We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic !”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge with TV, comfy sofas and snuggly cushions
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with TV, comfy sofas and snuggly cushions
Oak dining furnitue with seating for six guests Fabulous modern kitchen with everything you need
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Spacious lounge with TV, comfy sofas and snuggly cushions
Oak dining furnitue with seating for six guests
Fabulous modern kitchen with everything you need
Bright, roomy master bedroom
Master bedroom ensuite with large walk-in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glossop, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
mel687
Chartres, France
1 review
“Fantastic !”
Reviewed 19 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Very nice flat, very family friendly ! We traveled with our 9 month old baby and it was perfect for us. Good location in Glossop, all facilties nearby, well equiped, decorated with taste, parking space for our car, and a very friendly welcome from Lynn and Marie. We'll sure rent it again next time we'll visit family !

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbaratu...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 18 September 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We booked the apartment to go back to an area we once knew well. The whole booking process was excellent, and the apartment was exactly as advertised. It was spacious, spotlessly clean, nicely furnished and very comfortable. It is in a super position for discovering the area by car, or as we did, by train - just a 5 minutes walk from the station. Within half an hour, you can be out in the beautiful Peak district or in the centre of Manchester. Likewise, a short but lovely drive over the Pennines will have you in Sheffield. Glossop is a very friendly base with lots of individual local shops as well as supermarkets. The owner was fist class in his dealings with us and as an added bonus, Lynn the housekeeper is lovely! Security deposit was refunded as soon as we returned home. All in all, an excellent booking, and one to which we will return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeilM50
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
“Amazing Apartment”
Reviewed 27 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012

This was an amazing apartment in a great location.
Our first impressions were great and they stayed with us for the whole trip. There are 2 large bedrooms, the main double with an en-suite. The living area was huge too. 2 sofas, a dinning table big enough for 6 and then a well equipited kitchen with a washing machine and dish washer. The place was spotless when we arrived. we didn't near a single noise from the neighbours or the people above and below. There was also no traffic noise as we it's a few stories up. We didn't have a single problem in regards to the apartment while we were there. The whole place felt like it was brand new.

As for the location this couldn't of been better either. We picked Glossop as we wanted to be in the Peak district to go walking every day but we also didn't want to be a in tiny village in the middle of no where and have nothing to do come 5pm. The apartment was Across the road from Tesco which made p,awning evening meals easy. And then when we'd walked so far we didn't want to cook there are 2 pubs both within a minute of the apartment.

My only worry when looking to book this places was the deposit. I was worried I might never see it again. However this worry never came to be. I received the money back into my account the day after we left.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size of the place
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2012
Thank you very much Neil. So pleased you enjoyed your holiday and hope you will be back in the Future, if not to Wren Nest then one of my other properties.
Kind Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julio alv...
1 review
Reviewed 29 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Translated to English.
An ideal apartment for 6 people. Spacious and well equipped. Clean and very good arrival attention. It is ideal to visit the area, Manchester, Liverpool. It is very well connected by train and good highways. The only thing we found missing was the wifi. Otherwise highly recommended.

Thank you so much for your very positive review. We were so pleased you enjoyed the apartment. Wifi is being considered for the future.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing