We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect start to our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Reviewed 15 May 2012

Had the airport package for £56 in April for parking and overnight stay,worth every penny. We normally stay at the East Midlands Thistle, but wont stay there again as it is nearly twice the price for the same standard. Could not fault anything, nice room, clean and comfortable. Just what you want before you go on holiday. We had to be up a 3.30 in the morning but the taxi was there within minutes for us (included in price), and when we got back, the taxi was waiting outside arrivals. It only takes 5 minutes to get there. Went into Kegworth for a drink on the evening, easy walk from the hotel, and is a very nice village, sat outside the village pub, and was very nice. there is a coop there and an indian restuarnt. All in all good value for money and will stay here again next time we fly.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffturner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

292 - 298 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2012

The hotel staff were very helpful when I made the enquiry and when we arrived. The room was very comfortable and spacious. IN room facilities included Tea/coffee/ trouser press and ironing board and iron and a safe for the valuables. The food was tremendous in quality and quantity a little expensive but its worth paying for the quality. restaurant staff polite and very helpful nothing too much trouble. The checkout was quick and efficient.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank commander230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2012

We stayed here the night before we flew from East Midlands airport. The hotel was spotlessly clean and our room was a nice size and very comfortable. I've never known such friendly staff, they were chatting away with us all evening and wishing us a good holiday. Restaurant was excellent, the food was beautiful and reasonably priced. We booked the stay through a company called bookingsextra, absolutely brilliant service. The hotel ordered us a taxi to and from the airport, spot on the dot the taxi arrived at 3.45am to take us and when we arrived back the taxi office was opposite the arrivals, we told them our name and the taxi appeared immediately outside, what a fantastic service. Our car was left in the hotel carpark the time we were away, we paid £75 this included hotel, parking and our transfers to and from the airport, really was a bargain. Would highly recommend this hotel and service and will definitely do this again when going abroad, a completely hassle free experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadameTussaud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey_redfearn, General Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Thank you for such a wonderful 5* review of our hotel. Customer service and satisfaction are extremely important to us, and it is clear that my team in every department delivered this.
On behalf of everyone at the Kegworth Whitehouse Hotel, thank you, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Tracey Redfearn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2012

arrived at 3pm in afternoon, could check in any time after 2pm, which we thought was good. rooms were big nicely decorated and clean. pool facilities were good, and free :) ! food prices in hotel were extortionate so we had a walk down the road to a chippy called Baileys, highly recommend! the only down side that the room we were in must have had a boiler or something underneath that clunked all night meaning i didn't sleep. very good value though.

Room Tip: make sure you make use of gym sauna and pool, they have there own towels to use so no need to take y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy6666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey_redfearn, General Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Thank you for your review, and that you were generally pleased with your stay. We are currently looking at changing our bar menu...but I have to recommend that you visit our restaurant, the food quality really is superb.

Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.
Kind Regards
Tracey Redfearn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Good value hotel, better than Premier Inns and cheaper! Receptionist very good and friendly, printed me a route finder map in minutes, nothing was a hassle for them. Good room with better amenities than most 4 star hotel. Tea, coffee etc, ironing facilities, trouser press, hairdyer all in room, excellent. Comfy bed, but a bit of noise from the rooms above, sound proofing not to good! Restaurant fine, but very limited menu, but food was good. Spa facilities if you wanted to use them, so all in all for £60 great value and ideal for M1 access.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with no one above you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cumbriagirl55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tracey_redfearn, General Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on our hotel. It is unfortunate that guest noise had a negative impact on your stay, and for that I do apologise. It is wonderful to see that the reception team assisted you with your travel plans, customer service and its delivery is very important to whole team.
Once again, thank you for taking the time to feedback on your stay, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
Tracey Redfearn.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

I booked 2 nights via a budget deal website so only paid £39 per night for a large double room which would easily put Holiday Inn to shame. The receptionist was very welcoming and checkin was very efficient. The restaurant was agreeable but small so for the second night I explored the village and found an excellent Indian restaurant (Jee Ja Jee) and a reasonable real ale pub within a 5 minute walk. There was some disturbance from rowdy neighbouring rooms but none at all from road or air traffic. I was working at Donington Park circuit which can be reached in 15 minutes easily.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fen_Scorpion
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

we stayed here on a sunday night before flying to spain the next morning, leaving our car there for 10 days. The rooms are very comfortable and clean with everything you would need, hairdryer, iron and board, tea/coffee, soap/shampoo, big t.v.
check in was smooth and taxi's booked for both journeys to and from the airport, our rate didnt include any food, but as we had to leave for airport at 7.30am we didnt want breakfast. we paid £62 for the package which we thought was very good, as it would have cost us £47 just to leave car at the airport.
we would definately use this hotel when flying from east midlands airport ( 5 mins in taxi, and very prompt)

Room Tip: room 11 was at end of corridor and quiet,
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CazzaSazza55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
0.2 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#5 of 7 in Castle Donington
405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 7 in Castle Donington
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Best Western Nottingham Derby
1.5 mi away
Travelodge Nottingham EM Airport Donington Park M1
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#4 of 7 in Castle Donington
617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Address: Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England (Formerly The Kegworth Whitehouse Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range: £35 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an independent hotel we live by our motto - Professional, Personal and Flexible. We think you'll enjoy our hotel, the attention to detail, the warm and friendly welcome and our overall customer centric approach. Here are some more reasons why you should choose Kegworth Hotel :- Ideally located, well connected Spacious well-equipped rooms Quality food choices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Superbreak UK, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, LateRooms, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing