We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Found this place on one of my phone apps whilst travelling down to East Midlands Airport. It seemed extremely cheap compared to the others around so was a little dubious at first but as I only wanted a room for 6 hours sleep how bad could it be. On arrival there was plenty of room to park and we was checked in by a very bubbly receptionist. Room was clean and tidy and bed comfy. How wrong was I what a fantastic stop off place before flying out on your holidays. Tried to book for a couple of weeks time but full, now I know why ! Had to book in with a national chain for double the price unfortunately but will definitely return here

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, General Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, I have forwarded them to all departments. I hope you stay with us again in the new future.

Kind Regards

Matt Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    122
    105
    39
    22
See reviews for
77
132
21
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. The price paid was very reasonable, nice food and good choice of evening meals and good breakfast. The pool was added bonus really, small but nice for an early morning swim. Would stay again, good location just off motorway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank merseypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, General Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for you positive comments regarding the Hotel and Service you received during your stay. All comments are important to me and I will ensure these are forwarded to the team.

Kind Regards

Matt Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this Hotel for £39.It is close to the airport and we had early flights.Polite receptionist.Nice Bar area good selection of bar meals.Lovely room.Will go again earlier so we can take advantage of the spa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anicklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi anicklin.

Thank you for giving us great feedback & we hope that your holiday was even better for you.
Here are our leisure opening times for next time you stay with us;

Gym
Monday-Friday - 7am-9pm
Saturday-Sunday - 8am-8pm

Pool
Monday-Friday - 8.30am-8.30pm
Saturday-Sunday - 8.30am-8pm

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Booked this as a stopover before going on holiday, room very good, lovely small swimming pool, very good staff, meal very good and good value. The room was very cheap and excellent value. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandMarylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the great comments & we hope that your holiday was just as enjoyable!
We are currently in the process of changing our restaurant & bar menu so if you ever stay at the Hotel again we would greatly appreciate feedback on how it has improved.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I have visited here a few times over the last few months and I have held back my review. I am on business near by the hotel and it provides a very competitive rate to those close by. There are many hotels to choose from as the location is perfect for East Midlands Airport (EMA).
The hotel itself is not owned by any massive corporation but it does have a sister hotel. The staff have always been polite and helpful. Full and clear instructions were given to all the hotels amenities and directions to the rooms etc. Very consistent.
The rooms however do differ in quality. My first stay was in a room where only one light worked, the toilet roll holder was broken and the batteries were dead in the remote. Sadly I couldn’t report this, I am sure this would have been rectified with the professionalism I have encountered so far.
The subsequent visits were much better and everything was much tidier and in working order, just as I expect.
I have only dined in the pub once; the food was very tasty indeed. I did get my starter until halfway through my main and I was never approached to be asked if everything was OK, or sauces etc. etc. The bill was reasonable for a hotel and the drinks are typically £3 and upwards.
Although there is a spa and gym for use, the pool is only thing I would use. The gym has outdated and dangerous equipment and really needs an update.
All in all, yes, I would recommend staying here if you need to be in and out or if you have a short amount of time for a stay with no breakfast type thing. I will be staying here again as it is perfect for where I am working near by and almost as cheap as driving the 70 miles back home.
It is just lacking that "something" to give it any more than 3 stars. Hopefully I will be able to submit another review in a month or so.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leiston
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

I was going to be generous and overlook the tired exterior, the water stained ceiling tiles in pool and changing room, the 45 minute wait for dinner in the restaurant (there were only 4 customers to serve in the restaurant), and the fact that our 2 main meals came 12 minutes apart-with no offer of reduction to the bill! But all generosity left me when we rang the hotel to report our forgotten phone charger offering to pay postage to have it sent (this was 4 hours after an early check-out)..I had to chase this through into the following day to be told 'no, we can't anything'..this is appalling..any left items should be traceable to lost property. The fact that it was an apple charger worth £49 made it just that bit worse! A great shame as meal was lovely and beds comfy.

Room Tip: rooms between 223-225 are directly above fans for pool...OK if you don't mind unbroken humming!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

On arrival ,the first thing we noticed was the musty smell and it did n"t look like a hotel from the outside . On checking in i had to pay up front ( talk about buying the goods before seeing them).We came with our 18 year old daughter so we had separate rooms , no family rooms available , a bit disappointed as hers was on the next floor and we had to communicate by texting.
The room was a bit dark and the decor a bit tired with creaky floorboards. The bed was very big (2 double beds pushed together) but the bathroom was nice. The card keys to our rooms kept playing up and we had to keep asking reception to fix them. We slept well despite the traffic noise outside(no soundproofing)and people in the room upstairs stomping about with their creaky floorboards as well.
As for the leisure club, i think a major overhaul is well overdue. The changing rooms were dirty and damp with stains on the ceiling and the lockers falling apart with half of them with no locks. The pool was tiny and the sauna was small and dingy. The jacuzzi was nice but we were kicked out at 6.30 PM for cleaning which, if you have been out hiking all day and want to relax is poor. The showers were cold with heads missing on some.
The restaurant was small and the hot buffet was dry as it had spent most of the morning under heat lamps.The fruit salad was foul.On the Saturday ,there was no hot buffet and i was asked if i wanted a cooked breakfast, which i reluctantly agreed to, it arrived scalding hot from the microwave with beans like lava. The next day ,the hot buffet returned ,when i asked why there wasn,t one yesterday , it was because it was the chefs day off.
This hotel has no atmosphere and needs major refurbishment, ok for an overnight stay thats all. felt like we were the only guests as we didnt see many other people. Next time we will try the Best Western hotel up the road.

Room Tip: Dont bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,597 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#5 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 566 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England (Formerly The Kegworth Whitehouse Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an independent hotel we live by our motto - Professional, Personal and Flexible. We think you'll enjoy our hotel, the attention to detail, the warm and friendly welcome and our overall customer centric approach. Here are some more reasons why you should choose Kegworth Hotel :- Ideally located, well connected Spacious well-equipped rooms Quality food choices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing