We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb Hotel”
Review of Travelodge Glossop

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Travelodge Glossop
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glossop
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb Hotel”
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Lovely hotel, modern yet old at the same time. Lovely and clean. Nice and quiet and the staff are very welcoming and go that extra mile for you. Really enjoyed our stay and would definitely use this hotel again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Katrina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    140
    37
    11
    8
See reviews for
119
184
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Middlewich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 March 2014

Super easy stay. Friendly staff. Genuine happy smiles, which make a big difference to first impressions. Clean room. All fine. A1+ Well done to the Glossop team. Central town location but no noise at all even on a Saturday night. Good local food and drink within 2 minutes of the Hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Andrew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We stayed at the Travelodge when visiting friends and were delighted with the hotel. I had booked online and on arrival a delightful young lady gave us the room key and told us all the details. The bedroom and bathroom were spotless but there was only a bar of soap in the bathroom. Some showergel would have been appreciated. Also there were high charges for Wi-fi which nowadays ought to be provided free of charge. Notwithstanding these two issues the Travelodge is tremendous value for money and I would definitely recommed it if visiting Glossop.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Neil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times and this is the place i stay when visiting the Manchester Area as easy to get to and i love glossop as a lovely town to stay in. The staff are very friendly here and are happy to help. Rooms and bed are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

A clean and comfortable room at a fair price, did what we needed it to. Shame the parking has restricted times and we had to pay to park at the market public carpark around the corner but as we were staying on saturday night and parking was free there on Sundays it wasn't too bad. we found the hotel to be quiet despite the weatherspoons and we went to weatherspoons for breakfast and it was very tasty with good service. Right in the centre of Glossop which was great

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
Thank Sophie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KINGS LYNN
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

stayed at hotel for 2 nights friday and saturday .did have a little bit of noise but didnt spoil our stay.for anyone going to the etihad for the footie or a concert the train stops at ashburys 10 mins walk max to ground.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NICOLASBROWN1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

If you were expecting a good nights sleep but are only offered a room at the front of the hotel - walk out now and go somewhere else.

Noise is horrendous with groups of youths and others in the car park, moving between night clubs and music from the nightclubs when they open a door.
.


  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Helpful?
2 Thank AlanF1463
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Service at Travelodge Glossop, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are sorry to learn you found our hotel to be noisy Alan F. In an attempt to reduce the noise outside the hotel we do provide double glazing and insulated walls. We’d like to be able to contact you to find a resolution so please could you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to tell us more and when doing so please indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Glossop
1.0 mi away
Wind in the Willows Country House Hotel
12.6 mi away
The Palace Hotel
The Palace Hotel
#6 of 9 in Buxton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,563 reviews
3.2 mi away
Premier Inn Manchester (Hyde) Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Best Western Buxton Lee Wood Hotel
9.8 mi away
Losehill House Hotel & Spa
19.3 mi away
Bagshaw Hall
Bagshaw Hall
#3 of 6 in Bakewell
4.0 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Glossop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Glossop

Property: Travelodge Glossop
Address: Victoria Street, Glossop SK13 8HT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Derbyshire > Glossop
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Glossop
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Glossop 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelodge Hotels Ltd so you can book your Travelodge Glossop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Glossop Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing