad nights sleep thanks to a room temperature that steadfastly refused to reduce overnight and was awake from 3am.

Reported my comment upon departure whilst still sweating from having got ready in a very warm room. No discount offered for a poor nights sleep

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank SnappyJon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Hi Jon

I was sorry to learn you were unable to get the temperature in your room to a comfortable level. It would be very helpful to know which room you were in so I can arrange for it to be checked, I'd be very grateful if you could drop me a mail or give me a call to let me know, I can also arrange an upgrade to one of our lovely Business Class rooms for your next stay.

On a more positive note it was pleasing that you enjoyed our food, the spacious room and walk in shower.

I hope to hear from you at your convenience.

Warm regards


Daniel Keane
General Manager
daniel.keane@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Spacious room, very large comfortable bed with comfortable pillows, ability to control the temp of the room yourself. Great breakfast selection - everything you can think of. This hotel is right next to East Midlands airport so I assume great location if you're flying from there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Suzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Hi Suzie B

Many thanks for taking the time to leave such a great review of your stay at our hotel, it is greatly appreciated. I'm really pleased you enjoyed it so much and hope to see you back in the future.

Warm regards

Daniel Keane
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartlepool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Very modern, free parking if your staying, friendly and professional staff, food great. Stayed in two rooms and both disappointing, if your a lite sleeper the fans/air con noises do not stop even when in the off position, irritating and spoilt for what is a nice hotel. Rooms generally ok but a little basic for this level. Bring your ear plugs

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank monkeyhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear monkeyhan,
Thank you very much for your kind response. You must have had parking included in your rate.
Obviously due to our location the windows are not to open, therefore our Air Handling Unit supply constant fresh air into our rooms. This is the noise you heard and as you mentioned, if you are a light sleeper you will recognised it. I hope it didn’t spoil you stay with us too much and you will visit us again.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.Schloesser@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cark, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

One night business stay, check in was very quick and easy, staff pleasant and efficient. Room was clean, tidy and spacious. Took evening meal in the restaurant which had a good menu and the food was excellent. Breakfast the next morning was less efficient as the staff looked a little flustered, but to be fair the restaurant was very busy. All in all a good hotel that I would happily recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TonyEnty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KordulaS_13, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear TonyEnty,
Thank you very much for your recommendation. I will pass your feedback about the breakfast to our Restaurant Manager; we are always looking into comments to develop our service. Thank you to be so honest it is really helpful. Hopefully your business will bring you back to our area for a next stay.

Kind regards
Kordula Schloesser – Operations Manager
Kordula.Schloesser@radissonblu.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
263 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,676 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
3.3 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
753 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Address: Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park | East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington DE74 2TZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 LUXURY AIRPORT HOTEL OF THE YEAR, AWARDED BY THE LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE. Offering easy access to East Midlands Airport the new Radisson Blu Hotel is an excellent base for the discerning traveller. Stylish rooms and a first-class conference centre are offered alongside extensive dining options and excellent leisure facilities making it the preferred place to stay for business and leisure guests alike. Rooms: The hotel's 218 contemporary guest rooms are tastefully and stylishly designed with luxury and comfort in mind. With a selection of standard rooms, business class rooms and suites attention to detail is evident throughout. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities along with 38 inch flat screen televisions and free high speed internet access. Business class rooms and Suites feature extra amenities such as Nespresso(R) coffee machines and free movies. Dining: With an extensive brasserie style menu providing international cuisine choice will be paramount. Guests will be offered a variety of dishes and can choose to dine in the restaurant, lounge or bar. The Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport considers breakfast to be the most important meal of the day and offers a Super Breakfast concept which includes a large range of continental and English options to satisfy all tastes. Meetings & Events: Combining state of the art meeting facilities with an excellent convenient location for business travellers or local businesses the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport is already a sought after conference venue. Ideal for hosting events ranging from international conferences to intimate banquets the hotel's 9 flexible meeting rooms can cater for 400 delegates in the largest suite. Services: Guests can enjoy the facilities of the onsite gym with all the latest high tech equipment. The swimming pool and spa area will provide relaxation after a hectic day. Free High speed internet access will be available throughout the hotel, outdoor parking, 24 hour room service and guest laundry service. Location: Offering prime location minutes from East Midlands Airport the Radisson Blu Hotel is in the heart of the East Midlands. The nearby M1 and M42 Motorways create easy access to local cities such as Derby, Nottingham and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, LateRooms and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing