We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Venue for Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We held our annual medical conference here on 17/18 May. The service was fantastic, staff exceptionally helpful. Food was great. Room standard excellent. All delegates who attended were very impressed. Unfaultable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Lindsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hi Lindsay

I'm delighted your inaugural conference went so well and really pleased to see that you have already re-booked for next year. Thank you so much for the 5 star review and we look forward to raising the bar even further next time.

Warm regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,510)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,011 - 1,017 of 1,510 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

A lovely hotel that was very modern with all the fantastical facilities, stayed one night prior to departure from East Midlands airport. Left the car for the week in the car park. Had an excellent room, had a fantastic evening meal that could not be faulted. The food and service in the restaurant were wonderful. A lady called Ola in the restaurant was lovely very very helpful. Would definitely stay here again prior to departure. Great transfers from hotel to airport very very easy....

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annieDoncaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hi AnnieDoncaster

I was really pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay with us so much and Ola provided such great service for you, I will be sure to thank her personally.

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a great 5 star review, we hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

We stayed and parked just prior to flying off on holiday. I was slightly apprehensive when we drove into what looked like an industrial estate. But wow what a great airport hotel. Quick check in. Easy Easy parking. Best of all fabulous sleep quality. The bedroom was stylish and comfortable and the bathroom was outstanding. the bedroom was clean and quiet with no noise. We had a meal in the restaurant which was delicious. Checkout and transfer to the airport was easy. On our return we were picked up minutes after calling on the airport phone straight back to our cars. A very very good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HolidaysrusLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hi HolidaysrusLondon

Thank you for taking the time to leave us such a fabulous 5 star review, it is greatly appreciated. I'm really pleased we got your holiday off to such a great start and hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards


Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

The hotel is refreshing, with very friendly staff and a modern feel. Rooms are modern and well kept. Also enjoyed using the high spec gym facilities. The room temperature was a warm and aircon was noisy during the night, which did not aid in sleeping well. I would recommend it to any traveller. Cheers

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannes J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Hi Hannes

Thank you so much for your great review, I was really pleased to learn you would be happy to recommend our hotel to other travellers and enjoyed the friendly service provided by our team.

Warm regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The hotel was amazing and the staff veryfriendly. Nothing was to much trouble and everything was faultless. We ate in the restaurant and the food was great and breakfast the next morning was the best I have had in a hotel. I would definrtly be returning to stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi Michelle M

Thank you so much for your 5 star review, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.

Warm regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

My partner and I chose to stay at the Radisson because it was so near to the airport, parking onsite and easy airport access with complimentary hotel to airport transfer - great deal, or so we thought! The management of this hotel needs to be reviewed for our transfer experience not to be repeated.

The hotel was fine, service and rooms were good and no problems at all with the hotel itself. The early morning transfer to the airport was also good and prompt. But the return trip was an entirely different matter. We thought it was quite simple, use the phone in the airport to phone them and arrange to be picked up. The hotel claims a maximum wait of 15-20 minutes if busy. This was a quiet Monday afternoon. Firstly no-one answered the telephone which we left ringing for 5 minutes. We used our mobiles to try to contact the hotel, again no-one answered. After 15 minutes we eventually got through to the hotel! They promised the pickup would be about 20 minutes, after 35 minutes we tried again to contact the hotel. There were four other passengers with us waiting outside in the hotel's bus shelter. Thankfully it wasn't too cold or raining as we were told we had to wait there otherwise we wouldn't be picked up. By now everyone from the flight (and other flights) had gone on the many, many buses available to take them off to their cars. After 45 minutes one of the other passengers went to organise a taxi and eventually we all got back to the hotel about one hour after we first tried to contact them. We were all understandably very cross. I asked to speak to the hotel manager. I spoke to the front office manager who clearly did not know what was going on and gave me various excuses which led me to believe this had happened before. I did receive an apology by email after I requested she wrote to me but the excuses given clearly show that this hotel does not have the right management and controls in place to ensure this does not happen again. It was totally unacceptable and we would never stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndiW9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Dear AndinaYork

I'm truly sorry you experienced a delay with your return transfer to our hotel. The issue was caused by a simple human error and I really do apologise that it spoiled what was an otherwise enjoyable stay with us.

Should you choose to give us another chance please do contact me direct so that I can handle the details personally and make some special arrangements for you.

In the meantime please accept my apologies again along with my assurance that your feedback is welcome and will be acted upon.

Kind regards

Daniel
daniel.keane@radissonblu.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed the night before a recent flight out to Mexico - arrived after 9pm to check in and asked for a runway view room which was happily accommodated. Booked as a top secret hotel through Holiday Extras so good deal which included parking for the duration of our holiday.

Very modern and stylish bedroom which felt very luxurious and comfortable - great views with no sound issues despite the planes taking off and landing so close by!

We spent the evening in the bar and had a meal there too - really excellent service and food - v impressed :)

Large car park and easy transfer to airport in the morning as arranged - sadly let down on return trip.... We rang to be told transfer was on site dropping off and would be 3-4 mins which was great as it was cold and raining hard when we landed. Sadly after waiting for 15 minutes I rang the hotel again and the guy had gone back without collecting us which appeared to be a communication error.

Otherwise great experience which we would use again - highly recommended :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HillsonHols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2014

Hi HillsonHols

Thank you very much for your positive review, glad to hear the slight hiccup with your return transfer did not spoil your overall experience of our service and facilities. Our restaurant just introduced a new menu so it is especially pleasing you were so impressed with the food and service.

See you again soon.

Warm regards

Daniel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
388 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,744 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
794 reviews
1.7 mi away
Donington Manor Hotel
Donington Manor Hotel
#7 of 7 in Castle Donington
321 reviews
11.2 mi away
Breadsall Priory Marriott Hotel & Country Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Address: Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park | East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington DE74 2TZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range: £66 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 LUXURY AIRPORT HOTEL OF THE YEAR, AWARDED BY THE LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE. Offering easy access to East Midlands Airport the new Radisson Blu Hotel is an excellent base for the discerning traveller. Stylish rooms and a first-class conference centre are offered alongside extensive dining options and excellent leisure facilities making it the preferred place to stay for business and leisure guests alike. Rooms: The hotel's 218 contemporary guest rooms are tastefully and stylishly designed with luxury and comfort in mind. With a selection of standard rooms, business class rooms and suites attention to detail is evident throughout. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities along with 38 inch flat screen televisions and free high speed internet access. Business class rooms and Suites feature extra amenities such as Nespresso(R) coffee machines and free movies. Dining: With an extensive brasserie style menu providing international cuisine choice will be paramount. Guests will be offered a variety of dishes and can choose to dine in the restaurant, lounge or bar. The Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport considers breakfast to be the most important meal of the day and offers a Super Breakfast concept which includes a large range of continental and English options to satisfy all tastes. Meetings & Events: Combining state of the art meeting facilities with an excellent convenient location for business travellers or local businesses the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport is already a sought after conference venue. Ideal for hosting events ranging from international conferences to intimate banquets the hotel's 9 flexible meeting rooms can cater for 400 delegates in the largest suite. Services: Guests can enjoy the facilities of the onsite gym with all the latest high tech equipment. The swimming pool and spa area will provide relaxation after a hectic day. Free High speed internet access will be available throughout the hotel, outdoor parking, 24 hour room service and guest laundry service. Location: Offering prime location minutes from East Midlands Airport the Radisson Blu Hotel is in the heart of the East Midlands. The nearby M1 and M42 Motorways create easy access to local cities such as Derby, Nottingham and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing