We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Travelodge Glossop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Glossop
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glossop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Fantastic location, really great hotel, well presented, very clean and really comfy beds! It was perfect for me, my wife and our two children. Being located above the wetherspoon is really handy as you can get some really nice food there, plus there's an M&S food place just opposite.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Shaun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

467 - 471 of 471 reviews

Reviewed 29 December 2013

Right in centre of town in quiet convenient location. Plenty of car parking.5 minutes from station.Brand new hotel in former mill. Room as expected for this chain but very fresh. Beds extremely comfortable. Many places nearby for breakfast.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Helen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Stayed here for one night, we were watching a band in a local pub, was cheaper than getting a taxi home, only paid £21, right in the centre, short walk from train station, the rooms are big and clean, staff very polite and we had no noise issue's, wetherspoons underneath, which is handy for food, would stay again when needed if the price is right.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thesunhasgotitshaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank TheMasterchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glossop
0.9 mi away
Wind in the Willows Country House Hotel
12.6 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,962 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel
12.8 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,230 reviews
19.3 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glossop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glossop

Address: Victoria Street, Glossop SK13 8HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Glossop
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glossop
Price Range: £35 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Glossop 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glossop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glossop Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing