We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be No.1 Deli ;)”
Review of No 11 deli

No 11 deli
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$13
Cuisines: Delicatessen, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: Sandwich bar, delicatessen and coffee bar serving freshly made hot and cold food and drinks
Whitby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Should be No.1 Deli ;)”
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I made sure I came to this Deli every day when working in Castle Donington. Such lovely staff and always service with a smile. Food choice was always amazing and the chocolate muffins were probably the reason for my rapid weight gain, haha. Sandwiches, salad boxes and pasta were some of my favourites; portion sizes were very good and they all tasted divine.

A must visit little gem in the heart of CD.... I will be back at any possible opportunity!!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank samm17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza F, Owner at No 11 deli, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Thank you! It makes it all worth while when our customers appreciate what we are about. We try soooo hard to keep up our standards and comments like yours make it all worth while. Hopefully see you again soon : )
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    11
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Very Welcoming”
Reviewed 5 April 2014 via mobile

Went in for food, ended up buying some delicious goodies for the wife which when they found out was a present they kindly offered to wrap up in a small box with box etc...very helpful and the pork roll with chilli jam was awesome aswell

Helpful?
Thank Lamb6168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza F, Owner at No 11 deli, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you! We could have sold your small food hamper a dozen times over, it has inspired me to make some up for people to grab and go. Thanks again & please call again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Donington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Yummy food and great deli selection!”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

No 11 Deli is my favourite Deli! From the great sandwich/roll, fresh fruit & veg to a super deli counter - they always have what I need. Great gift ideas and the hampers are amazing - you can pick what you want putting into the baskets and they look lovely when they are done. Also had one of their Pizza sets as a gift for a friend and a little baking set for my niece.
Thankyou No11 Deli - where would I be without you!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sally180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza F, Owner at No 11 deli, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for your kind words. We are continuing to improve our service and range of products all the time and I am visiting the deli/farm shop show next week for new products and ideas so keep a look out for some new exciting foods. Last years visit brought two new products which have both become our top sellers...............Oinkers and delicious traybakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“My lunch most days :)”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

My shop Gaysey Maisey's is next door to this lovely Deli. The staff are so lovely and friendly as is the proprietor Liza. The food is prepared fresh and is wonderfully presented. The soups that they make from scratch are very tasty, the salad boxes are fantastic value for money.... And my must most Saturdays is a mature cheese and red onion on a crusty cob - love this Deli. Thank you ladies!

Helpful?
Thank GayseyMaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza F, Owner at No 11 deli, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Whoop whoop! Thank you Gaye, what a lovely review, much appreciated x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Eaton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“A great Deli”
Reviewed 22 February 2014

The food and choice here a really good. The products available are also very good. A better seating area would also be nice.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank 9RussellHelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liza F, Owner at No 11 deli, responded to this review, 23 February 2014
I couldn't' agree more about our seating area! We are constantly on the lookout for bigger premises nearby........watch this space. Thank you so much for your review, we do work hard as a team to make our customers happy and reviews like yours just give us that extra boost to keep up the hard work as it proves it is appreciated. Please call in for a tasty treat on us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed No 11 deli also viewed

Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
 
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
Castle Donington, Derbyshire
 

Been to No 11 deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing