We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Four Seasons Guesthouse
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
George Hotel(Hathersage)
US$237
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Little John Hotel(Hathersage)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Maynard(Grindleford)
US$167
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
146
33
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
146
33
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bmam torpeak districthis partnergorgeous breakfasttop floorcupboard spacespacious comfortable roomslocal walksa couple of minutes walkbreakfast room isfriendly hostsexcellent facilitiesgood sizelovely little villagehope to visit againa small car park
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
174 - 179 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2009

I stay at the Four Seasons regularly and Jenny and Alan are always happy to accommodate me. The rooms are spacious and decorated in a great modern style, with clean en-suite bathrooms with good showers. All the rooms are different so it never feels like you’re staying in a soulless hotel. The breakfasts are always welcome with generous portion sizes and a huge range of choices from vegetarian cooked breakfast, full English, to toast and jam, and the view from the breakfast room is pretty good too! The Four Seasons is within walking distance of all the pubs and caverns in Castleton so you don’t have to travel far to eat out or find some thing interesting to do. In my opinion the best bed and breakfast in Castleton and I’ve stayed in most of them.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank DurhamPeatman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2008

A great location and very friendly welcome from the owners who were very helpful with suggestions for mountain biking routes and letting us wash the bikes down after a ride.

Good quality, generous breakfast and decent coffee too!
Nice and quiet at night so a good nights sleep and comfortable beds - good value and exactly what you want after a hard days fun on the peaks.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KennyGMarlow_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2008

Great B&B with a really friendly and relaxed atmosphere. We had a lovely room that overlooked the hills surrounding Castleton - which were a bit snowy during our stay even in April! Breakfast was an absolute feast each morning and the owners, Alan and Jenny were happy to get up early for us as we wanted to get off on our bikes before more snow fell. We were also able to keep our bikes in their garage which was helpful.
Room was great modern, comfortable and clean - like other reviews say - no chintz!
All in all we had a superb stay and would highly reccomend the Four Seasons if you're looking for a touch of luxury in a beautiful setting. Hope to go back in the summer time without the snow!

  • Stayed: April 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Toeb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2008

Stayed in Four Seasons during a weekend in March 08.
The house is on the town of Castleton with really nice view towards the castle and Mam Tor.
The owners are friendly and helpful.
The room was very clean, with lots of space and modern decorated.
Bathroom was also very clean and with nice wooden floor (no carpets etc).
It was a very nice weekend and staying in Four Seasons was one of the reasons.

  • Stayed: March 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AK_UK53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2007

We visited for our wedding anniversary, but we had to take our dog with us. The dog was accomodated for with ease and more over was fussed over by the superb, friendly owners. The rooms are tasteful, contemporary and fresh and as such are a pleasure to stay in. This was our first visit to castleton and Alan and Jenny offered excellent advise for good walking and cycling in the area. The breakfast was excellent and we will look forward to going back.

  • Stayed: July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobsreview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews