We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“New Year get together”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious lounge with TV, comfy sofas and snuggly cushions
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious lounge with TV, comfy sofas and snuggly cushions
Dining with oak furnture providing seating for six guest and fully equiped kitchen Second bedroom with two single beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
Spacious lounge with TV, comfy sofas and snuggly cushions
Dining with oak furnture providing seating for six guest and fully equiped kitchen
Second bedroom with two single beds
Bright and roomy master bedroom
En-suite bathroom with walk-in shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Glossop, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
WiganCaro...
wigan
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“New Year get together”
Reviewed 10 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Lovely apartment. Great location on Glossop high street,lots of restaurants and pubs within walking distance. Warm welcome from Lynn and her husband. Only one criticism,better lighting is needed over mirrors in bathrooms.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
Thank you Carol for you very positive review it is greatly appreciated.
I will address the lighting issue immediately.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Regards
David.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
timsimmon...
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Very Pleasant”
Reviewed 27 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great Location, Apartment is very clean and very modern. The house keepers Lynn and Ian were extremely flexible upon arrival and very helpful, the owner has been thoughtful in ensuring the flat is well equipped and finished to a very good standard. Only one small downside is there is no internet, yes I know we should have checked but you kind of expect it these days, but in some ways its not a bad thing to have no internet for a few days. We certainly would recommend the place to others, thank you David, Lynn and Ian.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Nov 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review of our apartment and we hope you enjoyed your stay. Internet connectivity is something we are considering.
Hope to see you again in the future.
Regards from all the team.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
16 Aug 2017
Thank you so much for your very positive review. We are so pleased our apartment met with your expectations and you enjoyed the close proximity of Glossop's amenities.
We hope to welcome you back in the future.
Kind Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
amybarber...
Cairns, Australia
1 review
“Great stay”
Reviewed 28 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

As always great stay, perfect location
Everything you need in the apartment ..... a home away from home

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jul 2017
Hi Amy.
Welcome back, nice to see you again.
Thank you for your very positive review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
Kind Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hlwhite20...
Fremont, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 26 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

This was our second stay at the Brookbay Apartment and it was just as wonderful as the first one. The apartment was clean and very spacious. Lynn, the caretaker, and her husband are always so friendly and make you feel welcome from the moment you meet them. I would definitely recommend renting this apartment versus a hotel if you are staying in Glossop. It's centrally located to Glossop town and Tescos is just across the street. We look forward to our next visit in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi Heather.
Thank you so much for your very kind review. We a so pleased you enjoyed your stay at the apartment on both occasions and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Kind Regards from all of us.
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamesCowb...
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant Glossop apartment at the heart of the Peak District”
Reviewed 31 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

This is the most central and conveniently located apartment we could have possibly rented in Glossop. The apartment itself is very spacious, clean and comfortable. Cared for and managed by a very helpful caretaker, Brookbay is ideal for anyone who is looking to stay in Glossop for either a brief or extended stay. There were 4 of us (two adults an two kids) and we absolutely loved the place. We will be booking this next time we are in Glossop for sure.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
So very pleased you were happy with the apartment and its location, thank you for a great review. Look forward to seeing you again next time.
Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anne p
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic apartment, great location,lovely decor,really helpful owner”
Reviewed 18 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

apartment was just perfect for us, great situation in Glossop, was very clean and lovely décor, very warm and cosy , and David the owner very helpful with our arrangements and also the housekeeper with the collection of the keys as we were arriving very late. One little thing as that is couldn't find a CD player and on the listing for the house contents when booking it did mention one

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, we are so pleased you enjoyed your holiday at the apartment. I will make enquiries regarding the CD player hope it didn't spoil you entertainment.
Kind Regards
David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing