We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfy and warm” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 13 Castleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
58 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Clean, comfy and warm”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2012

We've just had an enjoyable 2 night break here. As we've stayed in Castleton a lot over the year we chose it as we hadn't yet stayed in this particular place. We had a king size room at the back of the house over looking the ridge and Mam Tor which was a good size with loads of cupboard space, the en suite shower was perfectly adequate too. Breakfast was really nice, freshly cooked with good quality sausage, bacon and black pudding, you could have eggs as you liked them, beans, tomato, mushrooms and hash brown too. Only thing i would say was the plates could have done with being warmed up first as the food did start to go cold before you'd finished eating, but that really is a very minor thing.
We would happily stay here again.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bnotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    31
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
19
92
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2012

Lovely b +b brill location owners really helpful and friendly , excellent breakfast ,defo be going again thank you , walking distance to village of castleton which is great caves and walks to do lovely shops and great pubs and places to eat

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

We stayed here for the night with our two year old daughter, she fell in love with zippy & George (The cats) we loved the relaxed atmosphere and the full English! The rooms was really cosy and we were made to feel very welcome, will definitely be going back soon.

Room Tip: All rooms have good views the front of the house looks towards Peveril Castle and the rear of the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Westley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed at the 4 Seasons from Saturday 29th September to Monday 1st October as biking for 3 days for charity in the Peaks.
You could not ask for more welcoming hosts, nothing seemed too much trouble, they are new to the B&B and a very nice couple.
The room for me was perfect, clean & modern looking, room was at the back of the B&B overlooking the hills behind, tea/coffee/biscuits etc and nice shower/bathroom.
As I was riding each day I didnt take up the offer of cooked breakfast etc which was a shame but everything you wanted for breakfast was on offer.
If looking at Castleton ( or surrounding area ) then dont bother looking any further, this is a great B&B at a good price....I will definitely return at some point.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

I chose this B&B because the owner did not mind pets. How lucky was I to have chosen this place to stay for the weekend. The rooms are cozy, the carpet bit dated, but what makes the stay so fantastic is the warm welcome of the hosts and the friendly atmosphere of the surroundings. You get your money worth of a breakfast and re-fill coffee. What more can you ask for? I stayed in another B&B before that and the owner was very tight with the food. Ridiculous, considering the money I paid. All I can say is: choose this place for its friendliness, nice views, relaxed atmosphere, generous hosts and convenient location into the village and exploring the surroundings. Castleton is a fantastic holiday location, which offers a welcoming village life.

Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank travelfan05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

So glad we chose to stay here. Alan was a wonderful host and were sorry we could only stay one night. We hope one day to go back to this beautiful town and stay at 4 Seasons. Would hightly recommend to friends and family.

Room Tip: A benchmark for other B&Bs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhondaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Otley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

We stayed at four seasons in Castleton, Derbyshire, with friends and their Golden Retriever on 6th and 7th July. Spacious rooms, good beds and facilities and a great view from our room. Alan, the owner, and Adam who looks after everyone were great hosts... along with the cats and Dave the dog. Alan's children both friendly and chatty with guests although most of the time they were in their own house and garden next door. Can't fault it and also very good value. Great base for walking and good pubs within a few minutes walk. We intend returning. Oh - and the breakfast is excellent.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glynn_jung
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleton
0.2 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Castleton, Peak District
4.9 mi away
George Hotel
George Hotel
#1 of 2 in Hathersage
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Rising Sun Hotel
The Rising Sun Hotel
#1 of 1 in Bamford
4.0 of 5 bubbles 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
0.1 mi away
Causeway House
Causeway House
#1 of 13 in Castleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 211 reviews
0.0 mi away
Swiss House B&B
Swiss House B&B
#3 of 13 in Castleton
5.0 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast

Property: Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Address: How Lane, Castleton, Peak District National Park S33 8WJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Castleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Castleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have been renovated to a high standard in 2015. We pride ourselves on providing a warm and friendly atmosphere in a fantastic setting. All rooms have been tastefully refurbished and offer stunning views over the surrounding hills or the pretty village of Castleton. A superb Full English breakfast is inclusive. We are ideally situated for walkers, mountain bikers and sight seekers wanting to explore the beautiful Peak District which has something to offer throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Castleton
Castleton Four Seasons
Four Seasons Bed And Breakfast Castleton, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing