We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, with a but...” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good value, with a but...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

My son & I stayed one Friday night in a twin, room 14. The hotel is conveniently placed for Nottingham Uni, which had an open day the Saturday. We drove up from Birmingham Uni, about an hour away.
We ate in the Olives restaurant. Very good.

The but... 6.00 Saturday morning, someone started loading a truck or something in the car park. Sounded like pushing shopping trollies .. laundry? This lasted about an hour. That really should not happen . I was worried about aircraft noise, but didn't notice it at all.

So three stars. Without the Saturday morning noise, it would have been 4.5.

Room Tip: many rooms lookout onto car park... some don't .. they would be best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chesham1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, General Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, I understand your frustration regarding the laundry company delivering so early, I will contact and see if we can change the delivery time. We are in the process of putting together a sleep easy pack for all our guest, Eye mask, ear plugs etc. This would be available upon request for your next visit. Without your comments and i can not improve the standard and customer service with in the hotel.

Kind Regards

Matt Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    122
    102
    39
    20
See reviews for
75
131
21
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
leicester
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

We had our wedding day at the kegworth hotel on the 28th june. We were extremely happy with our choice of venue. The staff are fantastic and I cant thank them enough...i cant remember names apart from sandy (I think) loz is awsome and is a great wedding co ordinator. We had the bridal suite and we were extremely happy with our room!overall its a great hotel with frienly staff and I would definately recommend it :)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lesta_lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, General Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Sarah and Conal

Congratulations!

Thank you for your comments regarding your wedding day. I have forwarded them onto the relevant departments. We hope to see you back in the Hotel very soon!!

Kind Regards

Matt Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford
Level Contributor
65 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

I was here whilst working long shifts at download Festival, the staff were really nice and helpful and the breakfasts were very good the rooms are clean and well appointed and the showers are awesome if there was one negative it was when ordering food at night the portion was very small and we actually went out for a takeaway afterwards the key card system doesnt work as we had to change keys daily would definately recommend a stay though! Pool and sauna was nice and the small gym though basic made the long festival a little more bearable

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, General Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, I have taken on board your experience regarding the key cards, we have cleaned all our door locks which should help the issue going forward. I have spoken to the chef regarding portion size, we generally have good reviews regarding the food since we appointed a new head chef, i have made him aware of your comments. We can not improve the standards within the hotel without guest feedback and I thank you for taking the time to give us the feedback which enables us to make those improvements.

Kind Regards

Matt Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Found this place on one of my phone apps whilst travelling down to East Midlands Airport. It seemed extremely cheap compared to the others around so was a little dubious at first but as I only wanted a room for 6 hours sleep how bad could it be. On arrival there was plenty of room to park and we was checked in by a very bubbly receptionist. Room was clean and tidy and bed comfy. How wrong was I what a fantastic stop off place before flying out on your holidays. Tried to book for a couple of weeks time but full, now I know why ! Had to book in with a national chain for double the price unfortunately but will definitely return here

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, General Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments, I have forwarded them to all departments. I hope you stay with us again in the new future.

Kind Regards

Matt Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

Staff are friendly, helpful and courteous. The price paid was very reasonable, nice food and good choice of evening meals and good breakfast. The pool was added bonus really, small but nice for an early morning swim. Would stay again, good location just off motorway.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank merseypie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, General Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for you positive comments regarding the Hotel and Service you received during your stay. All comments are important to me and I will ensure these are forwarded to the team.

Kind Regards

Matt Pullen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We booked this Hotel for £39.It is close to the airport and we had early flights.Polite receptionist.Nice Bar area good selection of bar meals.Lovely room.Will go again earlier so we can take advantage of the spa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anicklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Hi anicklin.

Thank you for giving us great feedback & we hope that your holiday was even better for you.
Here are our leisure opening times for next time you stay with us;

Gym
Monday-Friday - 7am-9pm
Saturday-Sunday - 8am-8pm

Pool
Monday-Friday - 8.30am-8.30pm
Saturday-Sunday - 8.30am-8pm

We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Booked this as a stopover before going on holiday, room very good, lovely small swimming pool, very good staff, meal very good and good value. The room was very cheap and excellent value. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EnglandMarylou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt P, Manager at Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for the great comments & we hope that your holiday was just as enjoyable!
We are currently in the process of changing our restaurant & bar menu so if you ever stay at the Hotel again we would greatly appreciate feedback on how it has improved.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kegworth
0.1 mi away
Best Western Premier East Midlands Airport Yew Lodge Hotel
0.8 mi away
Hilton East Midlands Airport
Hilton East Midlands Airport
#2 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,571 reviews
1.9 mi away
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
Jurys Inn East Midlands Airport
#6 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, East Midlands Airport
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East Midlands Airport
Holiday Inn Express East Midland...
#3 of 8 in Castle Donington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
5.4 mi away
The Link Hotel
The Link Hotel
#2 of 12 in Loughborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre

Property: Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre
Address: Packington Hill, Kegworth DE74 2DF, England (Formerly The Kegworth Whitehouse Hotel)
Region: United Kingdom > England > Leicestershire > Kegworth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Kegworth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As an independent hotel we live by our motto - Professional, Personal and Flexible. We think you'll enjoy our hotel, the attention to detail, the warm and friendly welcome and our overall customer centric approach. Here are some more reasons why you should choose Kegworth Hotel :- Ideally located, well connected Spacious well-equipped rooms Quality food choices ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com and Superbreak UK so you can book your Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kegworth Hotel & Conference Centre Derbyshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing