We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic place” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Gandhi

Gandhi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“fantastic place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 June 2014

amazing staff nothing is to much, food is well presented and beautiful been going here now quite a few times no need to go anywherelse i couldnt recommend highly enough
i travel from nottingham to go there hope this review is helpful nottingham john

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wilsonwoolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

492 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    409
    54
    10
    7
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basingstoke
Level Contributor
154 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

A warm welcome, attentive service, great food, wonderful flavours. Good sized portions and value for money. It is a pleasure when you find a restaurant like this, wish this was near where I lived I would be in there weekly - well done

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stephelloyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

Although the restaurant is local to me and I have eaten there before last night was the best experience yet. Greeted by one of the staff as though we were long lost friends, with no booking he escorted us to the table with a joke and a smile. Ordering the food was easy and the waiter gave us several recommendations as to what was on the menu to suit our taste.
The food was very well cooked and presented. A free drink was offered after we pain the bill and the cost was very reasonable. On the whole a great eating experience on out doorstep.Well done

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Potta2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carmarthen
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“dissapointing”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2014

went here for take away after racing in donnington park.my wife and I ordered meal each only to find when we got back to camp site 3 mile away.1 meal short. the meal we had left which we shared was very bland and small portion.phoned restruant not very helpful? will not return there when racing next time.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
6 Thank donna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best Curry you will find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Lovely staff who always make you feel welcome and will always be happy to see you.The food is the best indian I have ever eaten - Lamb Tikka Masala in particular!
Ghandi and his team are friendly, efficient and could not do more to make your experience enjoyable.

A must visit if you are ever in the area - or even if you are not it's worth the trip!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ginarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gandhi also viewed

Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
 
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
 
Derby, Derbyshire
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
 

Been to Gandhi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing