We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely little surprise!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Castleton
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 13 Castleton B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Booked this B&B for a short weekend break for our wedding anniversary. We were pleasantly surprised with how nice and accommodating the hosts were, as well as the rooms, the views and the breakfast. Will be back soon!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (177)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 177 reviews

Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at the Four Seasons for three nights, wanting a break from the hustle of our everyday lives. As others have said, Alan is a great host who really makes you feel at home.

The room we had was a good size with wonderful views over the countryside. The comfortable bed and quiet meant we got a really good night's sleep.

Lots of choice at breakfast - the full english was tasty and well cooked - but we could've had fruit, cereal or yoghurt if we wanted a change.

The B&B is ideally located, not only for several excellent pubs, but for walks and drives to explore the Peak District. It's about 30 minutes from Chatsworth House, Bakewell and Buxton.

We will definitely be visiting again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlfaLB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 2 nights recently. Great little place. Perfect location. We stayed in a family room. Spacious and comfortable for the 3 of us plus one pug. The owner Alan couldn't do enough for us and serves a great breakfast up too. Would definitely recommend and stay again!!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

I called the 4 seasons to enquire mid week for a saturday night stay. Alan was extremely helpful and accomodating giving me his mobile to stay in contact should i have any questions or requests in the run up to my stay. Even though they were almost fully booked he endevoured to make room for us.

We met alan on arrival where he allowed us to park behind the b&b, alan is a very warm accomodating and friendly character as i had expected from our phone calls. We were shown to our room which was accessed through the side of the house at the talbot entrance and up a flight of stairs. The room was beautifully appointed warm cozy and inviting with everything we needed.

We overslept and missed breakfast, alan knocked on the door and asked if we still wanted some breakfast which he kindly made for us a little later before checkout.

The en-suite shower was fantastic and well pressured. In summary this is a very well run, clean and freindly place which i would and already have recommended to friends and family.

We look forward to visitng again in the near future.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Lovely b&b, warm, friendly host nothing was too much trouble. Lovely homely feel with great decor. Stunning views through our room window. Lovely breakfast to start you off for the day. Fantastic weekend would definitely visit again and bring the children next time!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank cheryl e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We booked a weekend break in this pretty little village at the Four Seasons.
We booked a two night stay and our friends joined us for the second night. We booked the Four Seasons on our friends recommendation as they had stayed here previously. We were so pleased we booked this B&B as it was a perfect little get away and Alan the owner was the perfect host and cooked us a delicious 5* full English breakfast both mornings cooked with quality ingredients and as much tea and coffee as we could drink.
The rooms are very clean,modern and spacious with hair dryer and tea and coffee facilities in the rooms, we had no problem with parking at the rear of the B&B our room was very comfortable and had beautiful views,only five min walk into the centre of castleton with its lovely shops restaurant's and friendly pubs.As an added bonus we were allowed to take our little dog and she was also made very welcome.
Next time we visit Castleton we will have no hesitation booking the Four Seasons again and will recommend it to both family and friends.
Well done to this lovely home from home B&B and thanks for a lovely weekend.Hope we will be back soon for another visit.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank debsDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

Had a great night away from the kids! A great welcome, spacious clean and modern room. Breakfast fit for a king. Would highly recommend! Will be back when we can find a child minder! Castleton is a beautiful place to visit at Christmas time...so pretty.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank annette s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castleton
0.2 mi away
Innkeeper's Lodge Castleton, Peak District
1.4 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
0.2 mi away
Rambler's Rest Guest House
Rambler's Rest Guest House
#3 of 13 in Castleton
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Swiss House B&B
Swiss House B&B
#2 of 13 in Castleton
315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Causeway House
Causeway House
#4 of 13 in Castleton
234 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ye Olde Cheshire Cheese Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Bed and Breakfast

Address: How Lane, Castleton, Peak District National Park S33 8WJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Peak District National Park > Hope Valley > Castleton
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Castleton
Price Range: £45 - £85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All rooms have been renovated to a high standard in 2015. We pride ourselves on providing a warm and friendly atmosphere in a fantastic setting. All rooms have been tastefully refurbished and offer stunning views over the surrounding hills or the pretty village of Castleton. A superb Full English breakfast is inclusive. We are ideally situated for walkers, mountain bikers and sight seekers wanting to explore the beautiful Peak District which has something to offer throughout the year. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Four Seasons Castleton
Castleton Four Seasons
Four Seasons Bed And Breakfast Castleton, Peak District National Park

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing