We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get better quality at a Premier Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel and swimming pool area is somewhat tired and dated, not what I expected from Best western. Having recently stayed at a Premier Inn in Basildon this BW is very poor value in comparison, guests were better behaved. Drunken guest hammering away at a nearby door at 4am trying to wake his partner, and a loud mouth idiot in the bar the next evening who had to have an expletive in every sentence that he spoke at the top of his voice. Not a hotel fixture obviously, but all the same just added to the overall disappointment of the experience.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
3  Thank andyhL12ZE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, General Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip advisor albeit on a sorry note. I'm saddened to hear that you found the Spa area tired and dated, as you can see by most of the other reviews this is an area we usually score highly on, with guests returning for the Spa. Feel free to drop me a return mail at any time if you have the time to offer me some specifics.

I apologise that you were kept awake by the noise of other guests and that another guest was acting in an unsatisfactory way at the bar. This is something we do try to police so that no guest is offended by another and I have discussed this with the Duty Managers who will keep an eye on it going forward.

Kind regards

Yvonne Hyde
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,440)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,440 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

we stayed here for one night before we went on holiday to spain the staff were fantastic as was the hotel . the rooms were spotless and the bed very comfy very nice bar and restaurant area. we have flown from east midlands a few times and stayed in various hotels around the area and this is by far the best will definitely be returning

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nosh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your review.
It’s great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and had good service from the staff.
It’s lovely to hear that you would like to return to us next time you fly from EMA.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.

Kind regards
Clare Swift
Revenue Manager
clare.swift@yewlodgehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel as part of a murder mystery weekend. We found the room clean and comfortable. All the staff were very polite and helpful, but especially the restaurant staff ( evening of the 16th August and breakfast on the 17th).The food was of the highest quality and the creme brûlée was fab. (my only gripe was being overcharged on the Friday at the bar). We should have questioned the price at the time. Well done, it is hard to get genuine polite and helpful staff in places these days. Overall a great experience.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Rob A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel.
I’m delighted you had a great experience with us and enjoyed the food and the service from the restaurant staff.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Clare Swift
Revenue Manager
clare.swift@yewlodgehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a two night spa break & it was absolutely amazing!

On our first evening we had a three course meal & it was incredible. I had the lamb and it was by far the best lamb I've ever had. The wait staff really look after you & in addition to the great food the service is excellent!

The following morning we headed to the spa for our treatments... A full body massage, Indian head massage & facial. I was so relaxed I fell asleep. The spa is very clean & again the staff were very friendly.

We decided to have lunch in our room & a selection of sandwiches & mini scones with jam & cream were delivered.

I can't praise the hotel and staff enough. Too many names to remember but Martin on the bar was really helpful & friendly.

Overall a great relaxing break in beautiful clean, comfortable surroundings with excellent food & service!! Well worth the five stars and we will most definitely return.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gemos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thank you for your lovely review of the hotel.
I’m thrilled that you had good time with us and enjoyed the food and the treatments.
It’s lovely to hear that you had great service and I will certainly pass this onto the team.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Clare Swift
Revenue Manager
clare.swift@yewlodgehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We stayed for 1 night to enjoy a short break and enjoy good food and spa facilities. It was a very good stay and we were able to relax. Our evening meal and breakfast were both excellent. We used a living social deal and the price was very good. We were able to choose any meal from the a la carte menu. I would be happy to return to this hotel and would maybe use their park and fly deals.

Room Tip: Our room was over the car park and was quiet. Small but well planned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nottinghamowl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review.
I’m thrilled that you had a good stay with us and managed to relax!
It’s lovely to hear that you enjoyed the food and that you would stay with us again!
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Clare Swift
Revenue Manager
clare.swift@yewlodgehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

The day before coming on holiday we stayed in this beautiful hotel! Lovely room! Also the pool was nice with a range of facilities including a sauna,steam room and also a spa! Lovely and recommend! Brilliant service and it's always a bonus to have free wifi

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank Grace123b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Thank you for your kind review.
I’m delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us! It’s great to hear you found your room lovely and enjoyed the spa facilities.
We hope to welcome you back to the hotel in the future.
Kind regards
Clare Swift
Revenue Manager
clare.swift@yewlodgehotel.co.uk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB
2  Thank jonjcurtis
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
0.9 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#3 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,724 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
608 reviews
5.1 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel

Address: 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range: £61 - £106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Expedia, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Kegworth
Kegworth Best Western
Best Western Yew Hotel
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel Kegworth, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing