We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tea for Two”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Lovely food and very attentive service by Suzanne,who took the time to chat with us,while bringing copious pots of tea! Would recommend to anyone who needed an afternoon chill out in pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Irene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Irene t

Thank you for your review.
I’m delighted that you enjoyed your tea and would recommend us!
I will pass your comments onto Suzanne.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future!
Kind regards
Clare Swift
Revenue Manager
clare.swift@yewlodgehotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    642
    478
    174
    58
    27
See reviews for
247
587
24
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Visited with 9 friends for my best friends low key hen weekend. Booked through Spa Breaks, everything was taken care of and no hitches. All rooms ready on arrival at 4pm. Very clean and everything you could need.food on the Saturday evening was fantastic, only complaint would be that drinks in the bar are extortionate!! But that's what you get in a hotel I guess! Breakfast on the Sunday was ok, good selection but had all been sitting around too long in our opinion. Spa was excellent, all treatments booked went on time, and thoroughly enjoyed by all. Would definitely visit again!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HAPPYGAL85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Happygal85

Many thanks for taking the time to review the hotel.
I’m pleased that you enjoyed your friend’s hen party in particular the restaurant and treatments.
I will pass your comments on regarding the breakfast to the Food and Beverage team.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Clare Swift
Revenue Manager
clare.swift@yewlodgehotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
185 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

Visited with friends. Have been before. Hotel rooms lovely well furnished good quality toiletries. Lovely comfortable bed. Big smart tv.

Ate in restaurant food was very good and well priced worked out £35 head 3 courses and wine and drink each.

Spa well equipped clean water temperature good only downside lots of kids in pool due to Friday afternoon and swimming lessons.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Ada C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Ada C

Thank you for your review.
I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the bed comfortable!
I am also pleased that you made use of the facilities and enjoyed the restaurant and spa.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Clare Swift
Revenue Manager
clare.swift@yewlodgehotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

This hotel is beautiful and staff could not do enough. Would defiantly use again if flying for East Midlands as shuttle service is excellent and was waiting for us when we exited airport and was back in our car within 10 mins of leaving airport.

Spa facilities looked lovely too, next time would defiantly book some treatments.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Paula H
Thank you for your lovely review.
I’m thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and found the park and fly service to be efficient.
We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again in the future and hopefully next time you get to use the spa facilities!
Kind regards
Clare Swift
Revenue Manager
clare.swift@yewlodgehotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwickshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014 via mobile

So my Wife and I looked to come away and have a relaxing long weekend for our anniversary. We've stayed at the Yew Lodge before and enjoyed it during a shorter stint so thought a longer stay would be nice.

The room was acceptable in size and was clean, with all toiletries you'd expect.

The staff were keen and attentive throughout our stay and we didn't have a bad word to say about them.

The treatments in the beauty room at their Reeds spa were also very very good.

Overall we enjoys our stay quote a bit.

Now on to the niggles. The prices in the bars is close to ridiculous. Two meals and two drinks in excess of £40 (bar meals, nothing special at all) was, for us, expensive. The food was acceptable, but nothing special at all.

Do yourself a favour and take the short walk in to the Village. Jee Ja Jee's is a lovely Indian restaurant and on the way is a local rustic pub, The Red Lion, and we ate there too. Lovely food and great prices.

The doors to the rooms are painfully loud too whether they are slammed or not. This would be something that would be nice if they looked into. The hotel is on the landing path of East Midlands airport but with the window shut we couldn't hear much....just the doors!!!

Finally, the pool is a little on the small side. with 3 people in you're struggling to swim past each other. Obviously this is something that would be difficult to change cheaply.

A good stay, and we would stay here again.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Wiggz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Wiggz

Many thanks for taking the time to write a review.
I’m pleased that you found the room acceptable and the staff keen and attentive.
I will take all your comments on board regarding the other points you have made and pass them onto the relevant departments.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Clare Swift
Revenue Manager
clare.swift@yewlodgehotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Stayed here with friends, used reeds spa next door, lovely. Had a meal in the restaurant, food very good. Rooms comfortable, had a great nights sleep. Didnt get up for breakfast but it was included in the price. Staff really friendly. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank saratonk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear saratonk

Thank you for your review.
It’s great to hear you would stay again and that you managed to use all the facilities whilst you were here.
Keep an eye on our website for more spa break offers in the future!
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again.
Kind regards
Clare Swift
Revenue Manager
clare.swift@yewlodgehotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

We had a very early flight from East Midlands and booked this hotel. Our room was very comfortable, especially for the short time we were in it, well equipped, good tea, coffee selection for early morning. We had a good dinner in the restaurant with a very amusing waiter who really added to the atmosphere of the place. Very happy with our choice, we could have had an airport transfer too but as we had a hired car it wasn't necessary. We noticed a lot of people walking up to the hotel while we were eating and seeing another review, presume they had been out to eat locally, anyway we were more than happy with our choice. Would certainly recommend it for an overnight airport stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrishRomantic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear IrishRomantic

Thank you for your review.
I’m pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room well equipped
I’m also pleased that you dined with us and enjoyed the restaurant atmosphere.
I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel in the future and maybe make use of your shuttle service next time.

Kind regards
Clare Swift
Revenue Manager
clare.swift@yewlodgehotel.co.uk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
0.9 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,639 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.0 mi away
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
181 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
581 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Address: 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Superbreak UK, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Kegworth
Kegworth Best Western
Best Western Yew Hotel
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel Kegworth, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing