We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park and Fly package”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Certificate of Excellence
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
108 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Park and Fly package”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We booked an overnight stay for a family of four with 15 nights parking. We normally stop at the Radisson Blu but felt they had priced themselves too highly on this occasion so decided to give the Premier Yew Lodge a go instead.

The Yew Lodge had lovely spa facilities which we used on our afternoon of arrival, the room was very nice and the service from the reception & the spa staff was friendly and efficient. Communications prior to our stay were good and special requests granted, we were allowed a late checkout as a gesture of good will and I really appreciated that as we were flying out quite late and it would have been a long afternoon at the airport with two kids otherwise.

The only aspect of our stay that was not so good was the dinner. We had a variety off the menu - 3 courses each - and weren't really blown away by any of the food and felt the portions were small. We also felt slightly uncomfortable as we had 3 or 4 different people serving us during the evening.

The one aspect that could be improved upon would be air conditioning for the room as it was very hot, next time we stay we will ask if there's a second fan we can borrow as we directed the one on ourselves but the children were hot in the sofa bed too (selfish parents!) Next time though we'd make our own arrangements for food and wouldn't use the restaurant again.

A big thank you to the drivers doing the airport run, it's lovely they take you right up to your car. Great service.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xXholidayloverXx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear XAlisonX

Thank you for completing a Trip Advisor review following your stay last month at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and thank you for your kind words. I'm sorry you did not enjoy the Restaurant food so much, we on the whole get very good feedback for the quality of food but I will keep an eye on the variety and quantity going forward. Extra fans are always available so if we have the pleasure of you staying again please ask and we will happily provide another. I will pass your thanks to the staff and the driver in particular

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Yours sincerely,

Yvonne Hyde
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    637
    474
    169
    58
    27
See reviews for
244
578
24
203
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Although we did not stay (yet) we are getting married here in November 2014. We came in to try our wedding taster today and can I say the food was fantastic! The chef Matt came and sat with us to check we were happy and was really professional and accommodating! The waiters and waitresses work really hard and are happy to help with anything! Helen made us feel welcome on both occasions we have visited and is very friendly and professional!

We are looking forward to our wedding in November! Would we recommend the food? Yuh huh! Service? Top notch!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Teamwitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Mrs Witten to be

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review on trip advisor following your recent visit to Yew Lodge, with just under 12 weeks to go till your big day we're really pleased you found the time it means a lot to us. I'm glad Matt and Helen looked after you and we are looking forward to looking after you, your husband to be, family and friends again soon.

Kind regards

Yvonne Hyde
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

This is the second time we have stayed at the Yew Lodge, we returned for two reasons, one because of a Living Social deal and mainly because our first visit was so enjoyable. We were greeted professionally and with a lovely smile, checked in within minutes and made our way to our room (No:332), which was just as good as last time, the only thing l would criticise about the room would be the heat, it was a very warm room, making it difficult to sleep, (but this could just be my partner and me, someone else might find the room's heat perfect) though a fan was provided which we left on all night as it was almost silent. The food in the restaurant was of an excellent quality that included our lovely three course evening meal and the brilliant buffet breakfast. The pool area was perfectly fine, clean tidy and very inviting. I really can't believe reviewers on here that start talking about other guests in the hotel that were loud and swearing, this is out of the control of the hotel and its excellent staff, I am sure if it had been reported to reception something would have been done. My partner and l will certainly stay here again, though without another Living Social deal the Yew Lodge wouldn't be within our budget.

Room Tip: Make sure the fan in the room works and is quiet as during the summer months you might need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FizzScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Fizz Scotland

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review again and we are really pleased you enjoyed it as much as the first time.

I will pass on your kind comments to all the staff who will be delighted. I'm sorry you found the room warm and am glad the fan helped. We work with many partners to get the best deals we can out there and also do deals direct so the next time your thinking of visiting please contact my colleague Nicola in reservations who will be delighted to let you know what promotions and offers we have at the moment.

Very best wishes

Yvonne Hyde
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
44 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We stayed over night and did the park and fly. We received a warm welcome from the staff we left the car there and was able to leave car keys too with the staff. Rooms lovely and clean. Was picked up from the door and helped with the cases .Was dropped off near the airport door. On arriving home I rang and within 5 mins we had been picked up and dropped off back next to the car and helped with suitcases. I would recommend this hotel. Really worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jo34_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Jo34_11

Thank you for taking the time to write a fantastic review for us following your recent stay with us. We hope you had a fabulous holiday and that we made they start of it pleasant for you. Thank you for the kind comments regarding the lovely clean room, value for money and efficiency of the park and fly. We use feedback like yours to ensure we maintain and were possible improve what we offer for other guests.

We hope that should you be in the area again that you consider staying with us again.

Best wishes

Yvonne Hyde
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We found this hotel OK for our needs as elderly and disabled. There is a lift to all floors and not too much distance between facilities. Bedroom was large with settee and armchair which was good.
Seemed to have been refurbished fairly recently and was clean and fresh. Staff friendly and helpful.
However the meals were pricey but pretty average.

We expected better from a Best Western Premier and would not return for this reason.

Room Tip: Top floor might be quieter as one can hear people in the room above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TorvicSolihull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Torvic Solihull

Thank you for completing a Trip advisor review following your stay with us last month. I'm glad you found the room met your needs and that you found the staff friendly and helpful, I will pass on these comments as this means a lot to the team.

I'm sorry to hear that you found the meals pricey and average, we usually get very good feedback about the quality and taste of the food and I'm so sorry that this was not the case during your visit.

Kind regards

Yvonne Hyde
Hotel Manager
Yew Lodge Hotel and Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2014

absoloutley excellent, can not fault it at all, great value for money, staff are wonderful, would reccomend it to anyone. stayed for an early flight time, left car here whilst on holiday, got took to the airport and picked up, brillant, all staff very friendly, great with kids, rooms super.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western GB

Helpful?
Thank 765andreaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear 765 Andrea J

Thank you for completing this Trip Advisor review following your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. I'm really glad you enjoyed your stay, liked the rooms and that it was suitable for your park and fly needs and the children were looked after as this is all very important to us.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.


Yours sincerely,

Yvonne Hyde
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I went for a Spa day with my mum for her birthday .
We found the environment clean and comfortable.
All areas were modern and all our needs were catered for.
The pool and facilities were all very good and well maintained.The staff were all polite and helpful in every way.Spa treatments were excellent.
Lunch was very good and well presented.
Overall a relaxing time was had-Thankyou to all the staff-working together to ensure excellent customer service.

Room Tip: Did not stay over.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cherylbeesley223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMYewLodge, Manager at Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2014
Dear Cheryl Beesley 223

Thank you for completing this review on Trip Advisor following your recent Spa break with your Mum.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope the birthday celebration was fantastic and you will come back and see us again soon.


Yours sincerely,

Yvonne Hyde
Hotel Manager
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Yew Lodge Hotel & Conference Centre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
0.9 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,620 reviews
1.8 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 7 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Priest House by the River
The Priest House by the River
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel

Property: Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
Address: 33 Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Premier Yew Lodge Hotel And Conference Centre
Best Western Kegworth
Kegworth Best Western
Best Western Yew Hotel
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel Kegworth, Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing