We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable and clean cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Dale Cottage.

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Castleton, Hope Valley, Peak District National Park, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Louise C
1 review
“Lovely comfortable and clean cottage”
Reviewed 3 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

We loved the cottage, which was really clean, comfortable and blissfully quiet. The perfect drinks terrace with view of sun setting on the hills helped too :-) Lisa (the owner) was really helpful with everything and the cottage is in a great location too. Thanks for a fabulous weekend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yeovil UK
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in May 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Apr 2018
Thank you so much, it was lovely to welcome you all to the cottage. Hope you enjoy visiting Castleton again the the future. Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HOSSPLC
CHESTER
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well equipped beautiful cottage”
Reviewed 11 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a lovely 3 night stay in Dale Cottage. We were a group of 6 (3 couples) . The cottage is situated in the heart of Castleton and everything is within walking distance. The cottage is very quaint and very well equipped so you don’t need to take anything which is a real bonus. Nothing was to much trouble for the owner Lisa who was so helpful and was in contact with us to make sure we had everything we needed. All rooms a good size and lovey and warm considering it was snowing outside. WiFi is good and it was added bonus having amazon /Netflix so could watch films of your own choice. Plenty of good places to eat and drink and I can recommend a visit to the carol concert in the Peak Cavern to put you in the festive spirit. I would recommend cottage to anyone looking to stay in Castleton, we had a very enjoyable stay and will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ippysal66
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely pet friendly cottage”
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We were met at the cottage by the owner Lisa who was lovely and made us feel very welcome. The cottage itself was perfect for us and we felt at home straight away. The rooms were all comfortabley furnished and the kitchen very well equipped, Lisa had thought of absolutely everything. There were very thoughtful touches all over the cottage. The beds were very comfortable allowing a really good nights sleep. The cottage was perfect for our 3 dogs too, very pet friendly and all of the floors downstairs were either flagstone or wood so easy to keep clean which was a major plus for us as we were there over a very wet weekend. We visited a few of the local pubs, but especially enjoyed ‘The George ‘. Overall we had a great stay in Castleton and would definitely recommend Dale Cottage. Thanks Lisa for a fabulous break in your lovely cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kherb43
Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect Peak District cottage”
Reviewed 18 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This lovely cottage was wonderful for our stay in Castleton. The character of the home was very quaint and made us feel right at home. All of the amenities the owner provided (eggs, milk, tea, coffee, etc.) were very much appreciated. The beds were all very comfortable and having 2 bathrooms helped with our group of six people. It is in a perfect location for Peak walks or just a stroll around lovely Castleton. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;