We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Fantastic views
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Fantastic views
Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
Fantastic views
Kitchen
Scenic views
Surrounding views
Surrounding views
Surrounding views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Glossop, Derbyshire, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
michelles...
Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 31 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Thankyou Alison for making our stay so homely, great sixe an location is great xloae to all shops buses an train station. Alison wven had milk in the fridge foe us so we could of a brew after oir long flight.
Definitely will book this next time we back in Hadfield.
Bug thanks again Alison
X

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2018
Thanks for your fabulous review. Hopen to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jason K
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A real find ”
Reviewed 26 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Just perfect! The apartment has everything you need and more - and the panoramic views are simply amazing. Alison met us with the keys (even though it took us twice as long to get there as we planned for) and was there with advice about the area. Loved the high street shops - everything you need just there. A couple of pubs - we particularly liked the New Lamp - very friendly. Beautiful walks on your doorstep, short train journey to Manchester or a 5 minute Taxi to Glossop - we did all three. Fab apartment and lovely weekend - we will be back! Thank you Alison
Jason and Alice

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Nov 2017
Than you for your fabulous review. Pleased that you had a lovely weekend.Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon G
1 review
“Absolutely Fantastic!!”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Right in the centre of the main street, this accomodation is perfectly located. Compact and cosy, it's well equipped with all you'll need for your stay. Kept to a high standard and very clean.
My husband and I have just returned from a 3 night stay for our wedding anniversary, had an amazing time.
There is a restaurant/bar at one end of the high street and a very friendly local pub at the other end.
The train Station is a 5 minute walk from the accomodation and trains go into Glossop every half hour or so - well worth the short 6 min journey.
Alison the owner was very helpful, friendly and accomodating.
Also if you are a fan of The League of Gentlemen, pop into D&D Newsagents next to the train station, the lady there is very very friendly and she has plenty to tell and show about the filming that takes place there!
All in all, a fantastic apartment in a fantastic, friendly village. We had a great time and would highly recommend. Thank you Alison xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Dec 2017
Thank you for your fabulous review.
So pleased that you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marie K
Derby, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely little getaway”
Reviewed 31 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We went over the bank holiday weekend and we had a excellent time. Weather was brilliant and we walked round the local resavouir and went to the millennium bridge at new mills both worth a visit and the apartment was really lovely and Alison was lovely too would highly recommend we hope to go back soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you for your lovely review. Pleased that you enjoyed your stay. You were perfect guests and would welcome you back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
littlehou...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in fab location”
Reviewed 9 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A super top floor apartment, with lovely views and had everything we needed for our short stay. We received a lovely warm welcome from Alison (despite us getting held up and arriving a bit later than planned) who showed us around and recommended local places to eat. On the high street, it is in a great location for the friendly butchers, bakery, cafe, pubs and also only a short walk to the train station with direct trains to Manchester. We went to a concert at the Etihad Stadium and were even able to get the last late train back directly to Hadfield. Nearby to the peaks and some fab walks but also on a great high street with everything you need, this is a little gem of a place. Thank you for having us Alison, I'm sure we'll be back again soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2017
Wow! Thank you for your fabulous review. So pleased that you have enjoyed your stay at our apartment.
Hope to see you again in the future and thanks again for taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
real_g_84
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Relaxing break in the Peaks”
Reviewed 8 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Perfect location in a quiet village with stunning views. Great walks on the door step, nice nearby pub and fish and chip shop. Easy commute in to Glossop town (5 mins in car or one stop on the train). Alison cannot do enough for you, place immaculate on arrival, biscuits/tea/coffee/milk. Everything you need for a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Wow. Thank you for your lovely review. Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thank you for visiting our apartment again. Pleased that you have had an enjoyable stay. Thank you for taking the time to put a review on TripAdvisor. Look forward to seeing you again next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing