We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“brilliant”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Shepherds hut -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glossop, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Ian L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from 3 night stay and it was lovely huts gorgeous and great location the owner graham supplied everything you need even down to dressing gowns and toiletries also tea coffee suger milk and butter also left a welcome pack with biscuits and chocolates well worth a visit would definitely go back

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ArryHarri...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 4 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Great place to stay. Has everything you need. We stayed in the Meadow Hut which has all the mod cons. It has good heating so you are never cold even if the weather isn't brilliant (it's still a great place to stay regardless of the weather). They have also added outside furniture so there is plenty of opportunity to sit outside and enjoy the beautiful view. There is a controlled access gate to the area, so it's secure and private. Perfectly situated for nipping into Glossop for shopping/eating etc. There's an M&S Foodstore should you feel like cooking back at the hut.
The owner is very welcoming and attentive without being intrusive. We texted a few questions and got answers in minutes. We also phoned him to recommend somewhere to eat and he was very helpful.
Would definitely recommend!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
claire785...
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Couple's retreat”
Reviewed 3 July 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We visited back in April this year and stayed in the hut which is now called 'the meadow'. It was absolutely perfect. We were greeted by friendly people who showed us the ins and the outs of the hut. They gave us a gift basket of goodies including Easter eggs and wood for the fire pit outside.

The hut itself was really modern with a lovely rustic feel to it. The decor had been completed to a very high standard and the facilities were excellent. The bed was so comfy I wanted to take it home with me. We both felt so relaxed staying here that we have booked again for the end of July.

When we went, the weather was terrible but it didn't matter as the hut was so cosy and warm we didn't feel like we were missing out. Hopefully for our next visit the weather will be kinder to us.

It's definitely worth the price so give it ago and book. You won't be disappointed. Xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing