We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Overall Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Overall Service”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This has to be one of the best hotels when visiting Leicester - exemplary service I will most certainly use this hotel again! Rooms - very clean and very spacious, and good quality Value for money Very comfortable bed and pillows were of good quality Exceptionally clean Location is easy for airport, and access to motorway and traveling to Leicester

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Lesley

Thank you for the great 5 star review, it's really good to know we looked after you so well and you enjoyed the 'exemplary' service'

Warm regards

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,428 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    891
    422
    73
    22
    20
See reviews for
238
516
36
424
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

Went to an event recently at the Radisson it was a fantastic night, brilliant entertainment, lovely meal but was made perfect by the friendliness of your staff. Especially, everyone serving our meal and Sue on reception, nothing was too much trouble.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank EgMr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi EgMr

Thank you for the great 5 star review. I'm delighted our events team and Sue at Reception provided you with such good service and I'll be sure to thank them personally.

Hope to see you again soon.

Warm regards

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Stayed here on the night before our flight and when we returned to the uk, so 2 nights total. Rooms are lovely, modern, cosy and comfortable with everything you need. All the staff are great, reception, bar and restaurant and maid, super service from everyone and they all take a pride in their work and actually enjoy their job.
Good choice at the bar, nice wine, it is typical airport hotel higher prices, but the service is great. We had the fish & chips on our first night, it was absolutely lovely and on second time, my husband had steak, expensive but nice, I had the duo of lamb it looked impressive, but I wasn't keen, but thats personal taste, nothing wrong with the excellent food.
Breakfast was the best for a long time, lovely fresh cooked full english, help yourself, all hot, the eggs are cooked fresh to your liking, the toast is lush and beautiful fruit and yogourt, the only thing I could fault in there was they took ages to clear the plates.
They have a nice outdoor seating area, weather permitting, you can see the planes landing. This is a top notch airport hotel, the shuttle service was great, it was FREE in the package, you have to pay everywhere else, the driver was lovely, the public toilets are spotless and posh, free wifi, all in all a great start and end to your holiday, fabulous, will definately stay here again without doubt.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Wendy

Thank you so much for the fabulous 5 star review, it really is appreciated. I'm delighted to learn you will be staying with us again in the future and hope to see you then.

Warm regards

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Myself, my husband and 3 year old daughter stayed in the jenson suite prior to an early morning flight. We fly out of East Midlands a lot, but normally just get up early on the morning and drive to the airport. We decided to try the hotel and what a difference it made.

From check in to check out the hotel and staff could not have performed better. My daughter slept like a log, actually refusing to get up the next morning. This made flying so much more enjoyable.

We had a burger in the bar when we arrived, the food was delicious and presented very well. A nice glass of champagne helped wash it down!

We also ordered breakfast in the room, which was brought to us at exactly the time I requested. The food was delicious.

Check out was fast and efficient, which was handy as we were running late because of my daughter!

The shuttle to the airport was great, right on time, no messing about.

The hotel itself was very modern but welcoming. There was no noise from the airport considering how close you are. Next time we stay we will definitely be making use of the pool, gym and spa facilities. The rooms were spacious and modern, the bathrooms had everything you would expect from a 5 star hotel and more. The dressing room area was well equipped with ironing board, safe, coffee machine and mini bar.

We actually arrived on holiday feeling like we had already been away for a few days. The difference of leaving home when you are ready and not just getting up and rushing to the airport for us was amazing.

Can't wait to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Kate

Wow! What a great 5 star review, thank you so much. Really glad you enjoyed our Jenson Suite, it is a lovely room. Hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday as much.

See you next time

Warm regards

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Booked my wife, sister and mother in-law in to the Radisson for an early flight the following morning.

Staff, rooms and food excellent. They arranged a transfer to the airport at no charge.
all in all a brilliant way to start your holiday.

Room Tip: only a short distance to the Terminal but you would walk. the use of there transport was greatly con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DERYK l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Deryk

Thanks for the great 5 star review, glad you all enjoyed your stay.

Warm regards

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A top notch hotel and worth staying at when flying from the East Midlands Airport. The quality of the rooms and service was excellent - I would definitely recommend this hotel as one worthy of a visit. Also it is close to the M1 motorway and A500 dual carriage way so the road links are really good for getting around the region.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Phil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Phil

Thank you very much for the 5 star review, really glad you enjoyed your stay.

Warm regards

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, Shropshire, ENGLAND UK
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

My transfer from the hotel to airport could have been better. They were aware I was disabled and had mobility problems, but they dropped me outside arrivals. For someone without mobility problems that would be ok, but it took me 20-25 minutes to walk to departures and when I did arrive I was in quite a lot of pain and extremely tired. When I had reported to the airport assistant desk I was told I could have gone into arrivals and they would have pushed me round to departures. At least I now know for next time.
The staff at the hotel were very helpful and polite when I arrived back 2 weeks later, they even carried my luggage up to my room.
The kettle in my room didn't work so I phoned down to reception to report it. 5 minutes later someone arrived and replaced the kettle for one that worked.
The bathroom was really nice and modern with a massive shower.
The bed was one of the best I have ever slept in. It was massive and the big bonus was that I had it all to myself.
Would I stop there again?.........YES I most definitely would.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rainbow1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Hi Rainbow

Thank you so much for the great review. I'm sorry your transfer could have been better, as you probably noticed there is a great deal of construction underway at the airport and our minibus route to and from departures changes regularly and although we do try to keep informed of the current best route we do occasionally get it wrong.

On a more positive note I'm pleased the service you received from our team was good and you enjoyed a good night's i our lovely king size bed. We regularly get asked where we purchase them.

Warm regards

Daniel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Donington
0.7 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
229 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,656 reviews
1.3 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
591 reviews
3.3 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
741 reviews
0.2 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Address: Herald Way, Pegasus Business Park | East Midlands Airport, Castle Donington DE74 2TZ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Castle Donington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Family Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Business Hotel in Castle Donington
#1 Luxury Hotel in Castle Donington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
2016 LUXURY AIRPORT HOTEL OF THE YEAR, AWARDED BY THE LUXURY TRAVEL GUIDE. Offering easy access to East Midlands Airport the new Radisson Blu Hotel is an excellent base for the discerning traveller. Stylish rooms and a first-class conference centre are offered alongside extensive dining options and excellent leisure facilities making it the preferred place to stay for business and leisure guests alike. Rooms: The hotel's 218 contemporary guest rooms are tastefully and stylishly designed with luxury and comfort in mind. With a selection of standard rooms, business class rooms and suites attention to detail is evident throughout. All rooms feature air conditioning, tea and coffee making facilities along with 38 inch flat screen televisions and free high speed internet access. Business class rooms and Suites feature extra amenities such as Nespresso(R) coffee machines and free movies. Dining: With an extensive brasserie style menu providing international cuisine choice will be paramount. Guests will be offered a variety of dishes and can choose to dine in the restaurant, lounge or bar. The Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport considers breakfast to be the most important meal of the day and offers a Super Breakfast concept which includes a large range of continental and English options to satisfy all tastes. Meetings & Events: Combining state of the art meeting facilities with an excellent convenient location for business travellers or local businesses the Radisson Blu East Midlands Airport is already a sought after conference venue. Ideal for hosting events ranging from international conferences to intimate banquets the hotel's 9 flexible meeting rooms can cater for 400 delegates in the largest suite. Services: Guests can enjoy the facilities of the onsite gym with all the latest high tech equipment. The swimming pool and spa area will provide relaxation after a hectic day. Free High speed internet access will be available throughout the hotel, outdoor parking, 24 hour room service and guest laundry service. Location: Offering prime location minutes from East Midlands Airport the Radisson Blu Hotel is in the heart of the East Midlands. The nearby M1 and M42 Motorways create easy access to local cities such as Derby, Nottingham and Leicester. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Rezidor, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Hotel Castle Donington
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport Castle Donington, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing