We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just about Adequate” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Just about Adequate”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

As other reviewers have said, this is an average hotel but it is conveniently placed. Apparently it has recently been taken over but all the signage is still in the old name which is a bit confusing on arrival. We had a family room, which had plenty of space, but sound insulation isn't great so you can hear people going up and down the corridors. The room was incredibly hot with no means to cool it down other than a small electric fan. We had dinner in the restaurant which was surprisingly good, but breakfast was a big disappointment. Not cheap (£26 for the 3 of us) and the food on offer was real low quality - if you don't want the greasy looking full english then a handful of small danish pastries, some cereals or tinned fruit are your only choices. They really should put some effort in here as this will be many people's last memory of the hotel, most will go away disappointed

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richak39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    122
    102
    39
    21
See reviews for
75
131
21
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
189 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2013

As a previous reviewer has already said, if you want Hilton service and comfort then stay at the Hilton.
This hotel is fine, nothing to shout about and nothing to moan about. We stayed there because we had to be at the East Midlands Airport for 5am and did`nt want to be driving early morning.
The room was clean, bed was comfy, bathroom was ok. It was nice to wake up at 4am have a coffee and shower to feel refreshed for the day and fighting fit for the airport crush. It takes 10 mins to drive to the airport, perfect. If you have the money then go to the much more expensive airport hotels, For £50 this hotel served us well and was just what we needed. Don`t expect too much and you won`t be dissapointed. Praises to the staff who were helpfull and friendly.

Room Tip: Some upstairs rooms have balconys, ask for one when booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Malcolm S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
184 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Had recently been taken over and rebranded (and perhaps updated?) so difficult to find as it has a different name from that on the booking form from Hotels.com. Problem compounded by SATNAV taking me (following postcode) to a different hotel 200 yards away where the staff told me they were always having the problem of misdirected guests! Restaurant was fairly good and service pleasant, room adequate but once again I suffered a restless night in a room where the sun had been beating in on the windows for half the day, which was only slightly eased by a small electric fan I found in the wardrobe. Why can't staff at least pull the curtains closed during the day to keep some of the sunshine and heat out. All in all I would opt for a different hotel if I was in that area on another occasion but nothing major to fault it.

Room Tip: Rooms facing east or north if arriving in the afternoon, to avoid sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank essexboyracer2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corsham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
130 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Near the airport, and not much else. Not the friendliest bunch of staff, but OK on the whole. Having read the mixed reviews here I booked an executive room, and I'm glad I did. The bathroom had mildew, both plug chains were snapped, the bedroom was painted in magnolia (some pictures to cover the bare wall would have been nice!), no air con. I can only imagine what the standard rooms are like. Having travelled to so many countries it was obvious that the people running this hotel have no idea of what a "wow" factor is, or how to delight customers. Possibly one of the scruffiest hotel car parks I've seen for a long time.

If you want a bed to sleep in, a drink and a meal, then this will suit you. If you are looking for something more then you need to make your own decision.

Room Tip: Choose an executive rooom
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank spc1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buxton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

Only stayed one night on business. The rooms are old looking, and the wifi signal is patchy. Had to stand close to the window to get a mobile phone signal. Swimming pool was ok, as was the jacuzzi. Bar menu looked nice enough but they had run out of three of the dishes which restricted the choice. Public areas of the hotel look better than the rooms. Staff were very friendly and helpful, and it was reasonably cheap (<£40).

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike0210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013

The staff on reception were very helpful and friendly. Unfortunately on entering my room there was a distinct damp smell, once I had opened my window for a while the smell lessened but not the best first impression. Overall the room was fine: Bed was comfortable and the room was relatively clean, however there were a couple of hairs on the bathroom floor which I don't think were mine. I was on the second floor and found the temperature too warm, especially when I was trying to sleep- flinging the duvet on and off all night as a result (it only reached about 20 degrees in the day so not exactly a scorcher!). The hotel is very close to the A6, the road noise did not bother me but might bother a light sleeper. The price was very reasonable however so considering the cost and nice staff I would consider returning.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2013

I am glad to say I've stayed at the hotel a couple of days a week for the last month with working away . While its not the newest hotel the room I was booked in was large spacious and comfortable the food in the restraunt is good quality and the staff are great the room was cleaned everyday and the staff could not be more helpful like I said if you want 5star pay Hilton prices if you want a nice clean hotel with good staff and nice food I recommend a stay here

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,574 reviews
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#3 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England (Formerly The Kegworth Whitehouse Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an independent hotel we live by our motto - Professional, Personal and Flexible. We think you'll enjoy our hotel, the attention to detail, the warm and friendly welcome and our overall customer centric approach. Here are some more reasons why you should choose Kegworth Hotel :- Ideally located, well connected Spacious well-equipped rooms Quality food choices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Superbreak UK and Hotels.com so you can book your Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing