We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“B&B doesn't get any better than this.”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glossop
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Allmans Heath Cottages
Exeter, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“B&B doesn't get any better than this.”
Reviewed 13 June 2012

Stunning location with far-reaching views over the beautiful High Peak of Derbyshire, a charming cottage beautifully furnished and presented, a wonderful welcome and great food, ultra-comfortable beds and spotless facilities - that's Allmans Heath Cottage.

Can you fault it? I don't think so.

I stayed 3 nights (not my first stay either) and could not have been happier.

A real friendly and home-from-home welcome awaits you at Allmans Heath Cottage.

Try it some time!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justatripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
22
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We stayed here for one night with our little boy Charlie who is 15 months. Julie greeted us with cups of tea and home made cakes which was just what we needed after a long drive! She was so friendly and welcoming and got out a selection of toys for Charlie to play with. The house is very near to Glossop however we decided to stay in that night and order take-away which we had in the cosy guest lounge in front of the log fire. Our room was lovely too with a very comfy bed. In the morning we had a fantastic cooked breakfast before heading off - Julie even prepared some sandwiches and fruit for Charlie to have in the car! Overall a great place to stay , we will definitely stay again next time we're in the area!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 September 2011

Julie was a great host and we felt very much at home here. Very clean, friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was amazing, fresh, tasty and filling. Glossop is a 2 minute car journey away with some lovely restaurants for evening meals. I would highly recommend this B&B if you intend on visiting the Peak District. We will definitely be going back.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swinton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Couldn't have wished for a friendlier host; Julie, the owner, was so welcoming, she made us a cup of Tea on our arrival and gave us a home made cake. Breakfast was delightful, home made porridge, vegetarian sausages and bread. Full english cooked to perfection. Beds were so comfortable and big, bedding crisp, clean and smelt fresh. Nothing was too much trouble for Julie. We would reommed this B&B to anybody. Thanks for a lovely welcome.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jacquie728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norfolk
Level Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Stayed here on the first night of our cycling holiday and were absolutely delighted. Julie is an amazing hostess the house is set in a lovely location just outside Glossop. We were greeted by Julie and Nelly (the dog) and were given access to a lock up for our bikes followed by tea and cakes in the lounge and an informative chat about the area, the house and where to eat etc. There are two rooms one double ensuite and a twin or family room with a seperate bathroom. Everywhere is beautifully clean and full of very thoughtful personal touches. The bed was very comfortable the breakfast delightful and we even had more cakes (home made of course) packed up for our journey. Please stay here if you are in the area it is lovely. The only slight drawback is that you are out of town so you will need to drive in or get a taxi to one of the many eateries in Glossop for an evening meal (Taxi was about £3 each way).

Room Tip: Two rooms both upstairs one with ensuite, the bathroom for the twin room is down a flight of stairs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adiebNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The modest exterior of this cottage belies its warm and friendly interior. You want a good bed and a good breakfast in a B&B, this has both to a high level, plus a very personable hostess.
Tea and cake awaits your arrival what more could you want!

Room Tip: Select the en-suite bedroom for preference.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jangor43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2011

This must is one of the best best bed and breakfast places to stay in. Such a lovely cottage and friendly welcoming host. We were treated to an exellent breakfast, all home made, including the bread, and of a very high quallity. There are lots of walks straight from the cottage and beautiful views.Julie definately deserves the top rating.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gypsycat13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Glossop hotels
1.6 mi away
Wind in the Willows Country House Hotel
3.1 mi away
The Woodlands
The Woodlands
#1 of 11 in Glossop
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.2 mi away
Windy Harbour Farm Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Bulls Head Public House, Restaurant & Guest House
0.8 mi away
Queens Arms Country Inn
Queens Arms Country Inn
#5 of 11 in Glossop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
1.0 mi away
No photo provided
Hikers & Bikers B&B
#11 of 11 in Glossop
3.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Allmans Heath Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Allmans Heath Cottages

Property: Allmans Heath Cottages
Address: Woodhead Rd, Glossop SK13 7QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Glossop
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Glossop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Receive a warm traditional welcome at Allmans Heath bed and breakfast assuring excellent accomodation, in a recently renovated farm cottage with stunning views of the Peak Moors from both of immaculately presented rooms. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Allmans Heath Cottages Glossop, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing