We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Faultless!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windy Harbour Farm Hotel
Ranked #4 of 11 Glossop B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
104 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Faultless!”
Reviewed 5 May 2014

From arrival to departure we were waited upon and provided with excellent service. the room was lovely, the bar just enough and the food was superb! the place is nicely situated in the countryside with lots of lovely walks nearby and famous ones not so far away

Room Tip: All rooms are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stokeyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    139
    31
    10
    5
    6
See reviews for
50
70
15
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
57 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

My husband and I had our wedding here this weekend. It was absolutely fabulous! The canapes, the wedding breakfast, the buffet in the evening- all were great and many guests said so. The place is clean and tidy, the staff, esp graham and lee are lovely. Our special day ran so smoothly. These guys are real professionals. We also used the rooms and had breakfast the following day. Both were spot on. Thanks Graham and Lee, Hannah and Paul Massey xx

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HannahMassey14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2013

We visited the hotel for a one night stay as we had business in Glossop. From the outset it was clear that the hotel was excellent. The staff were superb, they were friendly and extremely kind. The rooms were spotlessly clean, the bar area was extremely comfortable and the food delightful. The hotel is located within easy distance of Glossop and it affords the visitor superb views.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2013

i had stayed at two other establishments locally, and had been disappointed, either because of poor food or, cold noisy rooms.
i booked this hotel/b&b late but found it easily.
i was immediately welcomed and shown around, and taken to my room. it was cosy and warm.
the food was excellent, and i scoffed( yes scoffed) it down easily.
i was here on business, but i have to say that i would/will stay here again, but for the countryside.
something else that was noticeable, it was quiet, no weather or road noise.
i would recommend this anyone, but i may not be able to get in next time if i do!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glossop, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
107 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

We went to windy Harbour for the first time and wondered why we hadn't booked there before. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Ours was a party of 70 of us dining and we were on the last table to be served but the food was hot when it arrived and we didn't feel forgotten!!!. The menu was a set menu and it was well cooked and plentiful, well presented. we shall certainly book in to try a meal with a smaller party. there appeared to be other guests booked into the hotel side . It was a very pleasant experience

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Alicia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cochem, Germany
Level Contributor
49 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Because we booked at the last minute, we had a narrow twin room with beds at opposite ends and I didn't spend a very comfortable first night. However, we were switched to a double room next day. I agree with other reviewers that the rooms are small, but this hotel is in an old farmhouse, so this is to be expected. Our double room was more than adequate and the bed very comfortable. Our breakfasts were excellent, with cereals, fruit and whatever, and a very good choice of items for a "full English," cooked well and served with a smile. The hosts were smashing, the rest of the staff very friendly and we didn't want to leave.

This hotel is off the main road, so you really need a vehicle. However, shops are just down the road in Glossop and anything that lacks in total convenience is more than made up for in a location with stunning views.

Room Tip: Book well ahead.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MoTrish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

Booked all the bedrooms and organised a special birthday party here for 40 family members and friends because my mother was born in the area and hadn't been 'home' for many years. Can truly say we were made to feel really welcome by the owners and staff. Food served in the evening and breakfast the following morning was excellent. Thank you to all!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank millertower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glossop
1.4 mi away
Wind in the Willows Country House Hotel
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
10.3 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 mi away
Old Hall
Old Hall
#3 of 9 in Buxton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,026 reviews
0.6 mi away
Queens Arms Country Inn
Queens Arms Country Inn
#5 of 11 in Glossop
4.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
3.0 mi away
The Woodlands
The Woodlands
#1 of 11 in Glossop
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windy Harbour Farm Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windy Harbour Farm Hotel

Property: Windy Harbour Farm Hotel
Address: Woodhead Road, Glossop SK13 7QE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Glossop
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Glossop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Windy Harbour Farm Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Windy Harbour Farm Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windy Harbour Farm Hotel Glossop, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing