We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Sunday Lunch”
Review of Restaurant 54

Restaurant 54
Ranked #25 of 94 Restaurants in Glossop
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: We are a relaxed and friendly restaurant providing freshly prepared food. Our menu is small and changes often, but dishes can be amended to suit customers on request. We offer a wide range of international cuisine, and can cater to special dietary requirements. We always have our vegetarian menu on offer and are happy to adapt dishes to suit our vegan customers. We are child friendly and our small guests can choose a half size portion from dishes on the menu but we also have some of the usual child options. We provide buffets in-house and do outside catering, as well as holding cookery school sessions and monthly theme nights. We are happy to accommodate special requests ..... just get in touch and we'll do our best to meet your needs!
Reviewed 13 November 2017

Visited Remembrance Sunday hadn’t booked but received a friendly welcome. We both went for the board special of Ossobuco served with fresh vegetables and fab roast potatoes followed by creme brûlée....all was delicious. Nice bottle of house rose competitively priced to accompany the meal. Good value all round.

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank GLOSSOPGLOBETROTTERS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2017 via mobile

Really lovely food - Very well cooked not over seasoned which drives me mad and excellent value for money. Staff lovely and friendly and a lovely warm welcoming feel to the place. Reasonably priced for the quality of good that is on offer. Will definitely recommend and will be visiting again. I had the holumi to start and beef cheeks for my main which were to die for ☺

Date of visit: November 2017
2  Thank Saradfunk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

This was one of the best meals out we have had in a long time. The food is amazing, the service is perfect and the atmosphere really friendly & relaxing. Can not recommend highly enough we had a perfect evening and can’t wait to return

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank zoecun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Eaten here several times with family and friends and just realised that I've never added a review. The food is always extremely well cooked, the portions are generous, the service attentive and very good value for money. Everything is freshly cooked and to order and it's a great restaurant. The only thing that is lacking is the ambience of the restaurant, particularly upstairs, but the food and service is very good.

Date of visit: March 2017
2  Thank robsheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017

I bought my husband a fish cookery class. We had a really good evening and he enjoyed the hands on experience in the kitchen, and his food was delicious. It was good to see that all the budding chiefs at work in the open kitchen. Thanks for a great experience.
We've also shared a few meals here with friends, personally, I preferred the evening meals and atmosphere as opposed to the Sunday lunch experience.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank peachmbm2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant 54 also viewed

Glossop, Derbyshire
Glossop, Derbyshire
 
Glossop, Derbyshire
Glossop, Derbyshire
 

Been to Restaurant 54? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing