We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Travelodge Glossop
Nearby Hotels
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$101
LateRooms.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$89
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Barton Villa(Dukinfield)
US$87
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (501)
Filter reviews
501 results
Traveller rating
254
180
42
17
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
254
180
42
17
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkfree parkingold milltravel lodgewetherspoons pubtwo hoursparking situationpeak districtcentral locationpico loungecentre of towncotton millretail parkbudget hotelquiet roomgreat value for moneypizza express
Filter
Updating list...
490 - 495 of 501 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Just been to the new Travelodge in Glossop and my wife and I really enjoyed staying here although only for one night . Stayed sat 18th Jan mainly to have a night in Glossop then go walking the next day . The room was spotless, warm , bed really comfy and the shower room was good . Helpful staff on reception on booking in and advised us on the parking . No probs with parking because we arrived about 7pm and it ran into a Sunday ( no parking fees on the council car park) We wanted a night around the area and we were`nt disappointed with the Witherspoons very close by( which was full but we managed to get a table) , then onto the Joseph Hunt pub .
will defo go back to this Travelodge .............Book it !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

New style room was bright and airy but had no storage space apart from 6 hangers in a room for 3 adults. The bathroom was spotless and the staff really welcoming and efficient. We expected some noise from Wetherspoons as advised on the Travelodge website but even though we stayed for the weekend and the pub was full, we heard no noise at all. Very conveniently located in central Glossop, will certainly use this Travelodge again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Aitchkay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We booked one night after passing this hotel a few weeks ago. A converted cotton mill now offers good sized comfortable rooms at a budget price. The staff were friendly and helpful and after a bit of messing about with the timed parking spots had a very comfortable night. We used this hotel as a base to use the train link into Manchester to visit the Christmas Markets. We also used the Wetherspoons pub beneath the hotel for breakfast and then drove home through the beautiful scenery of the Peak District, all in all good value. Intend doing the same thing next year with perhaps another visit during the summer to enjoy the surrounding delightful countryside.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swampduck22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Second time here nice and clean helpful on reception , comfortable bed great location just on the door step of the Pennines ,train station close by regular to Manchester nice town plenty places to eat and drink , new wetherspoons next door . Also M&S and few clothes shops . Ps.wetherspoons nice but we had a breakfast there worst breakfast we have ever had in a wetherspoons cold unappealable .we didnt have any food at night so can't comment rest of the menu .we will defiantly return to the hotel

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mcjimbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here as a group of 7 at start of January. Checkin very quickly and receptionist very pleasant. We were early so stored our luggage in store. Rooms were spacious and clean. Bed extremely comfy and tea/ coffee making facilities. No toiletries in room except a bar of soap but boots up the road so we cud go and buy.

Train to Manchester is £4.20 return so a great base to explore.

Glossop itself has a lovely marker and great eating places.

Will return - after all we paid £10.50 a night per person!!! :)

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kat_monty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews