We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best hotel”
Review of Travelodge Glossop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Glossop
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glossop
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 February 2014

yet again another amazing stay everything is perfect great staff wonderful comfortable rooms everything so clean, and in such a perfect position for everything cant wait to go back in may and then again in august and then decemnber


  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank stefanina a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (471)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 472 reviews

Reviewed 4 February 2014

... to staying in our daughter's and son-in-law's cottage in Glossop because their family now need all the space. Travelodge Glossop opened at just the right time in autumn 2012 and we have stayed there three or four times for 2 - 3 nights each time, and we plan to go again in a couple of weeks. I endorse all the good things written by your other reviewers. The one caveat already mentioned - parking is for a limited period and if you don't observe this you stand a chance of getting booked. The other thing - we have eaten at Wetherspoons below and were similarly disappointed with the cooked breakfasts - not piping hot. A pity, because they weren't busy. This could be a happy 'marriage' - Travelodge and Wetherspoons in the same building, if the latter got their act together. (I don't know about meals other than breakfast so cannot comment.)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerryDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed for a weekend in November. Despite being right above a wetherspoons we did not get any disturbance during the nights. You wouldn't have even known it was there. The room was spacious and clean. Minus the car park we had some nice views over the hills. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

well worth a stay at this hotel, excellent and very comfortable, good value for money, the beds are amazing wanted to bring it home with me ( the bed that is ) will happily return to this hotel again..




  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

This is a lovely new hotel, in a converted cotton mill, we could not fault it in any way, handy for the centre of town, Wetherspoons below it, lots of other places to eat out only a short walk, excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Geoffrey L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

Just been to the new Travelodge in Glossop and my wife and I really enjoyed staying here although only for one night . Stayed sat 18th Jan mainly to have a night in Glossop then go walking the next day . The room was spotless, warm , bed really comfy and the shower room was good . Helpful staff on reception on booking in and advised us on the parking . No probs with parking because we arrived about 7pm and it ran into a Sunday ( no parking fees on the council car park) We wanted a night around the area and we were`nt disappointed with the Witherspoons very close by( which was full but we managed to get a table) , then onto the Joseph Hunt pub .
will defo go back to this Travelodge .............Book it !

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

New style room was bright and airy but had no storage space apart from 6 hangers in a room for 3 adults. The bathroom was spotless and the staff really welcoming and efficient. We expected some noise from Wetherspoons as advised on the Travelodge website but even though we stayed for the weekend and the pub was full, we heard no noise at all. Very conveniently located in central Glossop, will certainly use this Travelodge again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Aitchkay2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glossop
0.9 mi away
Wind in the Willows Country House Hotel
12.6 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
2,962 reviews
12.6 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester Tameside Hyde Hotel
12.8 mi away
The Old Hall Hotel
The Old Hall Hotel
#3 of 9 in Buxton
1,230 reviews
19.3 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glossop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glossop

Address: Victoria Street, Glossop SK13 8HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Glossop
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glossop
Price Range: £36 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Glossop 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers and Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glossop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glossop Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing